Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulHB

Excellent service

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent service as usual from Evans, and a very good quality top that has been used regularly for the past few weeks and has kept me very warm and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rben
Country:Spain
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good quality

PostedMay 31, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, soft
Cons: very long
I'm very pleased with the quality of this jersey. It's lightweight, confortable and warm.
My height is 1,71m and I purchased the Size S. But, for me, is too large at the bottom of the front, although on top it fits very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very pleased with the quality of this item and the service provided
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kennytub

would definetly recommend

PostedApril 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought this jacket for the Scottish weather over winter. Have worn it several times now. Extra length on the arms is great, and good snug fit on the body. I have came in from a 2-3 hour ride with freezing feet and hands but body nice and warm.
Great buy for the money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
aleksandar
Country:Macedonia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits well, keeps you warm, but not hot and heavy, good for winter, and a bit into spring and autumn
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value jersey

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am really satisfied with this jersey. The full zip is a plus point and the bright colour does seem to make cars give me more room which is always handy. Not been able to fully road test it on a long ride yet but i'm sure that it will be up to the task.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steevo70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Warm and comfortable

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I purchased the blue jersey from the Trafford Branch and I am delighted with it. It is very comfortable and very warm. I went up a size as is the case with most cycling tops.
I would recommend this to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funtimefrankie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cannot fault it

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The shirt is super quality and excellent value for money. Great fit and a comfortable ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJK1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Staff were brilliant at helping to choose an item of warm clothing for my husband who cycles all year, he was very happy on Christmas day with my purchase and does exactly what it says it does and keeps him nice and warm especially in the colder months
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GMcEwing
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Etape LS Jersey

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality material and manufacture. Full length zipper and rubberized bottom hem adds some 40 grams to the overall mass. The sleeve cuffs do not have sufficient stretch to allow the sleeves to be pulled above the elbows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Troopbee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for the Job

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
With the weather on the turn from the blistering summer conditions (!)and the zip fastener from my old long sleeved top in the tumble dryer’s dust filter, I decided to purchase the Altura Etape Jersey.
I was attracted by the reasonable price and product description and after six 35km (ish) outings, including a rather damp night ride I have not been disappointed. I like to ride light and so far I have only worn a sleeveless compression vest thingy under the jersey. No itchy arms - No chaffing - No uncontrollable bouts of shivering during P&P stops. In fact the material retained its almost chamois like warm feel throughout all the rides; big plus point. Rear pockets are deep with reinforcing strips on the outer seams and the cuffs provide a soft but sealed fit.
The only slightly irritating bit is the ickle flap thing that is supposed to stop the zip rubbing on your neck when fully closed. Mine refused to sit correctly and was nothing more than a chin-tickler. However, this was easily rectified by using the kitchen scissors! All in all - VERY happy, and I know it will make a superb mid-layer when the frosty conditions arrive.
Dropped it by 1 Star due to the chin-tickler (harsh!). And it would have been nice to have a small zipped pocket somewhere.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
milsey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent quality

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
a bit expensive but the quality is excellent, ideal for warm - mild days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Venstat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spring/Autumn wear

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good jersey for variable conditions in Spring / Autumn. Not for the winter except as part of a layering system
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bysey

Extremely visible and feels well made

PostedMay 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Super bright which is great for my commute, Zip is smooth and the material provides good insulation.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew50
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Surprisingly warm, Lightweight and Comfortable

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
When I first received this jersey I was concerned about how thin it was. But I've used it twice now in cooler weather and it was OK. The only issue I felt cold in the arms (initially), but warmed up later.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dunninn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

XL size too tight

PostedApril 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
I found the XL too tight for me, even in the arms. I have never previously had problems with XL size wear. On the plus side, Evans returns procedure was very efficient.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robbbbbbb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant; does the job.

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The jersey looks nice, keeps you warm yet ventilated and is excellent value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shedman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this item as an extra layer for winter rides. Contoured nicely and fits me well with handy stowage in back. Comfortable and snug fit around the neck when fully zipped up. Added refinement provided with built in flap to give neck protection from zip. Can be an important detail on a long ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiteflyer
from England, UK
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality...slightly warmer top....justr right!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was looking for a slightly heavier weight L/S jersey and this fits the bill just right...comfortable fit too....
bought online but collected from local store...no problems!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Etape Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JCon
from Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
As a 'large' cyclist, it can be difficult to find accurate size labels. Altura does what it says on the tin, and XL is a comfy fit for a 92 kilo male.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>