Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Glove

Altura Night Vision Glove

Overall rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
74 out of 82Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Glove
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roni76
from Northern Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Keep your fingers toasty when its bitter out.

Posted10 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hands do tend to sweat after a bit
These gloves were a great purchase for me, they kept my hands warm and dry during some nasty evening commutes. Once you get warmed up they do tend to make your hands sweat a bit but so long as you dry them before your next journey they're grand. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and thought they were good value for money and do the job they're designed for. Evans customer service and delivery time was excellent as always.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Marco64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good budget glove

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Cons: hard to get off when sweaty
Seems ok, bit difficult to remove from sweaty hands, but otherwise ok for price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richard55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm gloves

Posted07 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These gloves seem to be pretty warm and claim to be waterproof. They're certainly water resistant but not tested waterproof as yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
npt73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

good length and covers wrist

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
brilliant gloves keeps you warm and dry and covers wrist to keep cold out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richlieu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good waterproof glove

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, waterproof
Good glove, warm, waterproof and saved my hands when I had an off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
prince10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

sturdy glove for colder weather

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have very large hands and this one of few gloves which fit.
The gloves are comfortable, wind and water proof.
Have only used them for a few weeks so can't comment on longevity.
so far so good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Benj82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Pretty good commuter glove

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Picked this up in the sale and it was good value at the price I paid. The glove is highly visible in yellow so makes an excellent commuter glove.
The level of insulation would be best for spring/autumn conditions. I'm not convinced they're fully waterproof, but they fair as well as any 'waterproof' glove I've had.
They wash fairly well and the fleecy liner stays in place reasonably well unlike some waterproof gloves I've had in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnieR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these gloves with several purposes in mind, all of which have been achieved. Very bright, warm and waterproof. A very good quality product which is lasting well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ShinyShoes001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Cannot fault.

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these to replace a pair of the same gloves that I'd had for years and years but lost. I never thought I'd be able to replace them with anything as good - anyone who's lost a favourite anything knows it's just not possible. I have to say I was right, these are not as good, they are better. I'd still like my old ones back though as I'm still a bit sentimental over them....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
MixteRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Warm and comfortable

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I usually take a medium or large size of glove but when I tried these on I had to take the largest size XXL so best to try these in the shop before ordering. Certainly wind proof and nice and toasty in the cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good all round performer at a reasonable price

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The gloves are comfortable and not too bulky for good brake and gear control. Fine for winter/early spring use so far and have been reasonably waterproof and warm but not yet been exposed to more extreme wet or cold weather.
Only complaint is that I find the velcro wrist fastener awkward to tighten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
sophie399
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Love them

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm, windproof
I already had a pair of these exact gloves but I unfortunately melted them when I was trying to dry quickly the morning after a big rainstorm. Protip: don't put them in the oven. Anyway, their failure to withstand temperatures above 100'C notwithstanding, these gloves are great. The fit is great, they're windproof and warm as low as 3'C (I have poor circulation so they'd do even better for others) but they're flexible enough that I can get undergloves on if need be. Even in yellow I think they look pretty nice too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bortis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great pair of gloves

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Only used for short journeys so far but the gloves keep my hands warm and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
MTownshend777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Windproof, water proof winter gloves

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Unattractive
Nice and Warm even down to -2C, where previously using Lobster gloves I would have swapped over to bar mitts.
Water proofing is very good.
Liners are breathable to a degree, but as it gets up towards +10C they get damp.
Reflective trim is only stuck on, so as always starts to peel off after a few washes.
Hi Viz is great for visibilty when signalling at night.
I went for the biggest size so I could use merino liner gloves when it gets really cold, but they are quite snug with liner glovers, and my hands aren't particulary large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinny52
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These gloves are great

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: can be too warm
Really like these gloves! They are warm and waterproof. Only con- bit too warm if the temp is above 8C or 9C degrees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaisleyCommuter
It was bought:Glasgow

Good for winter

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Comfortable and very warm so good for when it is close to freezing or if your hands are sensitive to the cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nic42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and comfortable

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the hi-viz yellow version as I knew my previous gloves were not very visible when giving turn hand signals. These gloves are comfortable, well made and suitably hi-viz - good value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A great buy

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Worn them in all weather - warm and waterproof. The reflective strips are a great addition. Overall an excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
derekw60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

high vis with good fit

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The yellow side of this glove stands out even in the recent fogs. The fit is great as I have broad hand but shorter fingers so no big flappy bits at the end of the fingers. Keeps them warm as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DrGee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not waterproof

Posted14 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
They keep my hands warm, but the very first ride in rain they were useless. Totally not up to the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>