Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Smart 7 Lux Front Light

Smart 7 Lux Front Light

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Review 1 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
josh93

Good light

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It works well, very bright and wide beam gives good visibility. It detaches easily from the bike to avoid theft, and also to be used as a torch - has come in handy at times. The blue light up strip on top is a bit of an oddity, as its quite bright but doesn't seem to serve any purpose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sportygirl

Good for cycle paths - won't light your way

Posted14 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
A cheap cheerful light. It improves the chances of you being seen by other but it wouldn't be very good for somewhere that is unlit as it's not that bright. Good as a secondary light - maybe have a better light on static and this on flashing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cjmbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Great City Light

Posted31 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great light for around the city. Won't light your way on the open road but when flashing, you're easily seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aldo34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Posted23 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent light , bright and easy to use and easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ATMP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Quality product, great for being seen around town

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Well made, quick and easy to mount - I use it across several bikes so the ease of moving it between bikes is handy. Superb around town for being seen, but the beam has a very narrow focus for when you need to light the path ahead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AlCl84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good in Town

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: dazzle in low light conditions
I bought this light for in town commuting which it excels at.
However, as soon as street lighting disappears the light dazzles the rider due to the 'handy' upward shining blue indicator on the top. A bizarre design which can be fixed with Gaffer Tape and a permanent marker.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JoCardiff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Good ,reliable, cheap!

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good ,reliable, cheap product does the job and for the price good value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimrb26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Very good light

Posted21 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: non
needed a good light for cycling in the dark on badly light roads and bad drivers
good price and free delivery
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ohindu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent value light

Posted23 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this as I'd owned a very similar light from the same brand in the past and had been very happy with it (lost that light when the bike was stolen - it didn't break!). I only bought this current one recently, but it seems so far every bit as durable as the previous one. The casing is plastic, sensible and tough rather than glamorous-looking.
The light is not the absolute brightest I've owned, but I find it more than adequate. The visibility is excellent but it also has enough 'oomph' to illuminate unlit paths; I take a short-cut commute through woods and it lights the way just fine.
The bracket for attaching to the bike is a nice screwdriver-free design, the bolt is tightened by hand and works neatly. Simple enough to remove that you could move the bracket between bikes on a daily basis to save buying multiple sets of lights, it's really no hassle. My current bike has a fairly chunky frame, so to get a better fit I just removed some of the rubber padding from the bracket inner and it works just fine. The light is secure once in place, but also easy to clip on and off, even with cold hands! No wrenching required.
In summary, a great value functional light.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PGKnocker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit - Easy to use

Posted18 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Well made- compact- Would be better with a slightly wider beam
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
olbas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Durable and reliable front light

Posted17 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Strong light that works well despite it falling from its bracket on one of its first outings. (NB: This was through no fault with the bracket). It seems waterproof and durable which is what I wanted.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright light easily fixed

Posted30 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The handlebar bracket is easy to fix, although we found it was not as tight as might be required for the diameter of the tube. However, once in place the light is excellent: easy to switch on and off and to remove from the bracket. Recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gerryspiteri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

wow

Posted24 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
great if you want to be seen in the dark but not great for seeing where your going
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nazimuss
Country:Azerbaijan
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable fit, convenient switch right on top

Posted13 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality from a reputable manufacturer. Become immediately visible to drivers on the road, gives a feeling of security.
There is also a function of blinking light
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smart 7 Lux Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonoEdge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted21 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, bright beam!
You'll be surprised how bright the beam is on this light! Please don't be put off by the cheap looking price!! I have two on the front of my Specialized and they look great too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.