Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers

Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers

Overall rating:
4.044 / 5
4
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
79 out of 91(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walls
from England
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm - Easy to use!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I finally bought these to counter the british weather and my gf being annoyed at finding my soaked cycling shoes on the radiators stinking the place out!
I have been using these in the recent cold weather and they are a god send I guess it has been about minus 1-5 and they keep my feet nice and cosy! I recently got a puncture and had to walk 3 miles in the cold with these on and was so pleased I had them!
They are relatively easy to get on and the velcro back fastener feels secure. They look as good as overshoes can do, I'm not a fan of the way overshoes look in general, there is no sag or loose material.
I haven't encountered rain yet but the neoprene feels fairly thick so I
can't imagin them letting too much water in.
At the price Evans have them, I really can't see how much better the other shoes at £30+ could be. A definite bargain thanks Evans!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Walls
England
 
Please wait while more information about Walls is loaded.
Additional information about Walls could not be loaded.
Another update!
Posted December 24, 2013
Well after almost 2 years I now have to replace them. I commute rain sleet and snow so the only time I stop using them is in the summer.
Technically I need to replace one, its only my left shoe which I mainly use to unclip out of at traffic lights and I guess I have trapped the material and ripped it, the right overshoe is still pristine.
Very impressed and I'm about to buy a new pair!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Walls
England
 
Please wait while more information about Walls is loaded.
Additional information about Walls could not be loaded.
Not Waterproof in torrential rain
Posted January 24, 2012
Just a quick update to my review, these overshoes handle light rain but anything heavier and sustained they get waterlogged and your feet get wet!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappySnidge
from Suffolk
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Such great value

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
First ever pair of overshoes. Normally winter comes and I pack up the road bike for my MTB. Got these to extend the road bike into Autumn. Awesome. Just wish i had got them years ago. I have Specialized road shoes size 43 and size L is fine.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huntos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great item, very warm and snug fit

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These do everything they should, they are a nice snug aerodynamic fit and very warm, much better than the cheapy Aldi ones I had before! Large size was a good fit over a size 43 shoe.
No complaints, good fit and quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kenny23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Ideal Over Shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have size 43 Specialized BG Touring Shoes and these fit perfectly. They are easy to put on/take off. My feet have remained dry despite some long, wet rides and they've kept my feet nice and warm over the winter. Recommend, especially at this price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eck80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great purchase

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great buy, solid fit over size 8 Bon road shoes! Velcro opening holds firm through long rides, keep feet dry and warm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RichardofYork
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fine but not waterproof

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: not at all waterproof
These shoe covers are fine for quality but should only be used on cold days when there is no rain forecast. If it rains the covers become saturated and your feet get wet and cold.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyside17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Went out cycling on a cold, wet day and these overshoes kept my feet warm and dry. Fantastic value for money and very quickly delivered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
jockeyw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
As was mentioned in previous reviews the size is small for a large. My size 8 cycling shoes, which are a basic design, fit the large fine. The fit is snug and I much prefer the velcro fastening at the back. I've only had one short ride with them so have not tested them in poor weather, but it is neoprene so it should be ok. Only point is the sole has no strengthened parts so how it will fare to wear and tear remains to be seen. However, very pleased with product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bobisan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Woking

Satisfied

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The overshoes size large just fitted my shoe Size 44. A bit difficult to get on the first time but OK now. I have worn them a few times in wet weather and no wet feet. Satisfied with the overall service and quality of the goods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
JimBD

Stitching came undone on the first ride

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
I have had this product for two weeks and while it still works it is already really frayed and a lot of the stitching has come undone. After the first ride it started to fall apart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
carlos70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

does the job

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Great overshoes keep your feet warm and dry especially during this cold and wet weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Ben538653
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Good value winter overshoes

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
These overshoes have really helped prevent wet and cold feet in the last few weeks. Completely solved the problem of my feet going numb. I only need to wear thin sports socks under them.
Bought a small but the fit was easy even though my shoes are at the top end of the recommended size range. Using MTB shoes with SPD clips and these fit easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
RichieH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product but be wary about the size guide info

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Stylish product that is both lightweight and effective at keeping your shoes dry and feet warm on colder days.
I found the size guide to be misleading. I take a size 43 and had to exchange the medium size for large for them to fit my MTB shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Herrmann
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Waterptoof

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
My first overshoes and I now see the differnce in comfort of winter rides - dry and warm feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rich1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Comfy and warm to wear; dubious build quality

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, easy to put on, super strong velcro
Cons: questionable quality, limited seasonal use
I bought these for the ever cooling days of winter. They keep the spray off my white shoes nicely, and also help keep my feet warm and dry (though for heavy rain or extreme cold I would suggest something more heavy weight).
However, the stitching on my original pair failed (it had missed the edge of the neoprene and as a result one cover came apart). All credit to Evans though: they immediately realised the fault and gave me a replacement pair from stock there and then.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philip57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I've used them twice now and I'm well pleased!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are the first overshoes I've owned. They keep your feet warm and dry and are straightforward to put on, once you work out how the first time you wear them! Shoes on first and they stretch over! And check that your cleats are clear before you cycle off. Maybe it's just me but clipping in is just a little more tricky than without the overshoes. Unclipping isn't affected though!
Price was good and the usual Evans good service means I'm well satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
benji101

Poor stitching

PostedDecember 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Straight out of the box the vecro stitching came off. Poor quality that would not last the commute every morning.
Took them back and exchanged from Endura ones which are much better for £4 extra!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tom125
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Warm, Super Easy to Put On

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, easy to put on
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
These are my first pair of Over Shoes and are perfect for my Commute into London on cold mornings. Keep the wind, mud and rain off the toes and keeps them warm.
They are super easy to put on as well which is perfect when running a bit late in the morning.
The only down side is the Velcro fastening on the back. Feels a little cheep and clumsy. But saying that the simplicity makes it easy to quickly put these on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EddieM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Attention to Detail

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
These shoe covers make for exceptional protection against the elements keeping feet warm and dry. However, the stitching holding the velcro to the sock was very poor and had missed the velcro at one point meaning it wouldn't have fastened. I recommend these covers but advise the stitching is checked and possibly added to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Neo Protect Shoe Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carboncop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

At last ... Warm feet

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I bought a pair of road shoes for the first time recently and after using them just once I had to get some overshoes. I chose these on line and wow what a difference to my tootsies. Easy to get on too. Love em
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>