Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock

Castelli Quindici Soft Sock

Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Review 1 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
harristheturk

Warm, stylish and great fitting

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Merino wool is ideal for colder days in the saddle and this sock delivers while still looking great and fitting well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nettle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic cycling sock

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The best winter cycling socks I have known. Now onto my third pair, they are warm, comfortable and last really well, wash like a dream. I suffer from Reynauds and these socks under neoprene overshoes prevent my feet from going completely numb even on the coldest days I venture out. Just wish they did them in white for those cool spring and autumn days when don't need tights but feet still feel the cold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keithcymro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

stylish

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
great to wear on the bike and look cool when you wear them to the office, go on you deserve a pair and at the price you cant go wrong!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldfinger1000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

SOCKTASTIC!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Lovely warm socks, highly recommend them.
Definitely won't be used as an emergency relief rag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and warm.

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, warm
For a 2XL size they appear to be rather small and underwhelming but get these beauties on your feet and they are a true delight.
The sole, heel and toe sections are made from thick luxuriously soft merino wool while the top of the foot and ankle sections are made from a thinner stretchy material. The trademark Castelli Scorpion logo is embroidered on both sides of the ankle and “quindici” and ”Merino Wool” are knitted into the sock so are there to stay for the life of the socks.
I went out this morning with after a heavy overnight frost, in temperatures of 1.5 – 2 degrees Celsius wearing these socks and neoprene overshoes to keep the icy cold wind at bay. The temperature never rose above 5 degrees and my feet remained toasty throughout. At the end the insides of the overshoes were wet but my cycling shoes and socks were bone dry. A true testament to the fact that these socks will not only keep your feet warm but that they are also remarkably breathable.
You might want to have at least two pairs of these so you’ve always got one clean pair at the ready. Mine were in the wash last week when I had to resort to wearing ordinary socks. I could swear my toes were in the early stages of frostbite by the time I’d finished my ride. . That’s the kind of mistake you only make once. From now on, if it’s cold outdoors I won’t leave the house without my Castelli merino socks on my feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Very warm. Comfy, good fit. Look good, as Castelli always do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaven

Good socks!

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable pair! It looks good in photo and it's really great when I get it. Very warm indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dayrider
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug and warm

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Just another great castelli product, its nice and snug without blood flow constriction, this is my first ever merino wool socks and i am hooked, would have liked if the black was in stock but the grey pair is surprisingly nice. I am a L/XL but were out of stock so tried the XXL and they fit great:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent if on sale; not as woolly as described

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, description not accurate
Very comfortable, with extra padding on the sole. I'm size 44.5 and the XXL fit perfectly, not too big at all.
However, they are not 100% merino wool, as the description states. The packaging says they're made of the following (the label's in Italian):
65% lana merinos
20% poliammide
5% lycra
10% elastico
Predictably, they keep their shape well (I've washed them a couple of times). But because they're 35% man-made, they lack the legendary odour-proofness of fully (or almost fully) merino clothes. I have other 95% merino socks that don't smell after a couple of days, but these do at the end of a regular day, so I wouldn't choose them for touring if you're trying to pack minimally.
In short, well-made, but not special enough that I'd pay anywhere near full price for them. If you can get them for half price or better, though, they're fine. I'd give no more than three stars at full price, but four stars because I got them at half price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finknottle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Best winter socks ever. Lovely and warm, very comfortable and the usual Castelli quality. Buy them in the sale and they are an absolute bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alfadis
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The socks keep my feet nice and warm down to approx 5 degrees, and I don´t have to wear overshoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sakalauskas
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very beautiful, help us in cold temperature and extremely comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoffry
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and warm, but not too thick!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great socks these! Perfect length for winter and fit well. True to size, nice and warm, and only slightly thicker than summer socks. Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daysofspeed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, great knit.

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fit, warm and comfortable (although needed overshoes recently - they are not toasty warm just warm!).
Washed and worn weekly and holding up well. Would happily buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Quindici Soft Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jammydodger
from North York Moors
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice comfy socks

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
ok merino socks, nice & comfy with some padding on sole part, not sure would want to pay full price but if in a sale worth trying. note not that thick, i always have a second thicker pair over the top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.