Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe

Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
112 out of 115Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After 200 miles, including a 2.5 hrs ride, I have found these shoes super comfortable and breathable. I'm using Shimano SPD-SL cleats and the power transfer is secure and efficient. My shoe size is 7.5 but I went for size 42 which is millimeters too big when cold but perfect when riding. These shoes never even cross your mind when your in the saddle which I think is a good thing.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good value for money

Posted11 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have had them for a couple of months now and they are great. A very comfortable fit and very supportive for a bigger cyclist.
I am 6ft 2 and have wide feet and these are great. I have ordered a size higher than my normal shoe size and the fit is excellent. The Velcro is solid and the ratchet is fantastic to getting the shoes fully tightened. They give great support and they fit well into my Shimano Ultegra pedals.
Very worthwhile and would definitely buy another pair of these shoes in the future.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great cycling shoe

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great shoe,ratchet system works well I bought a 47,as I usually take a 45 so worth trying gone before you buy .
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Fantastic product, very happy.

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Originally i didnt go to buy these, but tue ones i wanted they didnt have my size. These were £20 more bit it didnt put me off as the quality is great and more importantly they fit so well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:USA
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

A Perfect Fit

Posted16 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought these because they have several vents in the sole - they are comfortable and secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted28 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I chose these shoes after looking at the reviews,I,'m glad I did as they have worked out to be ideal for my type of riding.However I should have read all reviews as most people said go up one size from your normal size.I didn't !
First pair were too small,Evans exchanged them for next size up,perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for Money

Posted29 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: need wearing in
lightweight, well constructed - I have wide feet so for the first couple of trips they felt a bit tight, but now have adjusted and are very comfortable. The three straps enable a tight but painless fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

great road shoe

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I'm not to fussy in the shoe department but these look great,
as with any shoe your feet have to get used to them, I've had these for a month or so now and had no problems my feet have no movement at all within the shoe itself (which means I bought the correct size) and also means the top strap is doing a good job in keeping my heel to the back of the shoe considering what efforts are going into numerous pedal strokes.
great product, great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Very comfortable, good range of adjustment. does what it says on the label
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Comfortable Shoe, like the strap

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Shoe is comfortable and less stressful off the bike than some I've used. The top strap (which uses a ratcheted tightening mechanism) is a really handy feature to improve the lock in effect.
On the more expensive end of this level of product, probably worth it though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great fit, comfortable and rides well

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I have used these shoes for one 100km ride so far. They were comfortable, the cleats worked well and they had good ventilation. The fastening works well and allows an easy adjustment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant purchase...

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These and the pedals have made a huge difference to my ride. Noticably Quicker and more efficient from first ride.
Very comfortable and easily adjusted even when riding. The ratchet system enables a tight fit but I'd recommend releasing 1 notch after tightening as I have given myself pins and needles by making them too tight.
Vents allow for good airflow whilst not letting feet get cold.
Bought on the 3 for 2 deal so good value but quite expensive if bought on their own.
I would recommend these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great Intermediate level shoe

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Shoe is comfortable and a wide fit. The fastening buckle makes it easy to use and adjust on the move. Choice of cleat fitting makes them very versatile. Had to go up one size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice shoe and reasonable price

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Tried loads of different shoes, all felt too wide for me but these fitted the best. Plenty of adjustment on Velcro and the ratchet strap too.
Only down side is there's too many vents on top of the shoe at the front, my toes get cold, over shoes required if it's not a hot day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Very good all round

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fits and performs well in competitions as well as more leisurely rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great entry level shoe

Posted21 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good shoe, great fit and good flex with a solid base. A great entry level shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great fitting shoe

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I'm really happy with this product. I tried on quite a few different pairs of shoes but this is certainly the best fit for the shape of my shoe. The parts feel sturdy and are easy to use and all work smoothly. I'm very happy with my purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Got these to replace and older version of this model when they finally died. As comfortable as the old ones and fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Nice shoes chief

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
First pair of road shoes after using mtb shoes. Very comfortable and way lighter than my usual mtb shoes. I would wear these to the disco.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

way too small

Posted26 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
bought the same size and my normal shoe size, but the shoe is more than 1 size smaller, sent it back, bought a different brand (also from Evans)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>