Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe

Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
99 out of 102Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tedlington
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After 200 miles, including a 2.5 hrs ride, I have found these shoes super comfortable and breathable. I'm using Shimano SPD-SL cleats and the power transfer is secure and efficient. My shoe size is 7.5 but I went for size 42 which is millimeters too big when cold but perfect when riding. These shoes never even cross your mind when your in the saddle which I think is a good thing.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CannondaleFiend
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good value for money

Posted11 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have had them for a couple of months now and they are great. A very comfortable fit and very supportive for a bigger cyclist.
I am 6ft 2 and have wide feet and these are great. I have ordered a size higher than my normal shoe size and the fit is excellent. The Velcro is solid and the ratchet is fantastic to getting the shoes fully tightened. They give great support and they fit well into my Shimano Ultegra pedals.
Very worthwhile and would definitely buy another pair of these shoes in the future.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BCHU
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great entry level shoe

Posted21 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good shoe, great fit and good flex with a solid base. A great entry level shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
militantgoat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great fitting shoe

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I'm really happy with this product. I tried on quite a few different pairs of shoes but this is certainly the best fit for the shape of my shoe. The parts feel sturdy and are easy to use and all work smoothly. I'm very happy with my purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
WheelyDr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Got these to replace and older version of this model when they finally died. As comfortable as the old ones and fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flickerama
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Nice shoes chief

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
First pair of road shoes after using mtb shoes. Very comfortable and way lighter than my usual mtb shoes. I would wear these to the disco.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Narrow
Wide
Jimbob19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

way too small

Posted26 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
bought the same size and my normal shoe size, but the shoe is more than 1 size smaller, sent it back, bought a different brand (also from Evans)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Andy1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great shoes

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent shoes, as you would expect from LG.... warm, comfy & lightweight...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
evenflow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

snug fit

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Second pair. Good fit, comfortable, not yet tried in the rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcvw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great shoe

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
My first venture into road-cycling shoes - and I wasn't disappointed.
A quality, well fitting, comfortable shoe. The mesh sections allow good ventilation, and the ratchet system ensures that the shoe stays in place all the time.
If they were cheaper I'd consider buying another pair :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
scooby12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

First time road shoes

Posted22 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Had Shimano mountain bike pedals on my road bike. thought it was time to get a proper pair of shoes, as I fitted SPD road pedals. Read reviews of these and it made my mind up for me. Fairly good fit but a little tight but the next size was too big, hopefully they will give a little.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldens
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Comfortable and great looking

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these as my first pair of road shoes in ages. Nice and comfortable and they look really nice (I bought white ones).
I take an EU size 44 (size 10) and the size 45 was perfect for me.
These cost me just over £60 as they were in the 3 for 2 offer so they were also great value. Wouldn't have been disappointed to have paid full price though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
BikemanSwiss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight smart looking shoe

Posted06 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Looks Ok but not sure if it would be robust long term. Unfortunately I had to return my pair because I had been sent the wrong size and they had already had cleats fitted (In the wrong size box). Looked like summer shoe with many vents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harveyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great item

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good fitting shoe, well made and very secure on the foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lodden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Air flow

Posted30 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good price
These are really a pleasure to wear and of good quality and compliments the sound advice I received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HillHunter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great on the bike, not good on the Tarmac

Posted17 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: sole wear off the bike
A really comfy shoe that feels great on the bike. The air vents keep the foot in good condition without sweating.
When off the bike the parts of the sole that touches the floor wear down vary quickly and I've only walked short distances (drink & wc visits etc)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keenroadbiker

Nice fitting, very stiff sole,supportive straps.

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very nice fitting, nice looking as well. I like the quick release ratchet type strap. Felt very supportive around my feet. All in all I highly recommend this product to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
ciulabula
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money cycling shoes

Posted19 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got those shoes in special offer and I am very pleased with them. The closure strap works fine and keep your feet in place. Also velcro straps are strong enough. The only issue I would have with them is size meassurement. Normally I am 42 and I bought the same size. However I do recommend to get one size down, as they are pretty wide and the foot might get a bit loose over the course as happend to me. That means, I have to now tighten the straps a little stronger. So, one size down to your regular size or as your foot size according LG website ref.
Shoes are vey comfortable, very light as well. The wents underneath the sole are great also, I haven't find my feet overheated, despite I've ridden in them for some 2000km now. I might think to buy thicker insole, as the one supplied with shoes is cool, summer insole only.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mabuti
 
Please wait while more information about Mabuti is loaded.
Additional information about Mabuti could not be loaded.
Posted 27 August 2014
Very comfortable and cool, easy to use for a beginer like me
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good first pair

Posted31 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The first pair I have owned - seem to give everything I need. Light and stiff. Have only used them in summer so far, so not sure if they'll be okj when it gets cold and wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
simonfell74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Very comfortable shoe

Posted19 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: difficult to tighten
The shoes look great and are very comfortable. I no longer get sore feet after long rides. Only gave 4 stars as the top push strap is hard to tighten fully. Enjoy the ride :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>