Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Smart Glove

Louis Garneau Smart Glove

Overall rating:
4.069 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
25 out of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chewy1876
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice fit & top quality

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This is a well made comfortable fitting pair of gloves. Made to the high quality expected & great for those cold rides, with handy grip pads where needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Huntos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good value but a bit small for me

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought these as a set of under-gloves to wear with my LG course attack gloves. The glove seems fine but it is too small for me to use comfortably. As they only come in one size I would not recommend them if you have longish fingers as they don't really stretch enough.
They were also too thick to work as an under glove with the LG course attack gloves as the course attack are very close fitting and narrow in the fingers.
I have given them 3 stars as although they were no good for me, there is nothing wrong with the gloves if you have medium to small hands or wish to use them with slightly larger over gloves than i have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FlyingPitman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for spring autumn

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Nice fit and good grip.Ideal for spring and autumn at a good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Matt1000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice glove, thin but warm and very grippy and a bargain at £4.99
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
BiggoWiggo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent to keep in your commuter bag or pocket

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These gloves althoughnot best suited for everyday riding are worth keeping with you in Autumn and Spring when the weather is changable as they are warm. I have found that I am wearing them in my morning commete when there is still a bit of chill. Grips are good on them too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tsport
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fit well on the hands, look like a regular winter glove and it is also for cycling because of the pads. Value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent Gloves

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I think these gloves are excellent, very warm, versatile and very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiwivelo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm gloves with good grip.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I used these recently during my London to Paris ride. They kept my hands warm in temperatures around 5-10 degrees and windy conditions. I couldn't fault them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tony52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great pair gloves

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tiny they may be,large they get,comfortable to wear ideal under mitts,they even have palm grips,just the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vincy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good on its own or as a warm lining

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
It was a good buy that has kept my hands warmer than they have ever been. This was particularly important because of a hand injury I am recovering from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
beginner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a little short at the wrist

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
At the sale price a good running glove for someone who wears gloves until its aleast 12 degrees
nice feel but too short at the wrist for real warmth
Have run in them down to 4 degrees not warm enough for me to bike in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GP3569
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pair of gloves

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves were an added bonus. I took these with me to Disneyland Paris because they are lightweight and packed away to nothing. It was extremely cold over new year, but these gloves kept the cold out perfectly. Thick enough to keep warm but thin enough to still use a camera or camcorder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Espartaco
Country:Spain
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Regular gloves sold as cycling gloves

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive, Uncomfortable
These gloves are just ordinary gloves (with a practically non-existent pad) sold as cycling gloves. Their size is pretty small -my hands are not very big and they are very tight for me. However, they could serve as inner gloves under some proper winter cycling gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

At last a glove that keeps your hand warm

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tried many gloves in the cold weather.but ultimately by the end of the ride my fingers are normally frozen. Not with these. They are fantastic and have a 2nd liner to keep the cold at bay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Llevocs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful as liner under my Endura thermalite gloves

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Received these free with a pair of Endura thermalite gloves so brilliant value and very useful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blowsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a simple warmth adding extra

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These barely need a review, being small inner gloves, however I use them with a pair of LG Shields and they add a layer of warmth when the temperature drop which is much needed. They're machine washable unlike the Shields so stop the more expensive glove getting quite so sweaty.
I'll probably buy more in due course.
One size which stretches over my large hands
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Superb!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
For the price of these gloves I would HIGHLY recommend them! After buying these, they made so much difference to my hands. The small grip pads on each of the fingers enable me to use my smartphone with them on which is really handy (no pun intended). The only small down side from my point of view is that they are not waterproof but they dry very quickly!
All-round a very good product and a happy purchaser.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TigerButton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

really comfortable glove

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fantastic gloves for in between weather, crush down really small for keeping in your pocket
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roberto07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality but small

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
nice gloves, well-made but very small not really one size fits all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Smart Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dave42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too small

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: too small
Gloves seem great apart from one thing, they're def not one size fits all. Would say they are a small to medium at best but def not for large hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>