Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock

SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Review 1 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AliMac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Good winter socks

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
£34.99 for a pair of socks seemed a bit over the priced but after using them for a month i think they are worth every penny.
I purchased seal skin knee length and have been impressed with both the fit and comfort as well as keeping my feet dry in a very wet winter.
i wear them with Endura 3/4 Bib thermolite leggings and have been warm enough in the cold mornings.
Will Definately look at other seal skin products even though they cost a bit more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BigStav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

THE wet weather purchase!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
I now have 2 pairs of these. The first pair were mid length which have been great. Wanted a second pair to use whilst the others were being washed (especially as they take an age to dry). Decided to go for the knee length to give me both options. These actually feel even better as they are held in place by your calf muscle.
I can't recommend these enough if you ride in the wet. We did the Real Ale Wobble in Wales in November going through roughly a mile of "sheep dips" , basically knee deep puddles and my feet remained dry and warm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zestyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

warmest cosiest sock money can buy!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I have been using these for mountain biking and road biking for a number of years. Having poor circulation on my feet, these have made all the differecne in keeping my feet really warm. For mountain biking especially its great to have dry feet after an early blast through puddles, bogs etc, nothing worse than having cold miserable frozen feet with traditional socks.
All in all a great product, good quality and long lasting, yes..not the chepaest but a great investment. I also weat them for winter golfing when really cold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveAndTracey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent, hard-wearing product

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I've used SealSkinz for the last 10 years, mostly as a walking sock. I have several pairs but these are the first knee length ones. They convert any shoes into wellies, fantasatic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mischief
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great product good fit good for golf, and cycling

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
They fit well, and last well as we have had these before we know what to expect. Highly recommend for any sport like golf, walking, rowingn and cycling. At sale prices even better value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy64SW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These really do the job properly

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, waterproof
I've switched to these longer socks and the fit is excellent. They keep calf, ankle and feet warm and dry, and have come into their own in the freezing/snowy conditions, keeping out all manner of spray and slush. They are also a cost effective way extending the season for 3/4 length bib knickers/tights throughout the winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mike100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Just OK

PostedDecember 31, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The socks are OK. I wore them on a very wet ride and they leaked. Tried them a few days later by standing in the bath with a pair of cotton socks underneath and had wet patches on the cotton sock.
Not therefore 100% waterproof but better than nothing.
They are fairly warm but in the really cold weather need a liner sock underneath.
Maybe I've just got a slightly bad pair and should return them for an exchange, something I might still do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maldwyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps your feet warm.

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I was unsure about these but bought a pair after a friend recommended them. Wore them yesterday for a long XC ride which included fording rivers, rain and plenty of mud. The socks are comfortable I went for large as I am a size nine and they were comfortable in my nine and a half MTB shoes. They kept my feet warm when dry without my feet feeling sweaty, the long length was good as it kept my shins warm. We had to forge a few rivers with the water over our knees, my feet were wet but when I got back on the bike they got warm again and I could feel my toes. This made the long ride much more comfortable. They were a bit expensive but have washed ok and should last for a while. I used them with a pair of Endura MTB overshoes which helped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mezz01
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant.

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These socks are the best thing since sliced bread!
I need to step into ice cold water during winter and these babies keep me warm and dry. Fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olli1234
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great socks

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Only downside is these socks are very thick, thought they'd be a bit lighter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NicolasB
Country:France
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Good protection against water (not tested with cold conditions!). Average fit and average respirability. But, once in the shoes, fit is forgotten and the respirability is not a problem when temperature is low enough !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
andy19

Dry and Warm

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I've used these sock for green laning and found that they keep my feet dry and warm so would recommend to anyone who wants dry feet. It will be interesting to find out how long they remain waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
commuterconvert
Style:Commuting

Just right for winter commute

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've never been a big fan of full length trousers or tights, so I bought these to go with some 3/4 shorts. Most of the socks available are not this long but these are just right, coming right up to below the knee and keep my lower legs warm. I still get cold feet but not as severely as before so I think this is about as good as I'm going to get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SealSkinz Mid Weight Knee Length Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ian1
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent protection

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
Warm and dry feet! These socks cover the air gap that 3/4 length bottoms otherwise leave open.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.