Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe

Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
81 out of 82(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tedlington
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After 200 miles, including a 2.5 hrs ride, I have found these shoes super comfortable and breathable. I'm using Shimano SPD-SL cleats and the power transfer is secure and efficient. My shoe size is 7.5 but I went for size 42 which is millimeters too big when cold but perfect when riding. These shoes never even cross your mind when your in the saddle which I think is a good thing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CannondaleFiend
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good value for money

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have had them for a couple of months now and they are great. A very comfortable fit and very supportive for a bigger cyclist.
I am 6ft 2 and have wide feet and these are great. I have ordered a size higher than my normal shoe size and the fit is excellent. The Velcro is solid and the ratchet is fantastic to getting the shoes fully tightened. They give great support and they fit well into my Shimano Ultegra pedals.
Very worthwhile and would definitely buy another pair of these shoes in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
rockplod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good ventilation
Although you have to go a size bigger than your normal shoe size i found these to be a good fit. The airflow is great keeping feet cool but on colder days out can get a little chilly. There is plenty of space in the toe areas to wiggle them about. The ratchet system also works really well. All plus points especially for the great price i got them for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
brought shoe on line to pick up from store, so was not sure on fitting, tried on when there, perfect fit and very comfortable store staff helpful, A very good shoe, look and feel like a more expensive pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
planethead
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value very pleased

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A little to well vented to use in cold weather, other than that very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Knightyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really pleased with this product, great value and quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tiggs2308
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic shoe at a great price. Ratchet closure works well, really comfortable shoe. Brilliant service at Manchester Deansgate store
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baysey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoes at a good price

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first pair of true road shoes. Very comfortable when riding, keep feet cool with good air flow. Easy to get on and off with Velcro and clip fastenings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Tony84
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good product. I recommend to pick one size bigger than your normal eur size.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Todders
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great shoes!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My 2nd pair of cycling shoes ... Previous ones were Specialized but these LG 's are much better quality and fit. Was a little unsure about the ratchet buckle but found it works really well. Recommended !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Runnerbean16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A good comfortable shoe for SPD/SPDL cleats

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this shoe so that I could use my SPD cleats until I change to SPDL as it accommodates both. (Just getting used to a new road bike!) It's harder to walk around in this shoe because the cleats are not recessed; but that's fairly typical with most road shoes. They're very well ventilated; so overshoes are needed in winter, and in summer I imagine they'll be great. No problems with numb toes or anything yet. There's plenty of room for toes to do their job. I love the black mesh that wont show up the dirt when they get a bit grubby. I love the shoe. A performance shoe for a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joe57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent value for the price.

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these shoes in the Glasgow city centre branch. I've purchased other Items from Evans on line but was glad that I bought them in the store. The sales assistant was relatively new to the job but was outstanding in his knowledge,and advice. I bought a shoe size larger than normal. I settled on the Louis Garneau xr3shoes because of their comfort, quality construction, value for money and their ability to allow me to switch between spd and look cleats. I tried most of the shoes in the store in two different sizes. I had a good selection to choose from.Thank you again to the assistant Andy for first class customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rickie1

Excellent shoes, well worth the money

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Very comfortable and competitively priced. The Velcro gives the flexibility to adjust the fit without the risk of over tightening. Evans service and choice of shoes was excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DePadua81
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Great for summer

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, ventilated
Is a great shoes for summer, very comfortable and ventilated, maybe a bit to ventilated for the winter for those who want very warm feet!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike460
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good fit, quality and weight

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, ventilation
Having not tried LG shoes before I have been pleasantly surprised by overall quality and fit having always stuck with Shimamo in the past, fit is good for narrower feet but offers good room in the toe box. Undersole vents perform well but could be interesting in the wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
miggylad66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

These are so comfy

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
One of my better purchases since riding. The shoes are really comfortable to the point that you might just forget your wearing them. Great ventilation to keep feet dry and cool. Would highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Michaelglen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very comfortable for a wider foot

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent value for an extremely comfortable shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon37
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very well made product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I carried out some extensive research into cycling shoes, prior to making a purchase. Cycling shoes are not cheap, so you need to get this right. I read other reviews about ordering a size larger than you would usually take. These are my first pair of 'proper' cycling shoes hence i order a size 45. I found them to be a very well made product, which look pretty good too. Packaing and delivery were spot on. Overall i'm very satisifed with this product and will definitely look at purchasing something by Louis Garneau again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
debrun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good, but too small for larger feet

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: too small
I bought these but returned them. I take a size 12 in regular shoes, and went up one to Size 47 for the road shoes - but they were still too short for me.
However the construction looked good and they felt stiff and solid.
There are a LOT of vents on the sole of this shoe - something to consider for wet weather riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Revo XR3 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Macca70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and feel

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these shoes at the same time as a new bike (upgrade for both) and must say there is a massive noticeable difference between these and my old Shimano shoes (2 years old).
They are comfortable with the 2 straps and ratchet letting you get the right amount of tension for you around your whole foot, feels secure whilst pulling up on pedals and surprisingly warm in cold winds though will be upgrading to the winter liners before the cold weather really sets in.
At the end it all comes down to personal choice, I tried these on in the shop along with most other shoes there and personally preferred the comfortable fit and feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>