Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Mallet 1 2011 DH Pedal

Crank Brothers Mallet 1 2011 DH Pedal

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Mallet 1 2011 DH Pedal
Review 1 for Crank Brothers Mallet 1 2011 DH Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supertug
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

these pedals are very neat and fit my bike perfect

Posted15 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a pair of smallish pedals that would fit neatly and match
the colours of my bike. These are extremely well made, are
very good value and high quality manufacture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crank Brothers Mallet 1 2011 DH Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pigpen
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals from Crank Brothers as usual

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have been using Crank Brothers pedals for quite a few years now and have always had good luck with them. Crank Brothers seems to produce really solid, nice looking products.
Up until now I have been using the Crank Brothers Candy pedals and this is my first pair of Mallet Pedals. The Mallet Pedals have a little more platform than the Candy pedals do, which is why I made the transition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crank Brothers Mallet 1 2011 DH Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimbers01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice pedals, light , strong, tough

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
nice , low profile pedals, good size platform, better sealed than older crank bros pedals
perform very well in mud, snow, ice
without the pins of the higher spec models they can be a bit slippy if you try and ride them without spd shoes! so only 4 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crank Brothers Mallet 1 2011 DH Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stelios
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good depending on the use

Posted13 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
After having used the Mallet 1 2010 for almost two years in xc use, with no complaints at all, I bought this pair for my trekking bike.
Same easy clip in, clip out, as with every crank bros pedal, you either love it or hate it, and a good platform to support your feet.
The thing is that it doesn't look that solid as the older model. The body is made from polycarbonate, which is lighter but doesn't look as strong as the aluminium. Also this model doesn't have the pins to adjust the grip between shoes and platform, when you are not clipped.
So for light marathon, xc, commuting, go for it. For all mountain or downhill use, the Mallet 2 looks more sensible choise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crank Brothers Mallet 1 2011 DH Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TEL12
from BRASIL
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this pedal is very good simply fantastic

Posted11 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very nice, very efficient, great fit.
I'm using an online tradudor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.