Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike

GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike
Review 1 for GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobbieG84

Superb bike

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, suitable on all terrain
For a beginner in mountain biking this bike is ideal for the money. Only having front suspension I also found it suitable for going on the roads. The bike is comfortable and lightweight so easy for me to push up any large hills if needed!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LondonCycler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great bike!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bike and very durable both on London's roads and off road too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DTandy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bike = Great Value, Service = Excellent

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very happy with the GT Aggressor. It is well built and is very nice to ride.
However, the service provided by Evans was the star of the show. Unlike many other cycle shops my bike was delivered built (apart from adding the pedals and adjusting the stem as standard), I received emails at every stage from purchase to final delivery. The bike was very well packaged and the addition of the tools required to finish the construction of the bike is a really nice touch.
I would fully recommend this bike and fully recommend you purchase it from Evans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teenteen58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great bike

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, already assembled
I was looking for a new bike for my partner, his old one had no brakes,dodgy wheels and seat, as he goes on road and up hills I decided that he needed a new bike. my son then recommended Evans and I went online, I must say that I was very impressed with the range and detailed features off the bikes. My son guided me through the range untill I found the perfect bike for my partner. It was delivered at a perfect time, already built with just the pedals to put on. My partner is so pleased with his bike, infact, his words were that his new bike and him has jelled, and I am so pleased with the service I recieved from Evans. I will definitely be using Evans again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peaman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Very pleased with this bike. It is lighter than I was expecting, the forks are fine for trail riding through Epping Forest.
The gears needed a little adjusting and they do not feel like they are of great quality, but they work OK.
Quick delivery from Evans, although it was delivered with the chain off and horribly stuck in the cranks. It took me 45 mins and some grazed knuckles to free it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
APB78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I PURCHASED THIS BIKE A FEW WEEKS AGO AND HAVE USED IT SEVERAL TIMES, THE BUILD QUALITY IS FANTASTIC AND THE FRAME IS LIGHT BUT BULKY , GOOD TYRES AND GEARS THE CHROME FINISH PAINT LOOKS CLASSY WOULD RECOMMEND!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stuinpompey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is enjoy to ride.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Since riding this bike i have take up cycling 9 miles to and from work, the ride is much easier than previous bikes i have owned and is a joy to ride. Only one issue was one of the cranks has had to be replaced as the metal thread sheered off, this was probably just a fault in manufacture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GT Aggressor 3 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annienonomous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Good entry level MTB

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: gearing
I'm 54, not fit, used to road bikes and paid £250 for my first new bike. Great fun away from traffic renewed my excitement riding a bike. It seems reasonably light and good quality for the price. Gearing does take getting used to; six close gears, then a big jump to the bottom 'bail-out' one (26/34T). The super low gear has helped me stay riding but I feel that it becomes less useful the fitter you are; for me it's still useful. A 3.5/5 rating from BikeRadar at £300 put it on my shortlist. They stated.."The Aggressor offers classic looks, racy feel and a surprisingly rewarding ride – a good choice for the money...The Aggressor is GT’s entry-level mountain bike, described as “everything the aspiring trail rider needs to be introduced into the sport of mountain biking” but with a nod towards round-town use too.
Ride & handling: Lively and enthusiastic ride; feels like a 'proper' mountain bike"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.