Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Smart 4 Lux Light Set

Smart 4 Lux Light Set

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Review 1 for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blandf
Country:United Kingdom
Experience:Beginner
It was bought:Cardiff

Very bright and easily secured and removed.

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great budget set of lights, front light is a bit big but works perfectly nonetheless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belsizekid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Standard rear light, better front light. The rear light is the same you'd get in a cheapo pack of front and rear lights, the front light is the saving grace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
glide919
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Initial impressions good, failed in use

Posted13 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Appeared to be excellent value for money. Sensible fittings, batteries included. First time out and the front light fell off the front of my son's bike and broke as it hit the road. On investigation I found that the plastic clip doesn't actually 'lock' the light on to the bracket as it should. So on balance, by the time we have replaced the front light with another make it will be a more expensive option overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zaman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Both lights are very bright and are visible from a distance. Very easy to fix. Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrDeez
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Light Set that does the job

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I I would recommend this product, the light intensity is bright enough to keep you safe when commuting in London. This piece of kit is very robust.
I wouldn’t invest more money in a set of lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cavendishrules
Country:Italy
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lights set

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good simple lights set for cycling round town at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elvis4154
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very straight forward product

Posted05 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This light set was very straight forward and simple to use and fit. Would not use the front light in complete darkness however but for city/town cycling this would be ideal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not2Old2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great lights, super price

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Got these lights in the sale with 50% off, so that could be one of the reasons I'm so happy . But the truth is, I'm a real chump when it comes to fitting anything, and I mean anything, and these were so easy to fit; plus they do the job and the qualities great too. Add to this the usual slick delivery from the team at Evans and you can see why I'm a happy chappy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RJ123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted28 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Purchased this entry level light set for my 10 year old daughter. Reasonable light output at a very reasonable price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smart 4 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
John37
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does the job

Posted15 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Effective lighting and seem to be robust. Easy to Use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.