Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems

Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems

The 44mm valve is suitable for tubeless rims such as Stan's NOTUBES ZTR Rims & wheels, Campagnolo 2-Way Fit wheels, Corima Tubeless wheels, DT Swiss Tricon Tubeless wheels, Fulcrum 2-Way Fit wheels and Shimano Tubeless wheels. The 35mm MTB valve is suitable for Stans NoTubes ZTR rims & wheels, Sun-Ringle wheels featuring NoTubes BST Technology, WTB TCS rims & wheels, American Classic tubeless wheels, UST wheels including Crank Brothers, Fulcrum, Mavic and Shimano, Bontrager Tubeless Ready rims and wheels with Bontragers Tubeless ready rim strip.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Review 1 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Trek12
It was bought:Macclesfield

Only fits Stans rims. Not Bontrager rims

Posted20 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, not compatible
Only fits Stans rims. You have to buy the specific rim tape and valves to match the make of your rims. Especially with Bontrager rims. This was not shown anywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaben
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy Fitment, great seal

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I used these on my Ultegra tubeless wheelset. I was worried they wouldnt seal as the valve mount is a completedly different shape to the ones supplied by shimano ( the shimano ones arent coreless).
I neednt have feared, these have seated well and the tyres/rims keep air very well.
Would certainly reccomend as adding sealant through the valve is alot less messy than putting it in the tyres before you have finished mounting it on the rim
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgea2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Perfect

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Holds a tight seal, been riding tubeless for about a month now with next to no leakage. Removable core is super handy for inserting sealant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acadda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Easy to fit, good seal with ultegra rim

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
two in a pack, fits ultegra rim,
put a small amount of diluted washing up liquid around the bead of the tyre to help it seat.
I managed to get hutchinson sector 28s to seat without a compressor or CO2, just rigorous pumping with a track pump
sealant can be added through removable valve core
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cybi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Round valve for a round hole!

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have Stan's No Tubes rims, so it seemed logical to do the "tubeless" job properly and get these valves to match. They are a bit more expensive than some alternatives but they're well made and I'm pleased with them. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Player13
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well built valve

Posted15 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I have been using these valves for more than one year. They work very well on ztr crest 650b.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrisY
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality valve stem

Posted25 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good quality valve, well made and robust. A bit expensive but feels like it is built to last.
The removable core was useful for filling the Stans NoTubes fluid through the valve.
I fitted this to Specialized Stout 29er wheels and the only compliant was that the hole in the rim was a bit small and didn't fit the rubber sealing cone very well. So I had to drill out the inner rim a little to get the rubber cone to sit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waynej78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

perfect fit

Posted12 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Simple and easy to fit snugly, i like the tapered rubber, it makes a good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boardmandom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality. Easy to use

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to fit
This valve is high in quality and was really easy to use. The removable valve centre made it really easy to use, and no mess!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nooge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Does the job nicely

Posted09 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does what it says on the packet. Features a removable core for easy sealant access. Just watch the length of the stem that there's enough room to attach the pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking

Good Seal - valve easily bent

Posted22 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Create a good seal between rim and valve but the presta release valve bends easily when pumping your tyre up in a rush.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enduro01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, works well
Bought this to use for tubeless set up on Stans flow rims, using stans tape.
They work a treat, with no issues.
Recomended for a tubeless lightweight set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stan's No Tubes Stan's Valve Stems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yagil
from Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it has to do.

Posted06 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I use No Tubes valve stems on a Mavic Crossmax SL wheelset. They replaced my standard Mavic valves because I wanted removable core to add sealant.
They work perfectly. At least as good as the mavic, and better than some cheapo tubeless valve stems.
Stan's valves are expensive, but in my experience are worth the price; they are strong and reliable, and haven't let me down yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.