Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves

SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves

To ensure you purchase the perfect fit glove for you, please measure your dominant hand with a tape measure around the knuckles in inches. The size that you measure in inches, is your glove size, so if you measure 9 inches, you will need a medium glove. Please remember that if the gloves are too tight on your hands they may make your hands feel cold, so if in doubt go up a size!
Overall rating:
4.157 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
44 out of 51(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Review 1 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Legweak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not for the hill climber

PostedApril 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Yes, these gloves are great! Warm, nice feel, good fit & padding! But, the triple layer made my hands squirm around on the break turrets when climbing the steep bits and a bit of the same on the bars under heavy breaking. This was on my roady, they would be fine on flat bars I thought so need to try them on my mountain bike. Shame though cos they are very good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Wrexhambought
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These gloves are great at keeping your hands warm & dry on cold wet rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billyc

Brilliant gloves!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Comfortable, great fit, warm in very cold temperatures. Padding and wrist Velcro seals are great. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Stules
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have not worn the gloves in extremely cold weather as I bought them in late winter at the sale price. However they have been very warm on the days that I have worn them and feel that they would keep my hands warm in very cold weather. Have just had light rain and no water got inside the glove and they fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
notlots
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

good comfort, warm and waterproof

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Padding in all the right places, windproof and waterproof and very warm. I have circulation problems and thus am prone to very cold fingers- these gloves performed well and so far have proved water tight too. Not too bulky for the warmth either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Grahame1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

An all round great product

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have used the gloves on several occasions now and they are brilliant. I ordered the small and they were the perfect fit. The liner inside certainly helps to keep your fingers toasty warm. i 100% recommend these gloves especially at the discounted rate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
juggsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great winter gloves

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good fit.
Very warm.
Reach brakes easily.
Good padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NicoLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Warm and comfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Having used them for over 2 weeks now in cold weather (0 to 10 degrees) and rain, I am happy with this purchase.
However, the only downside is the fact that after a commute of 45 mins and slightly sweaty hands, the inline fabric almost comes off inside .... which means it is a bit tricky to put your gloves back on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
RichieRichieH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Winter Warmers!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These gloves really do keep out the cold while cycling. They're comfortable and not constrictive to movement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beejaydee

Great for winter

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these to combat cold and wet. So far it has just been the wet. Very pleased. Can't say much about thermal properties because it has not been very cold down here since I bought them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Furze
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've worn these for both skiing and cycling and they have proven warm and waterproof during some pretty harsh conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Piemaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Toasty warm and not too chunky

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, very warm, good padding
Bought on sale at about £27. Absolute bargain at that price - incredibly warm, nice and light, good gel padding (something missing from a lot of waterproof gloves). Don't feel too chunky either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Easyrider33
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Dry but sweaty

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
Had these about a month and they're great at keeping out the rain but not so good at letting out moisture. I find my wrists getting sweaty after about 10 mins, even when the temperature is quite low.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimmy1991
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Very good

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Worked rearly well in the cold and wet conditions I thaught. The key is to keep them on as much as you can as otherwise you will let the rain and the cold in and then it's no fun when you got cold, wet hands. They worked rearly well all day until towords the end of the day my mate buried his bike in a massive mud hole when I had to take them off but it was only after that point my hands were freezing cold but luckily we were to words the end of the lap so it wasn't too bad I didn't have to suffer cold hands for too long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
rockwallaby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Perfect glove for winter riding

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I've used SealSkinz before and bought this slight larger and with more lining to get me through winter. They keep your hands warm, dry and cozy even on the coldest winter day. I use these for both my commute on my old mountain bike and for club riding on the weekend on the road bike. No problems with feeling the shifters or brakes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Khas01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Warm hands but a compromise

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These were a replacement pair. Lined gloves that are a bit smaller than the outer shell. Used in cold and rain to good effect. Never got hands wet from rain, but can become quite sweaty in there even when freezing outside.
There is a bit if give between lining and outer layer which reduces feels a,d can end up getting stuck inside gear levers. Takes a bit of getting used to, but once aware easily managed.
Overall, a good pair of gloves for a sensible price. Love toast hand s on cold days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gilly20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Warm and Waterproof

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I haven't worn these in extreme weather yet, but they are warm and, so far, waterproof. I've heard good reports of them from friends and they have good features ie gel padding on the palms, a high, adjustable cuff and (nice feature this!) towelling patches on the tops of the thumbs to wipe my snotty nose with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Buzlightyear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great product

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Brought these gloves as my others had seen better days, found them to be very comfortable and really warm, went out at the weekend in 3 degrees temperature and hands were lovely and warm definitely recommend these gloves to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mikeje
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not great

PostedDecember 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
Liner inside pulls out of fingers making it difficult to put gloves on again. Pads on palms of gloves slip easily on handlebars. Otherwise, keeps hands warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SealSkinz Winter Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
whatshisname
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Better fit and more breathable than my previous cheaper gloves, which get clammy when its not too cold, not a problem with these.
Gel pad on palm increases comfort.
I've not been out in the rain in the 2 weeks since a bought them so can't comment on how waterproof they are. But they do seem well made.
My only negative comment would be the cuffs are a little narrow when pulling them over my jersey sleeves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>