Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
GPS or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS

Garmin Edge 200 GPS

Edge 200 features a high-sensitivity GPS receiver with HotFix satellite prediction to calculate your position faster. That means when you turn it on outdoors, it finds satellites quickly so you can get on with your ride. It also alerts you if you're moving but the timer is not running. Edge 200 has an Auto Pause feature so it will stop the timer when you're not moving, then restart automatically when you're rolling again. You also can set alerts for distance, time or calories to make it easier and more fun to achieve your goals.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
145 out of 147Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 137 Answers
Customer reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Review 1 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3WheelsofMan
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Be confident about buying this product

Posted10 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I'll come clean. Nearly 50 yrs old, a complete and utter technophobe whose 10 year old son has to help his dad with most things computer based.
Birds Twitter, and Facebook drives me up The Wall, so buying a Garmin 'gadget' was a step into the unknown taken with real trepidation.
But it really is THAT easy to use. Easy to set up, easy to read whilst riding, and easy to load data once home. The data uploaded is fantastic to review.
There are probably more souped up expensive Garmins that cook your tea and speak 15 languages, but this little beauty is an absolute star.
YES, I like it - you may have gathered!
+26points
30of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floss
from Hampshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to use/fit would highly recommend.

Posted23 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to fit and use, does exactly what I wanted, avg speed, distance, autopause etc and also useful to keep a record of your rides and set courses. Easy to swap between bikes and comes with two mounts. Overall very impressed and would recommend to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ogekuey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and very useful!

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's a very useful tool. You can prepare your course using garmin connect and upload it in a sec, and you're ready to ride in places that you've never seen before...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoddieW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The Edge 200 is easy to set up and swap between bikes. It gives me all the ride data I need and is easily downloaded to and stored on Garmin Connect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sol11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful GPS device

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: rubbish instructions and garmin connect site
This is my first use of a GPS cycle computer. Had it for a few weeks and so far so good. Good set of basic features, seems accurate and generally picks up a signal well and does not drop it. Easy to mount and seems well built.
However the Garmin site is pants. Very buggy on Mac OS and Windows. Instructions are equally useless. You'll find yourself doing what I did which is to google to answer basic questions. Quite shabby all round.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bushmanernie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great product, easy to set up

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Really pleased with my Garmin Edge 200GPS. It was easy to set up and use. With Garmin Connect I can transfer details of my ride to my account (in the cloud) and review all the details. Great.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclelanzarote
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this as I had a £10 voucher and decided to treat myself. So easy to set up. Information it gives is good. Does everything I need and I don't think the product is expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil4150
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great piece of kit

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to use
Excellent device that does exactly as promised. Easy to fix to bike and very stable once on. I like the fact that you get two mounts so I use one for road bike, one for mountain bike. Display is clear and easy to read. Saved information is easily downloaded to Garmin Connect, Strava, and Veloviewer. No heart rate or cadence functions but what it does do it does very well and at a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AM339
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great basic Garmin

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does all the basics of recording your route and profile. Display is very simple with just four buttons with which to select the options. Heart rate, cadence, etc are not catered for so no need for magnetic sensors, heart rate bands, etc. Highly recommended for the cyclist who wants the minimum of clutter on a Garmin yet does the basics well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarrylM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This Garmin is great. Picks up the gps in seconds, starts and stops with auto pause which is a great feature. Does everything I want it to, distance, speed, average etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SingaporeBiker
Country:Singapore

Excellent entry level GPS

Posted25 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Does everything that it says it will do. Great for people who are into sportive rides or just looking to track their rides.
I found that the Edge is more accurate than any cycling app i can find from the mobile App store.
The only downside i found was that it takes at least 3mins before it can acquire a signal from where I live.
Overall, this is an excellent GPS for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandy22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

great product

Posted28 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tried other cheaper systems but found this ideal simple to use and gives all the information I need
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hock407
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable, simple bike computer

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, simple to use
If you want just the basic functions (speed, avg, time, etc) - plus the ability to afterwards track your rides on the Garmin Connect app, then this does the job perfectly at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mustardtoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Simple but effective

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For its price it does everything I need. At home I can load into computer and get map of ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
meek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kendal

all you need from a cycle computer

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Brilliant bit of kit. Basic and easy to use with two mounts for multiple bikes. Easy to upload info to garmin express and link with strava if your into reviewing rides. I also use it for running. Not a gadget person but love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sebk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

great purchase

Posted12 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
wasn't sure which gps to choose, in the end went for cheap gps option and it was one of the best buys. garmin 200 may be cheap but has all i need. the most practical function for me is ability to create routes, upload them to the device and follow basic but clear enough directions from garmin 200. doesn't have maps and heart monitors etc. but if you not racing you probably don't need it. the second best thing i like about it is size - it is very compact, doesn't take much space and screen is clear and big enough to read all usual: speed, distance etc.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seasidhornet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great value

Posted09 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this for my son but it spends as much time on my bike as it does on his. Downloading your ride is very quick and easy and provides all the data you'll ever need. I was after a touch screen version but glad I saved my money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mikeinhove
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

OK but complicated.

Posted08 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: difficult to set up
I'm not happy with this device.
It is difficult to set up on one's computer and seems unnecessarily complicated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
haychmtb
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One cycle computer for all your bikes

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
While riding the Garmin 200 is just like a normal 6 function cycle computer. But when you get home and upload your data to Garmin Connect or Strava it's great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chin
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I strongly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a cycle computer. It display all the necessary data on the screen and it is also very user friendly. It also allow me to use it on my other bikes without any fuss. The backlight is really great for night cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>