Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cult Vans Waffle Grip

Cult Vans Waffle Grip

Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Review 1 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruariri

Best ever

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The cult grip is the best for comfort , durable and really grippy they are the best grips ever I always buy them these are the best by far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Habby

Alright grips.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
They are really good grips, really comfortable the only problem with them is that they get really sticky and I have only Ben riding them for a week now but other then that they are alright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retroax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best grips ive ridden!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, long lasting
Cons: bar ends suck
Having been riding for over 3 years now, ive gone through numerous amounts of grips. I seemed to tear grips fairly easily, (CULT, FitBikeCo) never lasted. Been riding these CULT/Vans grips and im very happy with them! holding up to a good 3-4 hours atleast 3 times a week! Bar ends are absolute rubbish though.. either buy some metal ones or try Eclat bar ends
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jakeyboy13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best grip you'll get for this price

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Awesome grip, It feels almost sticky, great for catching the bars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomboy
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Perfect for the job

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Perfect for the job and excellent quality. Advice given was very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Max297
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable, good looking grip, I am happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Last Forever !

PostedMay 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I ride every day for about 4-5 hours a day and these grips last me about 10 months... The first ride you have with these fells a bit odd, but when you break them in they are amazing !! You will never go back to any other grips again...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Max96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Waffle Grips are great!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Easy to apply to your handlebars (a little hairspray), fitted in minutes and great to grip!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fingers123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are very nice on your hand they don't hurt your when you do a hop or any stunts. They are nice to look at and are very durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mehmehmeh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

i like vans

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
these are pretty nice! they look like theyd be horrible to grip but they're actually quite soft. they are really slippy if it rains, but thats the only bad thing. the gum colour looks great, and everyone a
else says they last ages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camshaw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

These grips are the bomb.

PostedApril 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These grips are amazing, don't let the pattern put you off. They're super soft and comfy! And very durable, I have these in black and they look amazing. And if your one of these people who like to stretch grips, they stretch really well too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martin0403
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good, after a while

PostedApril 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, comfortable (after a regular use)
Cons: uncomfortable (at first), have to use gloves
These grips are very good. Although at first they seem very tough and give a few callouses but with regular use and gloves they are great.
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cult Vans Waffle Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cliftonrider24

awsome

PostedApril 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
these grips are nice on the hands and are good for park and street riders they last about 6months with care and are easy on you calises but the barends snap easy i recomend these grips to any park or street rider and what some differnt gripps to odis
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.