Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves

SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves

To ensure you purchase the perfect fit glove for you, please measure your dominant hand with a tape measure around the knuckles in inches. The size that you measure in inches, is your glove size, so if you measure 9 inches, you will need a medium glove. Please remember that if the gloves are too tight on your hands they may make your hands feel cold, so if in doubt go up a size!
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
70 out of 78Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Review 1 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gozzer10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Fantastic winter glove

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These gloves do exactly what they say they will do, keep your hands warm and dry. All too often we are disappointed with manufacturers claims of being waterproof, not with these gloves. I have worn these in 3 very heavy down pours on the trails and nothing has penetrated them. They keep the hands very warm and I rate this product very highly for winter riding. An absolute bargain in the sale !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charles01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great glove

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I got this in a sale. I'm usually a large when I buy a glove, but a large in this range was too small and I had to get an extra large. I've tried them out on two rides when it's been cold and have no complaints. They have kept my hands warm, but not sweaty. You just have to be a bit careful when taking them off otherwise the inside can come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noisatpennant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product - Not just for cycling

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, very dextrous
Use them for mountain biking, walking, mountaineering, skiing, work - you name it they have a use. Good fit, warm, dry and when I wear them for work, I need to write (work outside observing and writing up activities). Easy to care for (chuck in washing machine with rest of kit).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
octavia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality winter gloves that I use every day. They arrived promptly and I recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
easterbeds
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great gloves at a great price

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these Sealskinz gloves after buying the waterproof cap. And when available for £20, I had to get them. I haven't been out in the rain with them yet but they certainly are warm. And at that price, well can you get such a heavy glove at that price. They may be a bit bulky for some, but I would take them out on colder days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophie123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Sealskinz Winter Cycle gloves

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Hands not cold at all in these .they did sweat a bit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Mash786
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

too big to be a small

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: warm
Cons: too big
a good pair of gloves, keep hand dry and warm, however i found that the gel page were placed oddly so took a little while getting used to, and they are also a little large for a small size, the extra fabric left on the end of my finger tips because the gloves are a little too big make shifting a little awkward,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
teecee1

Average performance

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I fortunately bought these gloves at a discount, I do not think these gloves give any better performance that normal gloves but it hasn't been to cold as yet to try out properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Warm and Dry with nice Touches

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm and dry, with feeling
I normally suffer from cold fingers especially when gripping hard on long downhills but these gloves are an absolute treat. I prefer a tight fit with feeling so bought my standard small size yet they are still warm and dry after 2 hours in yesterday's rain. The extra padding and finger tip grips are really nice touches. Suspect most people would be better advised to buy a size up for ultimate warmth but you would then lose a bit of grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KitD

Warm and waterproof, if a tad bulky

Posted21 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, waterpoof, warm
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Only had them for a month, but so far have kept my hands warm and dry in torrential rain on two 30-minute commutes. Comfort is enhanced by good wrist coverage and a decent amount of gel padding on the palms. The gloves seem reasonably breathable too, but there again I don't have particularly sweaty hands.
On the other hand, the gloves are rather bulky, reducing feel somewhat, something especially noticeable when changing gear. Another minor irritation is that, at times, the inner gets twisted out of position, making it hard to get your hand in and uncomfortable when you do. A minute or so of wriggling your hand around easily sorts this though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
chipm1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

gloves

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not worn yet weather has been to nice gloves are a good fit and are a good quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MarkfWGC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight very warm and waterproof

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Had a pair of these aleady which I've been very pleased with so got these as they were a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dcyclist1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and warm

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Got XXL as people were complaining about them being too small and they fit fine and feel warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
charlie1111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great gloves for the job - Just watch the size

Posted30 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
good quality gloves and do the job perfectly. no more cold hands for me. Only watch out is the size. followed guide and measured a medium size. Got the medium and although i could get my hand in they did feel a little tight. Bought Large (1 size up) and just that little bit wider round the hand so perfect.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Frej
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not waterproof

Posted29 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Unattractive
Small in size and not waterproof.. I measured from their chart but one size up would fit better. Semi warm and nice feel until it gets wet, because they are not fully waterproof.. A bit pricy for this quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skyeflyguy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good glove for the reduced price.

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
First impressions are good for quality. Haven t used them in the rain and cold weather so the real test to come.
Good for the price I payed, even if they only last one winter.
Sizing guide was accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skoder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

attractive comfortable (if correct size) glove

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: careful with fit
Second pair of these gloves I have purchased. Bought a medium last year as on offer then also. Fit was very small however but due to relatively mild and dry winter weather did not need much. Have given these to my wife who is 5'3'' and has small hands and a medium fits her. Therefore I went for a large but returned these as even these too small (like another reviewers found thumb too short). Eventually got a XL and these are perfect, plenty of room for a liner glove for cold days. Cuff is a really good length. Water proofing is very good, I do not find to sweaty as others do - feel plush inside and no internal bunching etc. Attractive gloves.
So in summary a quality product for the price. I am 5'11'' and have (I think) small/medium hands so would definitely recommend going up a size or two.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rider191

Excellent gloves

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great product, fit we'll and very warm a must for winter cycling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
JUiCY
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality gloves

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these for commuting late autumn/winter. Measured my hands according to the guide but the size L the guide told me to order still fits tight so I would recommend going up a size (or maybe it's just my hands).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Addie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable Quality

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very happy with this purchase. A good fit (like a glove - lol) and easy to put on and off. Bought for winter, so the Indian summer means I can't say how warm they are. They look the part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>