Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Soft Shells or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket

Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket

Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Review 1 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ant78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and long, but a bit baggy around the cuffs!

Posted07 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This jacket is very comfortable and a good length in the arms and body. The pockets are easily accessible and the rear one is usefully split in to sections. The only slight drawback is that the cuffs are a little loose, allowing air in, resulting in cold wrists on cool days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andypom
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value product on special

Posted15 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent jacket, does what it says on the ticket. Nice long arms for when you are in that aero position. I can wear in zero degrees with just a PI summer singlet on and not be cold.
I bought a large and it fits good. I am 177cm tall and have a 43" chest, 94 kg. Built for comfort, not climbing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life
Country:Israel
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jacket

Posted30 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The Jacket is comfterable and looks great, keeps you warm and still feels light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eisy1
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

lovely looking jacket

Posted29 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
this is a fine example of the quality of pearl izumi however I have made a big mistake witht the sizing. I ordered an XL for my husband and it is huge on him, he is 5ft 11in and he weighs 78 Kilograms, he is a large in most things and the sizing would have suggested he need an extra large I am changing this item for a Medium I hope it fits
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaymieH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good feel to this product

Posted24 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought a large as reviews said it was a hugging and tight fit. I have a 40 chest and have returned the item for a medium as it was a bit loose in midrift and I reckon a medium would be a better fit. Haven't had a chance to wear it but it felt like a top class product and I look forward to getting the chance to wear it out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vampi
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted19 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Perfect fit, good finish and seems to be very warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EugeneBis
Country:Kazakhstan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted18 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice jacket! Excellent price+quality!!!
Softshell enough for light rain and cold wind.
A like clothing from Pearl Izumi!)))
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stupot16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality jacket

Posted29 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice and warm, water resistant enough for light rain. The water beaded nicely and ran off. Only one pocket on the back though.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ballachulish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great looking and very comfortable to wear.
I prefer to cycle in the evening, and this jacket will
keep you warm ,day or night.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biker717
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good Quality jacket

Posted21 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great quality jacket with sports specific fit. It is also a bit thicker\denser than most other jackets and provides very high levels of protection against wind and rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CC2012
from Hong Kong
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted23 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good fit with style
The front pocket is especially good for iPhone with hole for the headset
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dwarf
from Scotland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Big fit.

Posted18 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Looking for a winter top. This jacket is warm and well made, from an initial fitting.
My problem is the small size is too big in the midrif, belly or middle-age spread area and the sleeves are too long.
I am 5'4", 36" chest and 28" waist. The Pearl Izumi gilet in small fits me perfectly! Sleeveless and a neat fit.
Thank goodness for Castelli. Looking for a light blue, so why all black and red!
On the plus side Evans again refunded without quibble. So how about a Castelli in blue?
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.