Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe

Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
90 out of 92(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tedlington
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After 200 miles, including a 2.5 hrs ride, I have found these shoes super comfortable and breathable. I'm using Shimano SPD-SL cleats and the power transfer is secure and efficient. My shoe size is 7.5 but I went for size 42 which is millimeters too big when cold but perfect when riding. These shoes never even cross your mind when your in the saddle which I think is a good thing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CannondaleFiend
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good value for money

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have had them for a couple of months now and they are great. A very comfortable fit and very supportive for a bigger cyclist.
I am 6ft 2 and have wide feet and these are great. I have ordered a size higher than my normal shoe size and the fit is excellent. The Velcro is solid and the ratchet is fantastic to getting the shoes fully tightened. They give great support and they fit well into my Shimano Ultegra pedals.
Very worthwhile and would definitely buy another pair of these shoes in the future.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
BikemanSwiss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight smart looking shoe

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Looks Ok but not sure if it would be robust long term. Unfortunately I had to return my pair because I had been sent the wrong size and they had already had cleats fitted (In the wrong size box). Looked like summer shoe with many vents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harveyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great item

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good fitting shoe, well made and very secure on the foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lodden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Air flow

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good price
These are really a pleasure to wear and of good quality and compliments the sound advice I received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HillHunter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great on the bike, not good on the Tarmac

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: sole wear off the bike
A really comfy shoe that feels great on the bike. The air vents keep the foot in good condition without sweating.
When off the bike the parts of the sole that touches the floor wear down vary quickly and I've only walked short distances (drink & wc visits etc)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keenroadbiker

Nice fitting, very stiff sole,supportive straps.

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very nice fitting, nice looking as well. I like the quick release ratchet type strap. Felt very supportive around my feet. All in all I highly recommend this product to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
ciulabula
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money cycling shoes

PostedJune 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got those shoes in special offer and I am very pleased with them. The closure strap works fine and keep your feet in place. Also velcro straps are strong enough. The only issue I would have with them is size meassurement. Normally I am 42 and I bought the same size. However I do recommend to get one size down, as they are pretty wide and the foot might get a bit loose over the course as happend to me. That means, I have to now tighten the straps a little stronger. So, one size down to your regular size or as your foot size according LG website ref.
Shoes are vey comfortable, very light as well. The wents underneath the sole are great also, I haven't find my feet overheated, despite I've ridden in them for some 2000km now. I might think to buy thicker insole, as the one supplied with shoes is cool, summer insole only.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mabuti
 
Please wait while more information about Mabuti is loaded.
Additional information about Mabuti could not be loaded.
Posted August 27, 2014
Very comfortable and cool, easy to use for a beginer like me
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good first pair

PostedMay 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The first pair I have owned - seem to give everything I need. Light and stiff. Have only used them in summer so far, so not sure if they'll be okj when it gets cold and wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
simonfell74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Very comfortable shoe

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: difficult to tighten
The shoes look great and are very comfortable. I no longer get sore feet after long rides. Only gave 4 stars as the top push strap is hard to tighten fully. Enjoy the ride :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
mizzu
Country:Romania
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight, kind of narrow

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
just broke them in over a long 100 mile ride. good stiffnes/motion transfer, good ventilation. I needed to ship back and re-order a size larger, though I considered one no larger. overall, good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Jacko782
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I love these shoes

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great shoes! I normally fit between a 42 and 43 and so based on other reviews purchased the 43. The shoes are still snug but I wouldn't say they feel too small, after all I wouldn't want my feet moving around in the shoes. The air vents are definitely refreshing so while I look forward to the summer ahead, I will have to look for something different come the Autumn but then considering the price I bought these for, I expected that anyway. The ratchet and velcro strap system makes for easy dressing and the right feel for the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
rockplod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good ventilation
Although you have to go a size bigger than your normal shoe size i found these to be a good fit. The airflow is great keeping feet cool but on colder days out can get a little chilly. There is plenty of space in the toe areas to wiggle them about. The ratchet system also works really well. All plus points especially for the great price i got them for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
brought shoe on line to pick up from store, so was not sure on fitting, tried on when there, perfect fit and very comfortable store staff helpful, A very good shoe, look and feel like a more expensive pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
planethead
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value very pleased

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A little to well vented to use in cold weather, other than that very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Knightyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really pleased with this product, great value and quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tiggs2308
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic shoe at a great price. Ratchet closure works well, really comfortable shoe. Brilliant service at Manchester Deansgate store
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baysey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoes at a good price

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first pair of true road shoes. Very comfortable when riding, keep feet cool with good air flow. Easy to get on and off with Velcro and clip fastenings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Tony84
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good product. I recommend to pick one size bigger than your normal eur size.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Todders
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great shoes!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My 2nd pair of cycling shoes ... Previous ones were Specialized but these LG 's are much better quality and fit. Was a little unsure about the ratchet buckle but found it works really well. Recommended !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>