Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts

Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Dixiedean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Very comfortable and supportive

Posted22 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value in the sale. I have been on 4 rides in these shorts of upto 60 miles and have had no issues at all. Comfortable and supportive in all the right areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appleroar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flawless

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this brand because I know it is a very good, as usual, Evans cycle delivered it in a timely manner. I am very impressed with the consistency.
Well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrcmarc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First pair of bib shorts

Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Having only worn shorts before i wasn't sure what to expect. Having done a few rides in them now, including one 150km ride, I can confidentially recommend them. Super comfortable and good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
sanstarko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted19 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Granted I've only been for 2 rides with these bib shorts but they are extremely comfortable so far. Padding is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
soctsa
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted14 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Looks great and feels very comfortable.
Good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doddsyno9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Comfortable and snug

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, possibly seethrough
I'm a large in there other LG products so went for a LG in these. They are a tighter fit but comfortable though my cycling partners tell me a little seethrough from behind.....
Got them in the sale so great value, not sure I would have paid the fully price though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clydesdale42

Good shorts and XXL does fit a Clydesdale

Posted04 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
As a big guy sometimes struggle to find bib shorts that work right. compression fit works and pad is in the right place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimbocrimbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value in the sales

Posted30 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
As with a lot of European bibs you need to size up one. The pad on these shorts is of excellent quality & the bibs didn't ride up at all during use.
Very comfortable to wear too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zermattjohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very comfortable, excellent pad and soft lycra.

Posted16 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These really are a great pair of bib shorts. I bought them to replace a pair of Pearl Izumi Elite bibs which have a great pad but were getting a bit worn out. These are a similar price but are in a different league - I really find the white stretch panel at the knee comfortable, its nicer than the normal gripper you get on shorts, no chafing or anything. The pad is super- comfy on my normal weekend big day rides. I agree with other reviews that this white colour might not be best suited to riding in poor weather but for when the sun is out these will be my shorts of choice every time. I would recommend these to anyone. I am only 5'6" and find the small size a perfect fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Neo Power Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Campagkid16
from Uk
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Comfy fit

Posted14 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, flash
Cons: Heavy, white at bottom
Evans Cycles Team Member ..
These bib shorts are very nice to wear have a professional fit and very racer looking for that flash look ..
One problem I do have with them that you might not be able to see it but the bb short have a white elastic which is comfy to have and go nice with leg warmers but it is white and it not good if the road is wet and muddy and these do tend to stain them which is quite annoying also because the expensive of these shorts you have to cold wash them with soap powder not your standard washing machine powder which mean doing another wash
But overall they would be good in summer and spring where there is less standing water
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.