Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves

SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves

To ensure you purchase the perfect fit glove for you, please measure your dominant hand with a tape measure around the knuckles in inches. The size that you measure in inches, is your glove size, so if you measure 9 inches, you will need a medium glove. Please remember that if the gloves are too tight on your hands they may make your hands feel cold, so if in doubt go up a size!
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Review 1 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duracell8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit.

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these gloves recently when I lost my previous pair They must be the most comfortable gloves ever. They fit closely without being tight and are lovely and warm in this erratic spring weather. I would definitely recommend them to anyone for cycling in this country.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
SandyPB1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Comfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
My husband had very large hands and finds gloves nearly impossible to fit... After searching shops for a lightweight pair to drive in/walk around we found these in Evans.. Very surprised to find the fit and feel so good..Also not too expensive.
Defiantly recommend them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silverclyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good gloves.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Just the job for this wet winter. My previous gloves were warm but not W/P and so these were a bonus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
MrMells

OK

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good for the pub bonus!
Cons: sizing a little on the large side, average quality for the price
Ive only had them a month or so and worn them twice on the bike. they kept my hands nice and warm and the grip certainly inspires confidence when it comes to braking.
i have worn them all the time in general use though and theyre very good as pub gloves if you have friends who smoke. my hands no longer freeze holding my pint!
the finish isnt quite as good as id expected for a £30 pair of gloves (though i got them for £25 thanks to an evans discount). the wool has a few gaps between the fingers which only means you can see the lining underneath. i originally bought a large as thats my normal size (im 6ft medium build) but they were far too big so i went to a store and tried medium which also feels a little bigger than id like but its the best fit for me as small was far too tight.
i havent fully tested how waterproof they are so cant really comment on that.
cant fault evans on service
so far 4*
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevo79

Excellent Gloves

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent fitting glove very comfortable. The finger length are the correct size, for a change!
Have bought a pair for my wife, she had a men's extra small- can you make ladies seal skins please?!
I am considering a back up pair!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foyley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value for money

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very waterproof
cheaper than most waterproof gloves, still have dexterity, warm (to a point, there not ski gloves) grippy and comfy.
had before a few years ago for work and have now re bought as they where so good first time round
(got ruined as a builder, but lasted a very long time for the abuse, longer than most building gloves)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teddy78UK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Worm and dry

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Finally a really good pair of winter cycling gloves. The only think that should be improvved to me is to add gel or pads for the palms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
romagna
Country:Italy
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for over 6° celsius

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Gloves are great for not so cold weather(over 6° celsius). They're waterproof but not windproof, you realy feel the cold wind. You might need liners, under the gloves, if the tempruter is under 6° celsius.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrahamM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Toasty Winter Gloves

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Have used these gloves regularly over the past few weeks, in temperatures just over freezing, and found them to provide excellent warmth/comfort. Although the marking on the product suggest a only a "grade 2" (from 5) cold protection, I have had no problems at all. They are not padded on the palm's, but as they are relatively thick, this is not a major problem. Not tested them in the wet as yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeilG83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Waterproof, warm but not too hot. Not too thick.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these a few weeks ago and I have found them very comfortable and this has been over the last few weeks of very wet and cold days. I would recomend this as they keep your hands dry and warm but they do not get too hot and sweaty. They are also not too thick to be able to feel what you are doing.
When i need a new pair I will get these again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drrod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and dry!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought for my wife to take to "Boot Camp" in the winter.
No more cold, wet and muddy hands - now winter is no barrier to fitness sessions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangematt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Bought a pair of £50 waterproof gloves last winter and was totally disappointed. A friend recommended these. I really suffer with cold hands and these still leave my hands to go through a 20 min painful period while they warm up. I now use these with sealskin liners ( about £8 a pair ). No problems whatsoever now ( coldest ride with gloves was -2 ). Also keep them on when I get back and am washing the bike down.
Totally recommend combined with the seal skins liner gloves.
Look a bit weird but do the job perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
123matt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good all round glove

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Was a bit unsure at first, as fits tightly around fingers but is loose on palms, but this is fine whilst cycling. Have used close to zero degrees and in heavy rain showers and my hands stayed warm and dry. Grip on the gloves are also good.
Main downside is no specifc padding, however this was known and are thick gloves anyway
Overall worth paying for as they keep your hands comfortable in bad weather.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kernest
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Dextorous and keep hands dry.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: heavy when wet
These gloves are quite fitting but flexible and have good grip. They keep my hands dry but the gloves themselves can get pretty soggy which feels a bit strange. Not the warmest of gloves but then they're not meant to be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
binkebane
Country:Sweden
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They're weather proof alright

PostedNovember 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
But they do not fit my hand as I'd want,and they're quite cold this time of year. Otherwise they fulfill their purpose.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrisManc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm gloves...although the fit is a little off.

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: bit wide
Bought these gloves after a less than pleasurable sportive in -2 rainy conditions with only cotton gloves on. They are very warm and with the grip pads stick to the bars like glue, rain doesn't get through either so they do exactly what they are meant to. The only downside is that the fit is a little off. The finger length is fine but they are just a bit wide. However they are very comfy so the fit is only a minor aesthetic point more than anything else!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boltonbicycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Waterproof, Breathable and Grippy

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great gloves, waterproof, breathable and grippy... every thing you could ask from gloves that claim to be waterproof, breathable and grippy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hurtbag
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and Dry

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Warm and very comfortable.
So far have had no trouble with water and keep my fingers warm even on very cold mornings.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mooman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Grip and warmth

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have used these gloves for a good winter season in the UK and the Mega in the Alpes.
Not bulky, so the bars can be controlled without the material rolling, excellent grip and retain the heat even on those minus zero winter mornings. Strong and very flexible material too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TazzyT
Country:United Kingdom

no probs so far

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
waterproof and windproof just as they say. so far so good. will be truly tested during the colder and wetter days though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>