Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket

Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket

Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great fitting & practical jacket

Posted14 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the orange version of this jacket from Evans store in Braehead. First off, it is extremely high vis so drivers should have no trouble spotting me in poor light or at night. The jacket is a perfect fit, I am a 43" chest so the XL was the correct choice. I've used it on two runs so far. It's kept me dry and comfortable throughout, without the condensation that can occur with cheaper jackets.
I saved £7 using Evans price match promise. Would highly recommend both the Altura Jacket and Evans.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DJE23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cycle any weather

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this for my son who has had 2 altura night vision jackets in junior sizes. Great jacket would recommend it to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeoV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jacket

Posted28 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, front pocket
Bought this jacket online on the Evans cycles website and I am very pleased with the jacket. Very comfortable and highly visible (got the yellow version). Has a pocket on the front which is handy and the zips are of very good quality. Only issue was with the delivery as the jacket arrived with a stain on it so no points for Evans Cycles here (good communication from them though).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SquareMile
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Light weight and keeps you dry

Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bough the orange one because so many commuters wear yellow and I wanted to look different. It's a cool colour in my view. The jacket is light weight and very comfortable. I like the vent zips on the sides. It could do with another pocket but the one pocket it has is positioned well for my iPhone / iPod. Good reflective patches. It could be a bit more fitted - I bought small for 38" chest and its not baggy but not snug either. So far I have tested it in drizzle but not heavy showers but so far its perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidSenior
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best all round cycling jacket I have had.

Posted14 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, extremely visible
I had an earlier yellow version of this jacket which has done many miles without a problem. The new one seems even better and feel the orange is even more visible than the yellow. Would reccomend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noosa
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value and fully fit for purpose

Posted08 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As a hi-viz and waterproof product, it does the job perfectly adequately. No complaints and certainly value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cjbeee

Very good indeed

Posted06 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was my first biking jacket and wear it on the commute to work. It fits really well, is light and during the extended winter kept me nice and warm. There's a useful breast pocket for easy access to my phone. Only reason it's not five stars is now it's warming up a bit, i can imagine it being a bit too warm, but then i should probably think about what base layer i use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

very lightweight, good all year round jacket

Posted22 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
basically i bought this jacket because i wanted a jacket that would be suitable for all year round. i.e. wind + water proof for the winter and bright enough and lightweight enough for the summer, and this jackets has been perfect for everything.
it seems to be well made too, no stitching problems, etc.
in addition i wanted jacket that was bright, as a commute to work at 5:30 am and i am slightly based in a rural area therefore in the winter it is pitch black - this jacket is incredibly bright i recommend this over the yellow and i fell safer as a result
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jleffler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Great Jacket

Posted17 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Jacket is great, wind and waterproof, has kept me warm and dry through snow and rain.
Also, very visible for late night riding and through unpleasant weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pandyha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light water prrof and wind proof

Posted24 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
great jacket, proper water proof and wind proof. keep you dry and warm. i have the black jacket , though still usuable during the night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product as always

Posted24 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased this for the colour and quality of the product, it was also priced matched. Arrived quickly, ordered on Sunday afternoon came Tuesday.
Well worth the money and usual good service expected from evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
blue51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Pity about the waterproofing

Posted17 March 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, windproof
Cons: Poor quality, not impervious to water
Bought as a recommendation and the hi viz and night vision features really stand out. Totally windproof and a good outer shell until it rains. In anything other than a light shower it is not impervious to water. After paying £70 I am disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alencar
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Recommend

Posted07 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i bought this jacket about 2 years a go and i did't regret using it five days a week to go to work i very impress with the durability and comfort ,i have been cycling about 21 miles a day and never got wet or cold and seems that i will still use it for a some time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodcar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and value for money

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great wind proofing and visibility features. Breathability of the material and fit, make it excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllyM2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Very Happy

Posted10 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I see this Jacket every day in london, it's seems hugely popular and that actually was quite an influence in choosing it. The reflective bright style was also important to me.
Cost wise, the jacket is not the cheapest but far from being the most expensive.
I feel that this is a quality jacket, comfortable to wear so worth the spend.
I m very pleased with it, and I can see why it is so pleasing. The jacket is very well made - and tough!! It can handle some scratches and scrapes and the pockets are easily accessible.
Highly recommended .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orangudan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great all round jacket

Posted04 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A great all round jacket, that keeps you incredibly visible in the dark. It is a good waterproof that is lightweight and keeps a fair amount of windchill out. I would definitely recommend this product :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ruari
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flawed Materials

Posted02 February 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this jacket in yellow a few years ago although it has not been washed frequently the colour has faded badly where it is exposed to daylight.
Mailed Altura about didn’t get a reply. If you can afford some thing a bit more expensive I would buy that instead
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markus35
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, durable and gets you noticed

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Easy to wash, non sweaty and does not restrict you at all when riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yukbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Online

ideal for commuting

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
good fit, lightweight and really do the job. I use it for commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiggy31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright & good fit

Posted21 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wanted a high viz jacket (and a change from bright yellow), and this jacket is perfect. The sizing detail on the website is true to form and the fit is spot on - there is still enough room to wear a number of (not too bulky) layers underneath. Comfortable, light and windproof. Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>