Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape

Charge U-Bend Bar Tape

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Review 1 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sergywergy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value

Posted31 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: could be stickier
Tape was easily long enough for my handle bars. The stickiness could be a little stronger. Make sure you read how tos online before you try and fit it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AJCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, for the price

Posted13 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Whilst I have had grip with more padding before and my choice of white may prove to be an error, for the price this appears to be good bar tape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petestan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality comfortable bar tape

Posted03 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
For the money you'd be hard pressed to beat this tape comes complete with everything you need (apart for the electrical tape) easy to put on and very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energizer
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flexible Bar Tape

Posted24 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I like this bar tape, very flexible so make it easy to install.
i order the black bar tape and it's come with plastic chrome bar end.
The bar tape tape thick enough to make me feel comfort when I hold it and the important think is the grip of this bar tape still good when in wet condition!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FilipJ

Posted09 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The bar tape was easy to put on and stays in place. It feels great when riding as well.
The only downside is that the tape that is to be used to fixate the loose end of the bar tape is a bit too short, but that's really no biggie since you're probably using your own tape for that anyways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EdipDi
Country:Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable tape

Posted13 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Simple and comfortable tape..
The only downside is ugly plugs =).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nathaneddy

good for charge bikes

Posted06 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a good, leathery bar tape. It's not too sticky -- in fact a bit slippery with winter gloves -- but it complements a charge bike very nicely. The silver bar ends are a nice touch. Classy but contemporary bar tape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easytigers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to apply and nice finish

Posted04 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to apply and I really like the finish of the tape. Only thing letting it down is that it could be slightly thicker more comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanillavelo
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thick and cushy

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, easy to clean
Cons: glossier finish would be better
The black one is matt, with a little leather grain (faux).
The box it came with is bigger than others I bought so its quite thick and also heavier. Very stretchy hence easy to put on. Easy to clean.
Overall premium quality product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely tape!

Posted19 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This is good quality bar tape, really comfortable and looks great with the tan charge spoon saddle.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
woolley8883
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good product

Posted09 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Awesome bar tape. Very easy to wrap around the bars comes with bar ends and some tape to finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ample of length to wrap an entire bar - and cheap!

Posted24 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I wasn't sure on this purchase initially - as i don't like heavily branded products, and this says Charge every 2nd cm!! However it's going on a charge bike, and the brown wears really nicely.
This is the second bar i have this tape on now, and i wrapped my latest one really thick, and its super comfy. The colour is great, and doesn't scuff easily which is handy when resting the bike agains a brick wall.
Plastic chrome caps are included to finish off a clean upgrade.
I had enough tape to comfortably wrap my entire bowl bar.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gregs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, good looking bar tape

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Easy to fit and when on very comfortable. This purchase was replacement of same product that was 2 years old. Only replaced old one because I was renewing the cables underneath it. Still comfortable and unworn after 3000 miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Charge U-Bend Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pear77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bar tape

Posted26 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: covered in charge branding
Good solid bar tape but sadly completely covered in charge logos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.