Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts

Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts

Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
student68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Has made cycling more pleasurable.

Posted16 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wanted to feel comfortable on 175 mile ride (over 2 days) so invested in these shorts. Not disappointed and think they helped my performance.
Might be a bit pricey at full price but excellent value at discount. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Shorts

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Just finished L2B off-road in these and they were pretty comfortable riding a bike with no suspension front or rear.
Ordered the large being 6' 4" and 15 stone and they were a good fit.
Great value in the sale at £50.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris150583
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive but very worth it if you cycle far

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I cycle for an hour every day (commuting) on a Cannondale CAAD 8, and the difference these shorts makes is extraordinary! You can actually feel them helping you pump your legs up & down and they are very comfortable. Downside, they are ridiculously expensive and had they not been in the sale I would probably not have bought them, though saying that, knowing what I know now and considering the amount of miles I do I would highly recommend them. I have a 36 inch waist (fat) and a large size fits perfectly. The golden rule with cycling shorts is the more expensive the better, and if you do a lot of miles it's worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
leslie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very comfy

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
great shorts that support all over and don't just grip around the waist not to tight but just right, worth paying that little extra for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pass123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
With my old shorts i used to feel the saddle after 30 miles. I have been very impressed with these shorts as done several 60 mile rides and the padding worked fantastically.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rich002
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and quality

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these having read other good reviews and was not disappointed; unfortunately was out of stock with the all black so went for the black/white but still look really good. I am 31 waist and the medium fits perfectly. Comfortable to wear on long rides and I like the slightly longer leg than on others. Will definitely buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaloh
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great waist shorts for a great price on sale

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I will get another ones, this time in black. Fit like a glove.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SpecialRPM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

shorts with the right amount of padding

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Invested in a 2nd pair of these well made shorts. Whilst not cheap, if you use your Tesco vouchers and buy at the right time ( voucher codes ), it makes these shorts extremely cheap and great value for money for what is very good quality shorts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phil52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great shorts

Posted12 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Look no further if your looking to buy a good pair of shorts these compression shorts are comfortable .rides of upto 100 miles done no problem.wash well (handwash only). look smart.and .are durable make sure you buy one size up.im a 36inc waist and xl are fine .getting another pair with the red trim next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucy1
Country:Slovenia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice fit, lightweight

Posted19 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are reasonably priced and the padding is great. Excellent product. Fits well and very happy wit purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
James2302
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Nice shorts, but go one size larger.

Posted05 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: not everyone will like the styling
Needed some decent non-bib shorts for sportive rides, because I don't like bib-shorts, so chose these.
I found these to be ideal for the job - they are very comfortable with a good gel pad. It takes about 6 hours for me to feel the saddle using these, whereas my previous "generic" shorts only gave me a couple of hours.
The model I bought have a white cuff at the end of the leg, which isn't apparent in the photographs. I happen to quite like that, though its presence was unexpected, and others may not like.
I checked the sizing charts, bought the size suggested for my dimensions, found them way too tight, so exchanged for the next larger size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sammy01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

This product is very comforatble.

Posted08 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are very comfortable on both long and short rides. Granted,even in the sale they are not the cheapest,but i have to say,they do what they say and are certaintly the best i have ever worn.In conclusion, i would say, push the boat out and buy them,particularly if doing long rides or commutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pandaking
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My favourite shorts

Posted11 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are excellent.
I purchased these a while ago for weekly sport rides of approx 1-2hours.
Recently however they got put through their paces when I cycled the length of Ireland. Averaging 120km a day, some days doing over 160km.
The padding on these is good, however I also purchased some high end Gore shorts and found the padding in those to be superior.
With that said these were and still are my preferred shorts. The reason for this is they don't rub in the slightest. I found the Gore shorts left a little movement "upfront" and the stitching was just slightly in the wrong place. These however are just made right, and the compression on the legs (I have skinny legs mind) isn't too tight but feels good.
I'm also a big fan of these shorts as they are slightly longer than most, and don't need a rubber strip at the bottom of the legs which then pulls on your hairs.
I purchased these with a discount code, so were good value for me - however I think the normal retail price is a little steep. They are just shorts after all.
All in all, top quality shorts - and they look a bit more fun than the standard black ones too. Most recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baltohusky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Get these shorts

Posted31 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, functional design, improved performance
These shorts are definitely the best performing item of clothing I have owned -very well made, no chaffing or burns at the ends of the shorts and very good padding which covers the right areas (unlike many other shorts I've had) as well as looking good too (if that's important to you). They do feel very tight being compression shorts however not in a restrictive way infact quite the opposite - I do believe the blurb that these improve performance. They are not cheap at £60 although I think this is good value due to the design and quality and having now owned a pair I think if ur doing more than a short commute getting anything less is a false economy.
I am a 34-36 waist and XL was just right
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baker68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a good quality product at a fare price

Posted10 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This is a good quality product at a fare price.........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.