Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for MKS MT Lite Pedal

MKS MT Lite Pedal

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Review 1 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
worrob

Good but broke after 500 miles

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Loved this pedal while it lasted, great grip and nice turn. However the right pedal shaft did snap after approx 500 miles of commuting. Probably just a flaw in the metal. Claiming a replacement in the warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McSweep
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
It was bought:Online

Stylish but light

Posted30 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Look stylish (especially as replacing the 'stock' slabby stock pedals my bike came with) and seem as if well-made and will last
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedalpro
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Quality Pedals

Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These pedals are well made with excellent grips that offer confidence when pedaling hard. The bearings work smoothly with no noise when cycling and the pedals do not flex under pressure. The only slight criticism is that they are a little heavy, but it's to be expected considering their strength. Overall though I would definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristiancycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Impressed

Posted04 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Hard wearing, good contact, good looking pedal. Bought these due to my plastic flat pedals having no grip in wet conditions. Use these as secondary pedals to clip less. Can't fault them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alanadale
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid construction

Posted12 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
First impressions of this pedal are how well made and solid it appears to be; the aluminium body is nicely cast and polished, the surrounding steel cage is formed from quite a hefty gauge plate painted black; these two parts are joined by four rivets. The pedal platform is broad and the bearings feel tight and smooth. Of course, as with all products, only time will tell how well this pedal will endure but MKS do seem to have designed a product that is intended to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Piccles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, high qaulity.

Posted27 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight and grippy with smooth bearings. Highly recommended for the price. Would prefer matt color but cant have it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CruelCrewCut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very pleased !

Posted28 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great looking and easy to fit, good quality. Would recommend to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve9253
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality at a reasonable price

Posted15 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These were a replacement for the cheap pedals my bike shipped with. They look and feel good quality and are performing well after a month of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted30 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Bought these to replace my damaged specialized pedals and they are excellent - good grip even in the worst conditions, although they are slightly heavier than the ones they replaced, but very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mancbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Pedals for the cost

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Replaced the standard pedals on my Specialized Hardrock Disc Mountain bike which were poor in comparrison, good grip with trainers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nato74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

MTB Pedals

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I have been using this product on my Mountain Bike for the last month and they are a lot better than the plastic ones I had on before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skatopsihos
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great pedals

Posted22 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great pedals, lightweight, easy to install, also contacted mks with a stupid-beginner question, they replied with a page-long analysis of my question and very understandable explanation that has opened my eyes, I'll chose mks again for bike accessories, thank you !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roadster123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

GOOD PEDALS, GREAT GRIP!

Posted23 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
GOOD PEDALS, MY FIRST UPGRADE ON A NEW BIKE & PERFECTLY SATISFYED, GOOD QUALITY, DOES THE JOB.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flattyreman
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A well-made reasonably priced pedal

Posted22 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Have been using the pedal for about six weeks now on a mountain bike for a mix of road and off road riding. Pedal still no slack and running well. Reasonably good grips being a bit better on one side than the other. For this mix of a riding an OK compromise between a road pedal and a heavy too sharp of off- road pedal..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thehoodedclaw
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality pedals

Posted25 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these to replace the nylon pedals supplied with a new bike, they are of much better quality than the originals. They are made of lightweight alloy and can be attached to the bike with either a wrench or an allen key. I fitted power grips to the pedals and have found the combination of the two to be excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MKS MT Lite Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cgarvs206
from East Yorks
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does everything you would expect from a pedal

Posted19 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought these pedals as a winter alternative, to my clip in pedals.
I thought with all the ice about, i might have half a chance of getting my foot down, when the front wheel goes.
The pedal provides plenty of grip on my trainers.
The bearings in the pedals seem free enough.
Also the pedals are quite light, as the name suggests.
Overall rather happy with these pedals, and would recommend these to somone else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.