Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves

SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves

To ensure you purchase the perfect fit glove for you, please measure your dominant hand with a tape measure around the knuckles in inches. The size that you measure in inches, is your glove size, so if you measure 9 inches, you will need a medium glove. Please remember that if the gloves are too tight on your hands they may make your hands feel cold, so if in doubt go up a size!
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Review 1 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ed22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Described as 'all weather' but only thermal rating 3 - which you couldn't find out pre-purchase. Not sure if they will be warm enough.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maginipud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not used yet, but seem great. Use the size guide!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: cheeky would have preferred black @ same cost ;)
Bought for a potentially soggy Coast to Coast Scotland ride! Not used yet but on appearance I'm optimistic they'll do the job. That's the only reason it has 4 stars, as really can't comment on practicality. Comfy though, and not too bulky. I have laughably small hands but followed the size guide and bought a medium; it was the right choice. Recommend you take note of the guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AKing1986

Great fitting gloves

PostedApril 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good fit
Excellent gloves! Slim fit is really great, as is the grip. Only negative would be that they don't seem quite 'breathable' enough, hence 4 stars not 5. Otherwise, spot on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REASTWOODSTONE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Castleford

warm & dry with good grip

PostedApril 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, keep dry, keep warm
I've not tried them off road, on a really wet day but for wintery rides in the cold & light shower I went through, they were great for the job. I've only had fingerless gloves for riding in the past because the fingers all ways seem too padded on most gloves & make it awkward with tiny hands to get a good grip, these were spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salgal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent gloves

PostedApril 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I measured up these gloves properly before buying as I have long fingers. They fit perfectly, the lining is sewn in so doesn't follow your hand out when you remove. They are very warm and cosy. Wear them for running to and they are excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzieJJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good fitting on tiny hands

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Nice and warm and don't have bits left at the ends of the fingers - which is an issue when you have small hands!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyMud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, good fit
Cons: liner sticks to hand when pulling off
Comfortable. Warm. No baggie fabric to get caught in the gears. I did find hands a bit sweaty so the liner was inclined to stick to hand when taking off. Had to be careful not to pull liner out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smithycycle76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice and warm

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These were recommended to me by a colleague and so far so good, however, despite being a 'small' these gloves are still slightly too big for me - so the option of having an 'extra small' size would be useful. They are good quality and overall I'm pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bess
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: short thumbs
Warm gloves however they are a bit short in thumbs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JorgeAD
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and warm

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I've only used once so far but they were perfect. Good fit, good grip. Warm but not too warm. Not bulky. Love them. The SealSkinz fitting guide measured me as a Large but I have smallish hands. I went for the medium and they are just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeetNeet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant fit

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
No extra material flapping at the end of my fingers!
Warm, dry hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FairyCakes33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing waterproof gloves

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, amazingly waterproof
I bought these for my wife for Christmas as I've worn a similar pair for a few years now, and SealSkinz socks. They're amazing, completely waterproof and yet really comfortable, don't give you sweaty hands or anything. So many waterproof things are great until they've got wet and dirty for a while, and after washing they're never as good as when new, yet SealSkinz are as good as new, and just keep on keeping you dry and warm. Can't recommend them highly enough. The glove fitting guide for them is really good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Psy31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent gloves for a good price

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perhaps not the cheapest one but feels very warm and it's light at the same time. Ideal for cycling in winter, also used it for running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nellie61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Worth the money

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great gloves. Warm, well made and comfortable. Great colour that matches my bike too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ann62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Gloves are great for moderately cold weather, I suspect that I will have to wear a second pair of thin lining gloves in really cold weather but on the whole I am pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astrid
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant all-round gloves!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After loosing my previous pair of Seal Skinz cycling gloves (which I also loved) I bought these All Weather gloves and I'm more than happy with them. They keep my hands warm (not too warm!) and dry. The fit is a bit tight, although I purchased a size up, so I would recommend to get a larger size than the one you are used to.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diane45
from England, UK
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

This product is great.

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, waterproof
Completely waterproof.
Stylish.
Fits securely around wrist area.
Allows for movement.
Keeps water out but feels breathable - hand stay warm but not sweaty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martha
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for winter weather

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I prefer fingerless gloves but bought these to stop my fingers freezing onto the handlebars during my daily commute. They are warm and keep out the rain. I like the double skin which means my hands don't get too warm. They are fairly expensive but well worth it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SealSkinz Ladies All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deedee
from gateshead
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

good practical gloves

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
nice design and they do keep your hands really warm . Ive been out in all weathers with then mild to really cold and icy and so far Ive been impressed with the quality grip control and warmth. the good thing with these gloves is they are warm but thin so you still have control over gears and brakes.they are expensive but worth it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.