Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves

SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves

To ensure you purchase the perfect fit glove for you, please measure your dominant hand with a tape measure around the knuckles in inches. The size that you measure in inches, is your glove size, so if you measure 9 inches, you will need a medium glove. Please remember that if the gloves are too tight on your hands they may make your hands feel cold, so if in doubt go up a size!
Overall rating:
3.588 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
25 out of 34(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Review 1 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
alpsss
Country:United Kingdom

Keeps the hands warm

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
One issue is that if you have wet hands it is difficult to remove them without taking some of the waterproof lining with them. Take care when removing these gloves so the waterproof layer isn't damaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barrymoves
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Waterproof and warm

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good gloves for the price, and have worked perfectly on those frosty spring mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has exceeded my expectations

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The gloves are a superb fit, the quality is obvious from the look, the feel and the way the velco straps operate - equally importantly they function effectively. Very impressed so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manne
Country:Denmark
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These gloves keeps my fingers warm

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
At last, Denmark is cold during the winter, but these gloves makes cycling more fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GP693
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and feel.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice light weight gloves, great fit and quality finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Deano0603
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great all round glove

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These gloves fit perfectly, with a padded sole and finger sections, great in the rain and wind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ewst

Warm Winter Gloves

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've done a couple of winter rides now with the SealSkinz and they've kept my hands nice and warm for the duration of the 2 - 3 hour rides in temperatures of 3 - 4 degrees with a wind chill taking it down to probably about zero. Impressive!
The only slight issue I have is that the padding in the glove could be slightly thicker to add further comfort, so 4 stars rather than 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
RB84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Great glove but a little slippy

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these as a replacement to another pair of winter gloves I had that didn't last 3 months. The short of it is I love them. They're really warm and waterproof but not too hot. I've even used them for running on occasion.
My only gripe is the inner glove slips against the outer glove. This means I don't feel 100% in contact with my bike. Also when taking the gloves off the inner glove sometimes gets pulled out too if they aren't taken off carefully.
Great gloves though, they feel like they'll last for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pete1985
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

second time I've purchased these gloves

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, warm, waterproof, windproof
Cons: Expensive
They're the best gloves I've ever had. Grippy pads make handling an ease, waterproof, windproof, warm enough but not sweaty warm (at least for english winters). Comfortable leather palms eventually mould to your hand. One of my last pair blew out the back-box of my motorbike last year and I couldn't bring myself to throw away its partner. I re-purchased them and hopefully next time I loose one, it will be the other hand. Knowing my luck it'll be the same one though!
Would say they're a little on the expensive side *for what they are*, though in comparison to what else is on the market I guess they're priced about right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mina76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very warm and very comfortable. As they are not bulky you can handle things quite easily with them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panetonne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Default gloves in the winter months

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Been quite comfortable down to 3 degrees and pleased with the feel that they allow. The inside feels detached from the outer layer but this doesn't pose a problem on the bike. Good grip and strong wrist closing that covers the end of your sleeves.
Look like they will wear well and last a couple of seasons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lornskiann
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Last ages and waterproof to the end!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I have two pairs of these gloves and they keep your hands toasty. I recently cycled Lands End to John O Groats and it pretty much rained for the whole 1000 miles. I wore these gloves and they didn't let me down. After about three years my first pair started letting rain in so I washed them with tech wash and they are as good as new again. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
finmitch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm cumfy just a little chunky

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good gloves, even keep the tips of your fingers warm and dry. A little chunky but need a little more time to adjust after a summer of fingerless joy. Would definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrStav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality gloves for early winter.

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: needs more snot space.
I've been riding with them for maybe 5 weeks or so.
Good: Very comfortable, good fit, grip well, just right amount of padding. The constructions appears to be well thought through and quality manufacturing. The lining has stayed where it should do so overall very impressed so far.
Nearly good: On the coldest days, thumb tips have been a little chilly, the snot cloth on the top of the thumb could do with being a little larger.
Caveat: I rode last winter in deep snow and heavy rains. I haven't experienced this yet, but I have some faith that they will get me through those darks days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Michaelglen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A good cold weather glove.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a reasonably priced, comfortable colder weather glove. Water proofing wasnt as good as I'd have hoped although that being said I did wear them for the cycling weekly Box Hill sportive completed in hour after hour of torrential rain so maybe not the best test as everyones gloves leaked that day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vernonz1750
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight but warm

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Less bulky than previous winter gloves but just as warm. Proved very windproof during the Great Storm of Oct 27/28
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
faser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Does what it says on the tin, keeps the rain out

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had previously used other branded riding gloves but wasn't completly happy or impressed, a friend reccomended these gloves to me and I wasnt disapointed, perfect fit, comfortable, warm and completly water proof, going into the winter season with out any fear of these letting me down. Should have got them sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jernuc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Comfortable Gloves

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: hard to on when hands sweaty
The insides of these feel like silk gloves, and the external padding takes the strain of gripping onto the handlebars. Wore these in the recent hot weather causing hands to get sweaty, and as a result there is an issue trying to put these gloves back on, compared with other gloves I have used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cycled
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great gloves

PostedMay 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Maybe a little dearer than others but good and comfortable. Evans service great as always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lindsay245
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Please don't waste your money

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, does not live up to claims
I bought these back in November in store and they are not the best.
Last week I was out for a little over 2 hours and it rained pretty much non stop. For the last 20 minutes of my ride I was squeezing my handle bars are much as I could to try to get some circulation back into my hands, my fingers were so wet and cold.
Are they water proof? Nope.
Do they keep your hands warm? Nope.
Only buy these for people you dislike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SealSkinz
UK
 
Please wait while more information about SealSkinz is loaded.
Additional information about SealSkinz could not be loaded.
100% waterproof
Posted September 17, 2013
Hi, I'm really sorry your SealSkinz gloves didn't meet your expectations. We offer a 100% waterproof guarantee, so if you feel they are leaking then please send them back for evaluation and testing at our production facility in Kings Lynn. As for the cold we rate the All Weather Cycle Glove as a 3 in our thermal ratings. We also offer a Winter Glove with a rating of 4 and a Extra Cold Winter Glove at a rating of 5. So we do believe we can protect your hands during all weathers and all conditions.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>