Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove

Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brentford

Comfortable and warm Windproof Women's Gloves

Posted14 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A good experience wearing the gloves, as they cushion the handlebars and are extremely warm. Also look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like2cycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bring life back to your fingers...!

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I didnt realise how poor the circulation must be in my fingers - (i assumed being able to pick up hot pans was a clever mum trick)...until this winter freeze! My hands suddenly forgot they had fingers (even with fairly thick gloves on) and my fingers would've been suitable for breading & packing into a birdseye freezer range. (Not that theyd be tasty...) The pain of my fingers warming back up was so immense, Obviously needed better gloves.
After trialing a few gloves in the Xcape store and staff letting me try them on their bikes to test the gear changes, I settled on these. On the hybrid theyre great and on my road bike, they allow me to shift gears seamlessly without excess fabric getting in the way. Essentially, i can feel the gear levers as they're close fitting. I have tested them today at 2* and am happy to say they did the trick. My fingers stayed at a normal temp without getting sweaty, the velcro cuff keeps the cold out and they look really good too. Def recommend if you use road bikes. (Also handy when scraping ice offcar).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
helloiamkate
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfy and warm against the wind

Posted08 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A good fit (although I did try them on in-store first) and they've kept my hands warm so far this winter. I've worn them in very windy conditions down to about 2 degrees, but not rain yet. I'd definitely recommend them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danci29
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I tought this were wormer... Great for spring and autumn, but not for very chilly mornings....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RachT

Posted02 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
These gloves keep the wind chill off your hands and are comfortable. Just what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SpookyThor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Good all round glove

Posted02 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: warmth
Purchased these for my girlfriend and she is very pleased! A good fit with padding in the right areas and they are wind proof. The only negative at the moment is that fingers are still slightly cold but only on very very cold days and they are not a winter glove anyway so expected!
Overall a great glove!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LoveUK
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good for short journeys

Posted30 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not so worm in winter days
I hoped those were warmer gloves but for a short (half hour) commute are more than OK! Smart product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kwikkwak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

A good Autumn glove

Posted29 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: autumn glove only
A strong, snug fitting autumn glove. I leave for work at 06:50 and it's warm enough now but I suspect not in the winter. Some of the 'night' reflective lettering has peeled off after a week but this isn't really a problem and the remainder picks up the headlights and reflects well . Good padding on the palms and good feel of the brakes and shifters with these on. Coloured trim other than pink would be nice. Why do they think girlies always want pink, sooooo wrong.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
socia
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good resistance to water and wind

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Fit perfectly in the hand, are comfortable, warm and soft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jevcg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cosy glove

Posted03 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
This is a cosy winter glove - a good all rounder. Sizing is quite snug.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harricat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very pleased with this purchase.

Posted09 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice gloves, do the job perfectly. Good fit, comfortable and look good too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Windproof Women's Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ebruton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good water-resistant, windproof gloves

Posted26 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
These gloves are a good glove for everything except cold winter days. They are windproof and water-resistant, and the reflective sections work well when cycling at night. All in all, a good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.