Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey

Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie53
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cosy jersey

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I admit I haven't worn this on a ride yet, but I can say that it is true to size, feels very cosy on (hasn't been cold enough to wear it yet), and a bargain at half price when I bought it. Very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susi8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect!

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This jacket has a great fit and has a zipped pocket, which too many jackets do not have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
thedebster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great comfortable jersey

Posted27 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: baggy rear pocket
Like other reviews this zip top is short at the back but has usual anti move gel at the bottom. Ive not worn it cycling as it was bought for autumn and as a warm down jacket. I love the plum colour, it is well made with overlap zip to stop wind coming through. As a full length zip top it is very well made and stylish too. Agree that the flappy rear pocket looks strange. Im a size 14 in all other Altura stuff but I returned the 14 and the16 is a better but still snug fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Nic12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Comfortable and good value

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I found this item to be well worth the money. The top is comfortable and the sizing is good. I have already worn it on a couple of rides and it has kept me warm and the arms are a good length. I would perhaps like the body to be slightly longer but the length is still fine. There is a zip pocket and an open pocket in the back which are useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pink
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jersey

Posted19 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The fabric is good quality, soft and cosy but it won't get too hot so it's great for autumn or spring. I'm a bit short but it wasn't too long on me. It might be a little short for someone very tall though. Washes and dries well.
I would have liked a small pocket at the front too though and the end of the zip at the top is a little irritating to my skin.
Otherwise, an excellent jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
surreywoman
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding

Nice jacket

Posted13 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Was cosy and a good fit, I found the rear pocket bulged, maybe it's good for carrying larger items but to me it looked strange when empty
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyserium
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

comfortable jacket for late spring in our climates

Posted09 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
have only worn this jacket once and regretfully got soaked in the frist 35km of that cycle, so it was underneath an Altura Night vision jacket but it was a comfortable jacket and good value for money. Pocket set up is not great I thought it had 3 pockets at the back, it has one pocket and a sub pocket with a zip - but this pushes into the one pocket space. Overall very good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
1950Sue
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product ticks all the boxes

Posted26 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, both open and zipped pockets
I wanted a cycle top for chillier days between seasons. I've had Altura products before, and being a size 16 don't like anything too clingy. This top is a great fit and the fabric is soft and cosy. Having an open and a zipped pocket is really useful for valuables and easy access for things like food and map. The colour purple is stylish and the white piping and reflective strip make it very visible. I can wear this top both on and off the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trieditonce
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Comfortable

Posted24 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Its purple. Warm, comfortable. Keeps the wind out and looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AV45
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good quality. Nice and light , I use it to running and cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sara21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant Jersey

Posted12 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased this in the hope that I would be able to wear on a cold winters day without the need for a cycle jacket.It fits the bill brilliantly.Light weight,well fitted and kept me warm an toasty on a 40 mile ride.It is roomy enough to add layers underneath but also slim enough to have another light weight jersey on top should you need it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Warm and comfortable

Posted21 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: sizing
Really well made jacket with all the features I wanted, perfect for those autumn or mild winter afternoons. Only downside is the sizing, it feels a little baggy on the lower front but the smaller size was too short on the arms but I wouldn't let that put you off. Overall a great jacket for half the price of similar makes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loobylu1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Great long sleeve jersey

Posted29 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've just started cycling and wanted a long sleeve jersey for autumn or cooler summer days - this is an ideal jersey and has room to wear base layers when it gets colder. It has two pockets at the back (one open and one zipped). I got the purple colour and it looks great, true to size and slightly fitted at the waist. It's fleece lined and really comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pvjenks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fantastic Xmas present

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for my wife as an xmas pressie and she loves it, she wore it on Boxing Day in the cold and windy conditions and was toasty warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
margii
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good looking and fits well.

Posted22 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
As a size 18 I found it difficult to get female cycling clothes that were big enough. From Evans this one was available in an 18, it's a comfortable fit and a warm piece of kit and looks good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Synergy Long Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hank
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice fit and warm

Posted18 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: zip tag fell off
A very good fit. It is good under a soft shell during very cold mornings and expect it will be ok on its own when spring arrives. The tag on zip came off on first outing but able to pull up and needed it for my ride as it was freezing out. Pleased with purchase and would buy another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.