Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Gloves & Mitts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Glove

Altura Night Vision Glove

Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
77 out of 86Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Glove
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Northern Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Keep your fingers toasty when its bitter out.

Posted10 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hands do tend to sweat after a bit
These gloves were a great purchase for me, they kept my hands warm and dry during some nasty evening commutes. Once you get warmed up they do tend to make your hands sweat a bit but so long as you dry them before your next journey they're grand. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and thought they were good value for money and do the job they're designed for. Evans customer service and delivery time was excellent as always.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value; comfortable; reflective pattern works

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these gloves in August '15 for a massively discounted price of £15. I was doing some early morning rides and I hate riding with cold hands! Great value and good quality I would recommend at this price. But now before the prices on winter clothing goes up in Autumn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and waterproof

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Did a trip in the rain to test these gloves on a cool, rainy morning. All good! These gloves kept my hands dry and warm. The only issue I have with the gloves is that they do not have extra padding in the palms...but that is no biggie as I just wore my fingerless cycle gloves inside. For that reason I would recommend sizing up if you buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Not waterproof

Posted23 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
Black Night Vision gloves ! ? My yellow gloves are light to look at and to wear in the DRY, but waterproof - never. In fact, mine were retaining a half-pint of rain when last removed.Very amusing to onlookers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

good stuff

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
really waterproof and warm I'am use one pair for 3 years already
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good budget glove

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Cons: hard to get off when sweaty
Seems ok, bit difficult to remove from sweaty hands, but otherwise ok for price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm gloves

Posted07 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These gloves seem to be pretty warm and claim to be waterproof. They're certainly water resistant but not tested waterproof as yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

good length and covers wrist

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
brilliant gloves keeps you warm and dry and covers wrist to keep cold out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good waterproof glove

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, waterproof
Good glove, warm, waterproof and saved my hands when I had an off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

sturdy glove for colder weather

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have very large hands and this one of few gloves which fit.
The gloves are comfortable, wind and water proof.
Have only used them for a few weeks so can't comment on longevity.
so far so good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Pretty good commuter glove

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Picked this up in the sale and it was good value at the price I paid. The glove is highly visible in yellow so makes an excellent commuter glove.
The level of insulation would be best for spring/autumn conditions. I'm not convinced they're fully waterproof, but they fair as well as any 'waterproof' glove I've had.
They wash fairly well and the fleecy liner stays in place reasonably well unlike some waterproof gloves I've had in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these gloves with several purposes in mind, all of which have been achieved. Very bright, warm and waterproof. A very good quality product which is lasting well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Cannot fault.

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these to replace a pair of the same gloves that I'd had for years and years but lost. I never thought I'd be able to replace them with anything as good - anyone who's lost a favourite anything knows it's just not possible. I have to say I was right, these are not as good, they are better. I'd still like my old ones back though as I'm still a bit sentimental over them....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Warm and comfortable

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I usually take a medium or large size of glove but when I tried these on I had to take the largest size XXL so best to try these in the shop before ordering. Certainly wind proof and nice and toasty in the cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good all round performer at a reasonable price

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The gloves are comfortable and not too bulky for good brake and gear control. Fine for winter/early spring use so far and have been reasonably waterproof and warm but not yet been exposed to more extreme wet or cold weather.
Only complaint is that I find the velcro wrist fastener awkward to tighten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Love them

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm, windproof
I already had a pair of these exact gloves but I unfortunately melted them when I was trying to dry quickly the morning after a big rainstorm. Protip: don't put them in the oven. Anyway, their failure to withstand temperatures above 100'C notwithstanding, these gloves are great. The fit is great, they're windproof and warm as low as 3'C (I have poor circulation so they'd do even better for others) but they're flexible enough that I can get undergloves on if need be. Even in yellow I think they look pretty nice too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great pair of gloves

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Only used for short journeys so far but the gloves keep my hands warm and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Windproof, water proof winter gloves

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Unattractive
Nice and Warm even down to -2C, where previously using Lobster gloves I would have swapped over to bar mitts.
Water proofing is very good.
Liners are breathable to a degree, but as it gets up towards +10C they get damp.
Reflective trim is only stuck on, so as always starts to peel off after a few washes.
Hi Viz is great for visibilty when signalling at night.
I went for the biggest size so I could use merino liner gloves when it gets really cold, but they are quite snug with liner glovers, and my hands aren't particulary large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These gloves are great

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: can be too warm
Really like these gloves! They are warm and waterproof. Only con- bit too warm if the temp is above 8C or 9C degrees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Glasgow

Good for winter

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Comfortable and very warm so good for when it is close to freezing or if your hands are sensitive to the cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>