Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves

SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves

To ensure you purchase the perfect fit glove for you, please measure your dominant hand with a tape measure around the knuckles in inches. The size that you measure in inches, is your glove size, so if you measure 9 inches, you will need a medium glove. Please remember that if the gloves are too tight on your hands they may make your hands feel cold, so if in doubt go up a size!
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
36 out of 48(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Review 1 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yoeddy
Country:Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Gloves,

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Nice gloves for wet conditions. Looks nice and has a nice fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
DaveEEEEEEEEEEE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice gloves

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
They fit well, have good grip, keep my hands warn and seem to be fairly waterproof.
Bought in the sale so were also pretty good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BillyCool
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SealSkinz never failed me yet....

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good mid-winter glove - waterproof and windproof outer with a nice soft fleecy lining. Great for those wet autumnal days when wet/cold is not an option. Little velcro closer and a nice soft fleece glasses/nose wipe on the back of the thumb.
They are probably slightly tight but a good snug fit which is what I want when on my MTB. If your hands get hot and sweaty they can stick to the liner when removing and putting back on can be a fiddle.
Not sure how they would be on really cold days with windchill but they have thicker/warmer gloves in the range.
Overall - they do the job - great price as well when on offer. I also use them walking the dogs etc as they are such a good outdoor glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toms6464
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Nice glove

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Purchased these in preparation for winter. Glove fits well with a bit of extra space for some liners if needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
UT71
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Perfect fit. Good value. Nice look and good materials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
k4rR1e
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

English weather waterproof NOT

PostedAugust 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
... these gloves may look great, but I had to take the original pair back as the lining was too small in the thumb of the gloves. The second pair have been tested today on a typical rainy bank holiday monday 3hr cycle and they were so full of water I could tip it out....so either sealskinz forget to put the waterproof membrane in my pair or they just don't do what it says on the tin....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
waveastick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent product.

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: xl still tight
An excellent product however the sizes are on the small size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DOTY
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

OK at the sale price

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fit a bit odd, limited temperature range
I'd have returned these had I paid full price for them. Quality seems good, but the fit is slightly odd in that the thumb feels quite short while the fingers are about right in terms of space at the end of my fingers (maybe it's my hands that are odd, but not experienced the same fit issues with other gloves). Not had a chance to test the waterproof qualities yet, or how warm they are, but I bought them for those 'chilly but not too cold' days in late autumn/winter. Essentially they fill a gap in my 'glove collection' and were a great price in the Sale. I anticipate problems removing them without turning the lining inside out - care needs to be taken even with dry hands... once sweaty the problem will be worse I guess!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rab101
Country:New Zealand
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best gloves I've owned

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been using these for winter commuting and they perform exceptionally well for that. No more wet, cold hands and they're dry when putting them on for the ride home, nobody likes putting wet gear on!
I've been doing some high country (sub-alpine) mountain biking and hunting this time of year as well. I wear them for the ride in and have kept them on whilst climbing up and hunting. They're dexterous and tactlie enough so that you can actually fire your rifle and it's only if you sit still and cool down that your fingers start to feel numb (zero and below).
I forgot they were breathable and expected clammy hands at best, but they're so good that your hands stay dry.
If I get two seasons out of these I will be really happy. If not, I'll buy two pairs...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Molecule
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Definately Waterproof

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These gloves are waterproof, provided you tuck the cuff inside your jacket cuff, otherwise water will run off your jacket and down your wrist. Because of their construction with different layers each doing a different job, you need to take care removing them from your hand. The recommended process is to pull each finger individually before attempting to pull the whole glove off. This works well. Although "all weather" these gloves are quite warm, so when it is at all warm, I only put them on when the rain starts.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ASAdoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Not fully waterproof

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, not fully waterprooof
After a few hours cycling in the rain, these gloves were soaked. Ok if in light rain, useless in prolonged, heavy rain.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DDubbleya1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Don't try to put these on when your hands are wet.

PostedMay 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: hard to fit when wet.
I bought these as summer rain gloves. They had a heat rating of 3 on the outside packaging but once the ties were cut, an interior card had a rating of 4 so something amiss there.
I took them with me on a cycle trip in Albania where we were hit by unseasonable rain. The first time I came to use them, I stopped to put my gear on by which time my hands were quite wet. I then found it took me ten times as long to get these gloves on due to the loose inner lining which stuck to my wet fingers like glue. I regard them as useless & will have to find better. They weren't that cheap either. Overall, pretty rubbish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
J0ules21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Love Sealskinz

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought these gloves because I have the winter versions and they are great. I have worn them a couple of times and they have kept my hands warm. I haven't tested them in wet conditions yet but i'm sure they will perform 100%.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bassmanham
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Necessary

PostedApril 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, temperature consistent
Cons: Expensive
I had some spare cash left over from my ride2work certificate, so used it on these gloves. I generally wear fingerless ones, but when the rain comes, these are a godsend. They feel looser on the hand, but fit so snugly and you don't get sweaty hands. They are layered inside which keeps your hands warm from the elements, but the amount of air that gets in keeps the temperature inside just right!
I didn't know what size to get (I'm about 5'11, slim to medium build) so I chanced a medium pair. Fantastic fit. Would highly recommend. They dry off fairly quickly after being soaked too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
alpsss
Country:United Kingdom

Keeps the hands warm

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
One issue is that if you have wet hands it is difficult to remove them without taking some of the waterproof lining with them. Take care when removing these gloves so the waterproof layer isn't damaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barrymoves
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Waterproof and warm

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good gloves for the price, and have worked perfectly on those frosty spring mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has exceeded my expectations

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The gloves are a superb fit, the quality is obvious from the look, the feel and the way the velco straps operate - equally importantly they function effectively. Very impressed so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manne
Country:Denmark
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These gloves keeps my fingers warm

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
At last, Denmark is cold during the winter, but these gloves makes cycling more fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GP693
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and feel.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice light weight gloves, great fit and quality finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Deano0603
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great all round glove

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These gloves fit perfectly, with a padded sole and finger sections, great in the rain and wind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>