Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves

SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves

To ensure you purchase the perfect fit glove for you, please measure your dominant hand with a tape measure around the knuckles in inches. The size that you measure in inches, is your glove size, so if you measure 9 inches, you will need a medium glove. Please remember that if the gloves are too tight on your hands they may make your hands feel cold, so if in doubt go up a size!
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
29 out of 40(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Review 1 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rab101
Country:New Zealand
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best gloves I've owned

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been using these for winter commuting and they perform exceptionally well for that. No more wet, cold hands and they're dry when putting them on for the ride home, nobody likes putting wet gear on!
I've been doing some high country (sub-alpine) mountain biking and hunting this time of year as well. I wear them for the ride in and have kept them on whilst climbing up and hunting. They're dexterous and tactlie enough so that you can actually fire your rifle and it's only if you sit still and cool down that your fingers start to feel numb (zero and below).
I forgot they were breathable and expected clammy hands at best, but they're so good that your hands stay dry.
If I get two seasons out of these I will be really happy. If not, I'll buy two pairs...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Molecule
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Definately Waterproof

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These gloves are waterproof, provided you tuck the cuff inside your jacket cuff, otherwise water will run off your jacket and down your wrist. Because of their construction with different layers each doing a different job, you need to take care removing them from your hand. The recommended process is to pull each finger individually before attempting to pull the whole glove off. This works well. Although "all weather" these gloves are quite warm, so when it is at all warm, I only put them on when the rain starts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ASAdoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Not fully waterproof

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, not fully waterprooof
After a few hours cycling in the rain, these gloves were soaked. Ok if in light rain, useless in prolonged, heavy rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DDubbleya1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Don't try to put these on when your hands are wet.

PostedMay 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: hard to fit when wet.
I bought these as summer rain gloves. They had a heat rating of 3 on the outside packaging but once the ties were cut, an interior card had a rating of 4 so something amiss there.
I took them with me on a cycle trip in Albania where we were hit by unseasonable rain. The first time I came to use them, I stopped to put my gear on by which time my hands were quite wet. I then found it took me ten times as long to get these gloves on due to the loose inner lining which stuck to my wet fingers like glue. I regard them as useless & will have to find better. They weren't that cheap either. Overall, pretty rubbish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
J0ules21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Love Sealskinz

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought these gloves because I have the winter versions and they are great. I have worn them a couple of times and they have kept my hands warm. I haven't tested them in wet conditions yet but i'm sure they will perform 100%.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bassmanham
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Necessary

PostedApril 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, temperature consistent
Cons: Expensive
I had some spare cash left over from my ride2work certificate, so used it on these gloves. I generally wear fingerless ones, but when the rain comes, these are a godsend. They feel looser on the hand, but fit so snugly and you don't get sweaty hands. They are layered inside which keeps your hands warm from the elements, but the amount of air that gets in keeps the temperature inside just right!
I didn't know what size to get (I'm about 5'11, slim to medium build) so I chanced a medium pair. Fantastic fit. Would highly recommend. They dry off fairly quickly after being soaked too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
alpsss
Country:United Kingdom

Keeps the hands warm

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
One issue is that if you have wet hands it is difficult to remove them without taking some of the waterproof lining with them. Take care when removing these gloves so the waterproof layer isn't damaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barrymoves
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Waterproof and warm

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good gloves for the price, and have worked perfectly on those frosty spring mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has exceeded my expectations

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The gloves are a superb fit, the quality is obvious from the look, the feel and the way the velco straps operate - equally importantly they function effectively. Very impressed so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manne
Country:Denmark
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These gloves keeps my fingers warm

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
At last, Denmark is cold during the winter, but these gloves makes cycling more fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GP693
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and feel.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice light weight gloves, great fit and quality finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Deano0603
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great all round glove

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These gloves fit perfectly, with a padded sole and finger sections, great in the rain and wind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ewst

Warm Winter Gloves

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've done a couple of winter rides now with the SealSkinz and they've kept my hands nice and warm for the duration of the 2 - 3 hour rides in temperatures of 3 - 4 degrees with a wind chill taking it down to probably about zero. Impressive!
The only slight issue I have is that the padding in the glove could be slightly thicker to add further comfort, so 4 stars rather than 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
RB84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Great glove but a little slippy

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these as a replacement to another pair of winter gloves I had that didn't last 3 months. The short of it is I love them. They're really warm and waterproof but not too hot. I've even used them for running on occasion.
My only gripe is the inner glove slips against the outer glove. This means I don't feel 100% in contact with my bike. Also when taking the gloves off the inner glove sometimes gets pulled out too if they aren't taken off carefully.
Great gloves though, they feel like they'll last for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pete1985
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

second time I've purchased these gloves

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, warm, waterproof, windproof
Cons: Expensive
They're the best gloves I've ever had. Grippy pads make handling an ease, waterproof, windproof, warm enough but not sweaty warm (at least for english winters). Comfortable leather palms eventually mould to your hand. One of my last pair blew out the back-box of my motorbike last year and I couldn't bring myself to throw away its partner. I re-purchased them and hopefully next time I loose one, it will be the other hand. Knowing my luck it'll be the same one though!
Would say they're a little on the expensive side *for what they are*, though in comparison to what else is on the market I guess they're priced about right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mina76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very warm and very comfortable. As they are not bulky you can handle things quite easily with them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panetonne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Default gloves in the winter months

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Been quite comfortable down to 3 degrees and pleased with the feel that they allow. The inside feels detached from the outer layer but this doesn't pose a problem on the bike. Good grip and strong wrist closing that covers the end of your sleeves.
Look like they will wear well and last a couple of seasons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lornskiann
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Last ages and waterproof to the end!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I have two pairs of these gloves and they keep your hands toasty. I recently cycled Lands End to John O Groats and it pretty much rained for the whole 1000 miles. I wore these gloves and they didn't let me down. After about three years my first pair started letting rain in so I washed them with tech wash and they are as good as new again. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
finmitch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm cumfy just a little chunky

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good gloves, even keep the tips of your fingers warm and dry. A little chunky but need a little more time to adjust after a summer of fingerless joy. Would definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrStav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality gloves for early winter.

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: needs more snot space.
I've been riding with them for maybe 5 weeks or so.
Good: Very comfortable, good fit, grip well, just right amount of padding. The constructions appears to be well thought through and quality manufacturing. The lining has stayed where it should do so overall very impressed so far.
Nearly good: On the coldest days, thumb tips have been a little chilly, the snot cloth on the top of the thumb could do with being a little larger.
Caveat: I rode last winter in deep snow and heavy rains. I haven't experienced this yet, but I have some faith that they will get me through those darks days.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>