Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
GPS or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS

Garmin Edge 200 GPS

Edge 200 features a high-sensitivity GPS receiver with HotFix satellite prediction to calculate your position faster. That means when you turn it on outdoors, it finds satellites quickly so you can get on with your ride. It also alerts you if you're moving but the timer is not running. Edge 200 has an Auto Pause feature so it will stop the timer when you're not moving, then restart automatically when you're rolling again. You also can set alerts for distance, time or calories to make it easier and more fun to achieve your goals.
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
118 out of 119(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Review 1 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3WheelsofMan
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Be confident about buying this product

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I'll come clean. Nearly 50 yrs old, a complete and utter technophobe whose 10 year old son has to help his dad with most things computer based.
Birds Twitter, and Facebook drives me up The Wall, so buying a Garmin 'gadget' was a step into the unknown taken with real trepidation.
But it really is THAT easy to use. Easy to set up, easy to read whilst riding, and easy to load data once home. The data uploaded is fantastic to review.
There are probably more souped up expensive Garmins that cook your tea and speak 15 languages, but this little beauty is an absolute star.
YES, I like it - you may have gathered!
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floss
from Hampshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to use/fit would highly recommend.

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to fit and use, does exactly what I wanted, avg speed, distance, autopause etc and also useful to keep a record of your rides and set courses. Easy to swap between bikes and comes with two mounts. Overall very impressed and would recommend to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent performance and good value.

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent entry level GPS, giving essential data in a clear display. The data updates quickly with no obvious lag. It definitely enhances my ride experience, and loading the data up to GarminConnect allows me to review my rides at leisure. My only niggle is that the current time is not displayed with the ride data; it is temporarily available by going back to the start page but this is a bit inconvenient. I strongly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
charliewhoosh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great little gadget

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: does not like wet weather
great little gadget for training, I am not a speed or hill freak, though have seen definite improvements across board since i started monitoring progress through strava.
easy set up and use, stuttered in very wet conditions thus only 4 star
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chapman77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Garmin Edge 200

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I purchased this product as an upgrade to a wireless device. I read lots of brilliant reviews and I'm glad to say that it doesn't disappoint. The Edge 200 is easy to use with an easy to read screen.
The battery life seems to be much longer than stated in the manual and it gives great data feedback when used with Garmin Connect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michael67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Garmin Edge 200 GPS

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Only had the opportunity to use this on a couple of occasions but very impressed. Simple to install / set up and picks up GPS signal in no time. Used with Garmin Connect and Strava and no problems.
Early days and will obviously be able to provide better feedback the more I use it but based on cost / initial operation would certainly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RUTTER11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Easy to Set up and follow

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is the first Garmin Edge product I have purchased for cycling. It was very easy to set up and instructions thereafter are also very easy to follow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DB65

Simple but very effective

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a basic GPS device but it provides clear, frequently updated read-outs of speed, distance, elapsed time and average speed. It is easy to set p and to fit. Connection to Garmin website after each ride provides an excellent graphic record including a map of the track taken, spped over the course and altitude. It also provides elevation gain and calorie information. For the money, an excellent device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spokiedokie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good product

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great inexpensive way of tracking your distances. Easy to set up, easy to read. Lacks the more advanced navigation functionality but you get what you pay for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
merlion
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Works great. If you need a no frills, excellent GPS cyclometer, this is the one to get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rutlander
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly As Described

PostedJune 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Like so many of the other reviews the Garmin Edge 200 GPS does all that you would expect and is value for money. No issues so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgie35
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great product, everything you need.

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Simple but does everything you want, highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent entry level

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
After years of messing with wires and sensors, I finally purchased an Edge 200. What a change. Easily swapped between bikes (road, MTB and town). The Garmin site is excellent, fast download, good storage. Good display, long battery life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
misterwet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Simple to use

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A basic GPS computer that gives me everything I want. Very easy to use straight out of the box. The Garmin site is easy to follow and I can also download my rides onto Strava or Mapmyride very easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AntC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent product does everything I need.
Would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike6767
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Simple, easy to fit, easy to use, works great.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little computer at a great price. No mucking about with sensors and cables. Easy to fit in five minutes. Easy to remove to check your rides. I haven't tried hooking it up to a computer yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PANTANO

What a fun little gizmo

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I love this thing, it's changed the way I ride, made me faster, more aero, and better looking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sigrijeff
Country:Greece
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple to use straight out of the box

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Online order service works well - item delivered to Greece with no bother. Easy to set up and works straight out of the box. A basic cycle computer that works exactly as per description.
Minor gripe - it only syncs online via OSX Mavericks and I still use OSX Snow Leopard - that could have been made clear in the write-up as I can't use the online courses creation feature until I upgrade OSX.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fams22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple to use

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great entry level GPS cycling computer. Does what it does very well. Can't customise the display as on other Garmin models, but this is reflected in the price. Quick GPS pick up and uploads easily to Garmin Connect sorftware, and / or Strava
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coolerrex
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Very good

PostedMay 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really very good has all the features I require, it's small and attractive, excellent when plugged into Strava to compare facts and figures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>