Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves

SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves

To ensure you purchase the perfect fit glove for you, please measure your dominant hand with a tape measure around the knuckles in inches. The size that you measure in inches, is your glove size, so if you measure 9 inches, you will need a medium glove. Please remember that if the gloves are too tight on your hands they may make your hands feel cold, so if in doubt go up a size!
Overall rating:
4.127 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
63 out of 71(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Review 1 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
teecee1

Average performance

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I fortunately bought these gloves at a discount, I do not think these gloves give any better performance that normal gloves but it hasn't been to cold as yet to try out properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Warm and Dry with nice Touches

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm and dry, with feeling
I normally suffer from cold fingers especially when gripping hard on long downhills but these gloves are an absolute treat. I prefer a tight fit with feeling so bought my standard small size yet they are still warm and dry after 2 hours in yesterday's rain. The extra padding and finger tip grips are really nice touches. Suspect most people would be better advised to buy a size up for ultimate warmth but you would then lose a bit of grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KitD

Warm and waterproof, if a tad bulky

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, waterpoof, warm
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Only had them for a month, but so far have kept my hands warm and dry in torrential rain on two 30-minute commutes. Comfort is enhanced by good wrist coverage and a decent amount of gel padding on the palms. The gloves seem reasonably breathable too, but there again I don't have particularly sweaty hands.
On the other hand, the gloves are rather bulky, reducing feel somewhat, something especially noticeable when changing gear. Another minor irritation is that, at times, the inner gets twisted out of position, making it hard to get your hand in and uncomfortable when you do. A minute or so of wriggling your hand around easily sorts this though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
chipm1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

gloves

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not worn yet weather has been to nice gloves are a good fit and are a good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MarkfWGC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight very warm and waterproof

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Had a pair of these aleady which I've been very pleased with so got these as they were a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dcyclist1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and warm

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Got XXL as people were complaining about them being too small and they fit fine and feel warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
charlie1111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great gloves for the job - Just watch the size

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
good quality gloves and do the job perfectly. no more cold hands for me. Only watch out is the size. followed guide and measured a medium size. Got the medium and although i could get my hand in they did feel a little tight. Bought Large (1 size up) and just that little bit wider round the hand so perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Frej
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not waterproof

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Unattractive
Small in size and not waterproof.. I measured from their chart but one size up would fit better. Semi warm and nice feel until it gets wet, because they are not fully waterproof.. A bit pricy for this quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skyeflyguy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good glove for the reduced price.

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
First impressions are good for quality. Haven t used them in the rain and cold weather so the real test to come.
Good for the price I payed, even if they only last one winter.
Sizing guide was accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skoder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

attractive comfortable (if correct size) glove

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: careful with fit
Second pair of these gloves I have purchased. Bought a medium last year as on offer then also. Fit was very small however but due to relatively mild and dry winter weather did not need much. Have given these to my wife who is 5'3'' and has small hands and a medium fits her. Therefore I went for a large but returned these as even these too small (like another reviewers found thumb too short). Eventually got a XL and these are perfect, plenty of room for a liner glove for cold days. Cuff is a really good length. Water proofing is very good, I do not find to sweaty as others do - feel plush inside and no internal bunching etc. Attractive gloves.
So in summary a quality product for the price. I am 5'11'' and have (I think) small/medium hands so would definitely recommend going up a size or two.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rider191

Excellent gloves

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great product, fit we'll and very warm a must for winter cycling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
JUiCY
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality gloves

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these for commuting late autumn/winter. Measured my hands according to the guide but the size L the guide told me to order still fits tight so I would recommend going up a size (or maybe it's just my hands).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Addie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable Quality

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very happy with this purchase. A good fit (like a glove - lol) and easy to put on and off. Bought for winter, so the Indian summer means I can't say how warm they are. They look the part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ferkan
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good winter gloves

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Waterproof and reasonably warm. The inner glove is loose and that could pose a problem/when you get sweaty...
All in all a good glove at a very good price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Cjayh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves a great price.

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Purchased these as they were reduced to a very good price.
Not worn in anger yet but size seem right on a medium and the gloves feel great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Nifty05
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves. Warm but not bulky.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very satisfied with Seal Skinz Winter gloves. Watch sizes though.
Go 1 or 2 sizes bigger than recommended. I went 2. They fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
trundle1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Not used due to good weather...............

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Seems like a quality product-looking forward to using it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheDJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Lovely fit

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
When I tried these on they felt lovely. Not to thick but good protection. Hands were lovely and warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Paulr26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and nice gloves ready for winter.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are a great quality product, nicely finished and appear robust.
Do not trust the size chart, order one size bigger!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Mats35
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Quite good glove but not for very cold weather.
I followed sizing instructions ("measure around the knuckles )" but the glove was all to small, especially fingers are too short for me and I can't use the glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>