Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Glove

Altura Night Vision Glove

Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
68 out of 76Would you recommend this product to a friend?89%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Glove
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roni76
from Northern Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Keep your fingers toasty when its bitter out.

Posted10 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hands do tend to sweat after a bit
These gloves were a great purchase for me, they kept my hands warm and dry during some nasty evening commutes. Once you get warmed up they do tend to make your hands sweat a bit but so long as you dry them before your next journey they're grand. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and thought they were good value for money and do the job they're designed for. Evans customer service and delivery time was excellent as always.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnieR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these gloves with several purposes in mind, all of which have been achieved. Very bright, warm and waterproof. A very good quality product which is lasting well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ShinyShoes001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Cannot fault.

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these to replace a pair of the same gloves that I'd had for years and years but lost. I never thought I'd be able to replace them with anything as good - anyone who's lost a favourite anything knows it's just not possible. I have to say I was right, these are not as good, they are better. I'd still like my old ones back though as I'm still a bit sentimental over them....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
MixteRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Warm and comfortable

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I usually take a medium or large size of glove but when I tried these on I had to take the largest size XXL so best to try these in the shop before ordering. Certainly wind proof and nice and toasty in the cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good all round performer at a reasonable price

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The gloves are comfortable and not too bulky for good brake and gear control. Fine for winter/early spring use so far and have been reasonably waterproof and warm but not yet been exposed to more extreme wet or cold weather.
Only complaint is that I find the velcro wrist fastener awkward to tighten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
sophie399
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Love them

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm, windproof
I already had a pair of these exact gloves but I unfortunately melted them when I was trying to dry quickly the morning after a big rainstorm. Protip: don't put them in the oven. Anyway, their failure to withstand temperatures above 100'C notwithstanding, these gloves are great. The fit is great, they're windproof and warm as low as 3'C (I have poor circulation so they'd do even better for others) but they're flexible enough that I can get undergloves on if need be. Even in yellow I think they look pretty nice too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bortis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great pair of gloves

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Only used for short journeys so far but the gloves keep my hands warm and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
MTownshend777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Windproof, water proof winter gloves

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Unattractive
Nice and Warm even down to -2C, where previously using Lobster gloves I would have swapped over to bar mitts.
Water proofing is very good.
Liners are breathable to a degree, but as it gets up towards +10C they get damp.
Reflective trim is only stuck on, so as always starts to peel off after a few washes.
Hi Viz is great for visibilty when signalling at night.
I went for the biggest size so I could use merino liner gloves when it gets really cold, but they are quite snug with liner glovers, and my hands aren't particulary large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinny52
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These gloves are great

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: can be too warm
Really like these gloves! They are warm and waterproof. Only con- bit too warm if the temp is above 8C or 9C degrees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaisleyCommuter
It was bought:Glasgow

Good for winter

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Comfortable and very warm so good for when it is close to freezing or if your hands are sensitive to the cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nic42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and comfortable

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the hi-viz yellow version as I knew my previous gloves were not very visible when giving turn hand signals. These gloves are comfortable, well made and suitably hi-viz - good value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A great buy

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Worn them in all weather - warm and waterproof. The reflective strips are a great addition. Overall an excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
derekw60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

high vis with good fit

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The yellow side of this glove stands out even in the recent fogs. The fit is great as I have broad hand but shorter fingers so no big flappy bits at the end of the fingers. Keeps them warm as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DrGee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not waterproof

Posted14 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
They keep my hands warm, but the very first ride in rain they were useless. Totally not up to the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barrybasic
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really Stops The Rain

Posted13 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This glove really stops the rain, Although being so waterproof if you wear in warm weather your hand gets moist from perspiration. Warm and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IchoTower
Country:Jersey
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These gloves work well keeping the fingers & hands warm in these cold month. Only short commutes so far so don't know if hands will sweat up on longer rides
Good fit for the size, and as a part of the Night Vision range, can only add to safety when riding in the dark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
911TG
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Excellent glove for winter riding

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A very comfortable glove, keeping hands warm and dry whilst not loosing to much feeling or sensitivity. Does not interfere with riding, unaffecting gear changes and no problem using zip-pockets which can be challenging with gloves.
As a part of the Night Vision range, the reflective features only add to safety when riding in poor light or at night.
Thoroughly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TheSCGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great budget option

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Really pleased with these gloves, good fit for the size, keep the fingers & hands warm in these cold months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Hydroju
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good for winter cycling in Denmark

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Got these on the slightly large side, thinking I might need to use underlayer gloves to cope with freezing temperatures in Denmark. But so far these gloves have been warm enough for Winter cycling. They also proved fine and waterproof with rain and snow.
I already had regular waterproof Winter gloves, but the Altura Night Vision have a very good plus for cycling: relecting trims.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
howard1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

superb product and not too bulky

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
fluo yellow is safe and glove fits very comfortably. Fairly tight to the skin but without restricting movement. Very well made so I believe will last several seasons. Great value in the sale too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>