Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket

Altura Women's Blitz Jacket

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

great for keeping dry inside and out!

Posted07 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was exactly what I was looking for, something that was wind-proof, water resistant and that would prevent me becoming sweaty on my cycle commute to work. It has reflective material too so I am visible in the dark. Brilliant!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GeordieAl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great lightweight jacket

Posted30 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great lightweight jacket. Chose the purple as still a vibrant colour that stands out well, without having to be yellow.
The jacket comes with useful pockets and side air vents.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jacket

Posted03 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am a regular cyclist and have found this jacket to be my best one yet. Its more illuminus than my previous one and has a good number of reflective strips too. The vented zips are easy to use when cycling and offer great protection from the wind when fully fastened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowflake69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Extremely comfortable

Posted06 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent jacket, extremely comfortable and a really wonderful colour. Would recommend this to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
REYREY
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Quality

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Not worn yet but ready for the next downpour! Size 12 too big for a medium so exchanged for a 10 which is a better fit but the sleeves are now v.short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
central

Practical, comfortable and stylish

Posted16 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant product - wind and rain proof.
All friends comment on how good it looks
Pockets are simple and easy to access
Great if you have to walk straight into the office and dont want to be glowing with yellow high-vi
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruthy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Jacket looks Fab

Posted25 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gorgeous colour jacket.
Get lots of comments when i wear this.
The sizes are quite big, i bought a 14 thinking about trying to zip it up, but it was way too big, managed to sell this on to somebody else, and bought a size 12, perfect fit and flattering too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1fhilly

Great jacket for the price

Posted01 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This ia a great jacket, I did order my normal size, but it was too big. smaller size great fit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Women's Blitz Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seeps
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A good buy

Posted01 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: night time visibility
A great jacket, just right for the Manchester rain and wind. I got the purple one and am wondering whether I'll need to supplement with a fluorescent jacket as the night draw on. Other than that, though a really great jacket at a decent price - a good buy all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.