Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Glove

Altura Night Vision Glove

Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
62 out of 70Would you recommend this product to a friend?89%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Glove
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roni76
from Northern Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Keep your fingers toasty when its bitter out.

Posted10 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hands do tend to sweat after a bit
These gloves were a great purchase for me, they kept my hands warm and dry during some nasty evening commutes. Once you get warmed up they do tend to make your hands sweat a bit but so long as you dry them before your next journey they're grand. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and thought they were good value for money and do the job they're designed for. Evans customer service and delivery time was excellent as always.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
MTownshend777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Windproof, water proof winter gloves

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Unattractive
Nice and Warm even down to -2C, where previously using Lobster gloves I would have swapped over to bar mitts.
Water proofing is very good.
Liners are breathable to a degree, but as it gets up towards +10C they get damp.
Reflective trim is only stuck on, so as always starts to peel off after a few washes.
Hi Viz is great for visibilty when signalling at night.
I went for the biggest size so I could use merino liner gloves when it gets really cold, but they are quite snug with liner glovers, and my hands aren't particulary large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinny52
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These gloves are great

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: can be too warm
Really like these gloves! They are warm and waterproof. Only con- bit too warm if the temp is above 8C or 9C degrees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaisleyCommuter
It was bought:Glasgow

Good for winter

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Comfortable and very warm so good for when it is close to freezing or if your hands are sensitive to the cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nic42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and comfortable

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the hi-viz yellow version as I knew my previous gloves were not very visible when giving turn hand signals. These gloves are comfortable, well made and suitably hi-viz - good value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A great buy

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Worn them in all weather - warm and waterproof. The reflective strips are a great addition. Overall an excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
derekw60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

high vis with good fit

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The yellow side of this glove stands out even in the recent fogs. The fit is great as I have broad hand but shorter fingers so no big flappy bits at the end of the fingers. Keeps them warm as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DrGee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not waterproof

Posted14 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
They keep my hands warm, but the very first ride in rain they were useless. Totally not up to the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barrybasic
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really Stops The Rain

Posted13 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This glove really stops the rain, Although being so waterproof if you wear in warm weather your hand gets moist from perspiration. Warm and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IchoTower
Country:Jersey
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These gloves work well keeping the fingers & hands warm in these cold month. Only short commutes so far so don't know if hands will sweat up on longer rides
Good fit for the size, and as a part of the Night Vision range, can only add to safety when riding in the dark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
911TG
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Excellent glove for winter riding

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A very comfortable glove, keeping hands warm and dry whilst not loosing to much feeling or sensitivity. Does not interfere with riding, unaffecting gear changes and no problem using zip-pockets which can be challenging with gloves.
As a part of the Night Vision range, the reflective features only add to safety when riding in poor light or at night.
Thoroughly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TheSCGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great budget option

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Really pleased with these gloves, good fit for the size, keep the fingers & hands warm in these cold months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Hydroju
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good for winter cycling in Denmark

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Got these on the slightly large side, thinking I might need to use underlayer gloves to cope with freezing temperatures in Denmark. But so far these gloves have been warm enough for Winter cycling. They also proved fine and waterproof with rain and snow.
I already had regular waterproof Winter gloves, but the Altura Night Vision have a very good plus for cycling: relecting trims.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
howard1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

superb product and not too bulky

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
fluo yellow is safe and glove fits very comfortably. Fairly tight to the skin but without restricting movement. Very well made so I believe will last several seasons. Great value in the sale too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bongo115

Windproof and very visible

Posted08 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very visible when indicating
I've had several lesser pairs of gloves but decided to give these a try, not only for their windproof qualities but also for their visibility.
On several cold rides in December I found the gloves more than adequate for keeping my hands warm and comfortable. There were a couple of extremely cold and windy rides where I used silk inner gloves as well but in normal circumstances they would be fine on their own.
One tip is to try them on; I found in the shop that different gloves are cut in different ways and these fit my wide hands; others did not. So be careful if ordering online.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
David125
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Comforable gloves and keep hands warm even in freezing weather
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Matttheforce
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Commuter Glove

Posted21 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: inner liner coming out
These are my 2nd pair of these gloves. My last pair lasted me 2 winters of use & I've only replaced them due to the inner liner coming out.
The inner liner problem doesn't appear to have been solved, with warm/sweaty hands the liners still come out when removing the gloves.
I find these suitable for most of my commutes below 2c, they aren't overly waterproof if riding in heavy rain but do dry out quite quick.
They are comfy and wear well though
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Penner01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Does exactly what is says on the bag. Really comfy to wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Neil01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Altura Night Vision Glove: Warm and Safe

Posted13 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
The gloves are exceedingly comfortable and have brilliant visibility, enhancing safety at night. They are aso very warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Optimaprime
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great but small

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These gloves are fantastic. Like other have said- they make your hands very very warm very quickly. The sizing is wrong though, I am wearing XXL after ordering L then XL according to the measuring guide but that is as useful as a motorcycle to a fish.
I wonder what people with big hands are supposed to wear?
Otherwise the service was awesome and the actual gloves are exactly what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>