Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Smart 3 LED Rear Light

Smart 3 LED Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Review 1 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachelO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great bright rear light

Posted16 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought two of these based on the reviews, one for myself and one for my husband. Not disappointed. It's a great bright rear light with static and flashing functions. Very good price too! A bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gazzaman18
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
very good rear light I =have attached this to my helmet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anscombe84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

No problems

Posted12 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Had two lights from Halfords previously which both became faulty within the first few months after letting in water. This light is much brighter and feels better made than other lights I have owned. As this product has been so good I have now bought a new front light from Evans as my Halfords front light has stopped working (again due to letting in water)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alilewis86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant!

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, durable
Very durable and solid product. Great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No1Wig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality product for the money

Posted03 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I was looking for a replacement rear light for my bike as the previous one kept flying off every time I hit a bump in the road.
I could have got 2 light for just a little more money but I have found it's best to go for quality over quantity as you end up replacing the cheaper items anyway.
You will be most happy with this product and it's different blinking programmes for high viability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freddy46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All working as intended

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have just bought 3 of these and they are all working well, batteries being included. Can't really beat it for the money.
I like to have a couple of rear lights on my bike in case one fails and I am unaware of it.
This seems to be a good quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mattno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Does the job

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I had my back light stolen last month but this model has been discontinued/updated - I don't know why because it was brilliant. This is the replacement and it seems to be very good - bright with a long battery life and at a reasonable cost. Can't complain at that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hopper08
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product,efficient led lights highly recommend

Posted22 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This product is awesome, good value for your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smacp323

Simple and practical.

Posted06 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit, easy to operate. Great product with real value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skipperlt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for your money

Posted10 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I Never have been disapointed, have them 2 already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chris14829
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great cheap light

Posted16 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
i bought this as a spare for my tuesday timetrials and itis spot on, a great light at an unbeatable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nazimuss
Country:Azerbaijan
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality from a reputable manufacturer. Become immediately visible to drivers on the road, gives a feeling of security.
I liked that you can attach to the different thickness seatposts - I use one on his mountain bike, and the second on my son's bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Player13
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value!

Posted12 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple, Cheap and well made rear light! Nothing to complain at this price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rusky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value 'be seen' light

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A cheap light but well made and sturdy. I have more than one of these as give good light to be seen by and not too valuable to be left on bike. Battery life very good and cheap and easy to replace. Would want to add another light if riding in very poor/dark conditions,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelbGirl
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great value

Posted24 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is great value and well made, just as bright as other lights of this style but not as good a 1w types.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nico
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very bright light

Posted13 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a basic, but perfectly serviceable rear light. I bought it to go on my son's trailer, and the flashing setting makes sure it is unmissable on the road. Very cheap but not cheaply made, with a decent clamp for bike fixing and clip for clothing/bag fixing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mountaincat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Budget light but does the job

Posted01 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Simple design, cheapest rear light around, I use my everyday and have no problems, however I do normally run with a second light just to be extra visible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
radman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

smart rear light

Posted28 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Excellent rear light, very bright only paid a few pounds for it so very good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
azz57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

good cheap effective

Posted25 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
bought this light to go with polaris front there are brighter lights but they cost a lot more exellent value for money would buy another straight away if i lost it bright enough for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smart 3 LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
morgs4mountains

Perfect Product

Posted27 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I needed a light that fits to the rear of my rack on the bike that I use to commute. Too many of my lights keep falling off because the clips are not good enough, and this light combined with the holder that I bought seperately make for a very snug fit. I couldn't ask for more on the dark morning and evening commutes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>