Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Glove

Altura Night Vision Glove

Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
86 out of 95Would you recommend this product to a friend?91%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Glove
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Northern Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Keep your fingers toasty when its bitter out.

Posted10 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hands do tend to sweat after a bit
These gloves were a great purchase for me, they kept my hands warm and dry during some nasty evening commutes. Once you get warmed up they do tend to make your hands sweat a bit but so long as you dry them before your next journey they're grand. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and thought they were good value for money and do the job they're designed for. Evans customer service and delivery time was excellent as always.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good gloves

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
fells very good quality and keeps me warm all day in fact very warm as i get warm after 10 min of cycling so best temp is between 0-10 c for me. the only problem is that it is made of 2 layers and sometime they slide over each other so not very comfortable when you shift, break and using the bell but overall it is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright and snut fit

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought these to be noticed and indeed in the yellow colour they really are.
I ordered a small and they fit my small hands & skinny fingers perfectly. So if you are in doubt go a size larger.
They are really warm and too warm in temps over 10 degrees.
But they do the job I wanted which was to be noticed.
As always great value at £14.99 in the Evans sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent

Posted20 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Excellent product. Hands are the right temp upon arrival at destination. Look great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Happy customer

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I shied away from picking up these gloves at full price, but saw them on offer and thought I would give them a try. Oh, how happy I am that I did. When glove liners worn under my usual summer cycling gloves were not keeping my fingers warm, these came to the rescue. I have only worn them in temperatures down to 7° so far. However, I can easily see them doing the trick down towards 0°. I have not yet had these gloves out on a rainy ride, and can therefore not comment on their ability to resist water. However, I can at least say that they are comfortable, and allowed me to easily use the controls on the handlebar – unlike my 'lobster' gloves. I have only been wearing these for the last week or so and can therefore not comment on their long term durability. However, so far, so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Just what I wanted

Posted14 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Excellent thank you, just what I needed, easy to carry around and good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Great value, great fit!

Posted15 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good gloves and great for the price, Thin, lightweight and very warm. Roll on the winter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok waterproof glove

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This is a thin, waterproof glove. It does what it should. Light with very thin liner. Half a millimetre extra padding on grip areas inside the hand.
It's not great quality and looks like your average item sourced from somewhere. Seams are simple and nothing more than what's required.
But it works. It's held together well and protects on my rainy autumn commute just as it should. If they break in the future I could buy another pair and still have spent less than on an expensive brand. So still good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect fit

Posted12 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
these gloves fit great, not testes in really cold conditions but can guarantee these gloves are waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality winter glove

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: small sizing, palms unpadded
This looks like a good pair of gloves given current sale price. Seem waterproof in late summer downpours and also warm early morning in cooler temps. Whether they cope in harsh winter its hard to tell however I sized up and bought a pair of Helly Hanson glove liners and combination works well and should be good for that drop in temp. As for sizing I found it trial and error. Average size hands the large felt ok without liners and Xl worked great with liners and also we're fine without. For me anyway. I thought I was medium but they were just too tight for my liking. Check in store if you can. Overall really happy with purchase.
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value; comfortable; reflective pattern works

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these gloves in August '15 for a massively discounted price of £15. I was doing some early morning rides and I hate riding with cold hands! Great value and good quality I would recommend at this price. But now before the prices on winter clothing goes up in Autumn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and waterproof

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Did a trip in the rain to test these gloves on a cool, rainy morning. All good! These gloves kept my hands dry and warm. The only issue I have with the gloves is that they do not have extra padding in the palms...but that is no biggie as I just wore my fingerless cycle gloves inside. For that reason I would recommend sizing up if you buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Not waterproof

Posted23 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
Black Night Vision gloves ! ? My yellow gloves are light to look at and to wear in the DRY, but waterproof - never. In fact, mine were retaining a half-pint of rain when last removed.Very amusing to onlookers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

good stuff

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
really waterproof and warm I'am use one pair for 3 years already
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good budget glove

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Cons: hard to get off when sweaty
Seems ok, bit difficult to remove from sweaty hands, but otherwise ok for price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm gloves

Posted07 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These gloves seem to be pretty warm and claim to be waterproof. They're certainly water resistant but not tested waterproof as yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

good length and covers wrist

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
brilliant gloves keeps you warm and dry and covers wrist to keep cold out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good waterproof glove

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, waterproof
Good glove, warm, waterproof and saved my hands when I had an off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

sturdy glove for colder weather

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have very large hands and this one of few gloves which fit.
The gloves are comfortable, wind and water proof.
Have only used them for a few weeks so can't comment on longevity.
so far so good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Pretty good commuter glove

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Picked this up in the sale and it was good value at the price I paid. The glove is highly visible in yellow so makes an excellent commuter glove.
The level of insulation would be best for spring/autumn conditions. I'm not convinced they're fully waterproof, but they fair as well as any 'waterproof' glove I've had.
They wash fairly well and the fleecy liner stays in place reasonably well unlike some waterproof gloves I've had in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>