Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket

Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diane24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent jacket!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was intending to buy another more expensive Altura jacket but chose this as it was in the sale. I am very pleased with it and glad I didn't pay the extra money. It fits well but not too tightly. I recommend you buy the same size as your usual clothes. It has plenty of reflective bars. The pockets at the back and front are both useful! The material is soft and breathable and waterproof, although in an hour long ride in pouring rain, some water came in, either through the zip or running down my neck! But it was heavy rain! On all other occasions it has been fine! Now it's autumn I have put an extra layer on for warmth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AndresB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great product, amazing prize

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this jacket my girlfriend, and she loves it.
She is a size 8 and the jacket fits perfectly and its true to the size. Its Waterproof, and super visible, which is probably the main reason you why you want this jacket.
I feared the colour purple would make it quite dark, but with the reflective patches you'll be more visible than cars.
I looked at many jackets before getting this one, and for the current prize , this jacket is the most technical one you can get for this amount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ComCyc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It is light, looks lovely and is totally waterproof and very reflective.
Only thing that bothers me is that the light in the back turns on just by leaning against something, wearing a backpack or seating down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
cyclebuyer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jacket for colder windy days

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice looking, comfortable jacket, long enough at the back to keep my back warm. Would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glos1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent jacket - warm and waterproof

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent jacket which is warm and waterproof and provides plenty of visibility on these glum winter days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Woowoo75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent jacket

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent jacket, i cant comment on the strength of waterproof but on a 62mile ride it was very comfortable and breathable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
cyclemum5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have coveted this jacket for some time. Delighted to see it in the sale and made an instant purchase. I love it - I am dry and visible. It has good sleeve length and body length. Keeps out the wind, snug around my neck
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
beejayvee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jacket

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am really pleased with this jacket. I am regular and enthusiastic cyclist, but no pro, so I wanted a jacket that I could use in showery/windy weather both on and off the bike. This is just what I wanted. It feels well-made and durable, and because of the lining it feels substantial without compromising on its light weight. The reflective trim does exactly what it should in low light, but isn't hideous during the day. The vents stop you generating a clammy microclimate when you start to build up a sweat. I can't comment on how waterproof it is as yet, but I have high hopes. It certainly keeps the wind out.
I found the sizing to be large: I am a short but well-rounded size 12, but the size 12 was just too big all over, with particularly flappy sleeves. However, I am really pleased with the fit of the size 10. It's much closer fitting but there is still plenty of room across the shoulders. If you are undecided about the sizing I would opt for the smaller size, unless you intend to wear more than a lightweight long-sleeve under it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flowers399
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good light weight jacket

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no pockets
I bought this for a summer cycle, it absolutely poured down, this jacket kept me totally dry and dryed off quickly afterwards. Some pockets would have been nice tho.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateBoden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Value for money

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this in the sale in a size 16 and its big, most cycling things come up small but this is very generous. Its a really nice quality product and i love the Purple colour. :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katkats
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

This product is great but I didn't find my size

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is great and I like very much the color.
The price is not expensive and very good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Brilliant purple jacket, I love it !

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket is ideal for short and long rides. It keeps you warm in the wind and dry in the wet. I love the colour and the night vision works very well in the dark. It is easy to fold into a pannier when you do not require it. The air vents are also ideal as you choose how much air you want to let in . I love this jacket, it is my second one I had purchased. I also have it in the yellow but the insects were attracted to it too much in the summer months so wearing it in the dark winter months
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LisaP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Jacket for cycling and general use too

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no hood
Nice jacket and has proved to be very waterproof! Shame it doesn't come with a hood though for general every day use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debdee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great jacket

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
good fit, breathable and very comfortable to wear. slightly longer at the back means you are not exposed when on your bike to the elements and definitely very visible to traffic in the yellow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CassiM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

veyr nice jacket

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Exactly as described, ordered a 12 as am a 12 would say its perfect, not too tight but not hanging off. Bought in purple and really looks lovely. Very happy, would buy again especially at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigSteve1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this Jacket as a gift for my wife. (Purple)
She likes the jacket, good fitting, not to restrictive, Velcro wrist straps will be good for the impending autumn/winter session
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrows

This product does the job.

PostedMay 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: poor ventilation, not lots of hi vis markings, no light on back
I like the roominess and the colour of this coat. I wish the pit zips were bigger so that you got good air flow through the coat and a few more pockets would be helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lulu27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Excellent

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable and perfect for commuting. I would recommend getting one size up so you can fit jumpers underneath etc for the winter mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazel111

lightweight, waterproof, reliable

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Excellent jacket, fits in bag neatly and fully waterproof. Long enough to keep warm on cold days and pockets in handy and easlily reachable position
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keca

Great visibility, light, water and windproof

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This jacket is offers great visibility in the dark. It's light but keeps out rain and wind so I neither have been cold, hot or damp. My only issue was finding the right size. I'm quite a small built girl but felt the size 10 restricted my arms a bit. I bought the size 12 which is fine but it does look too big on me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>