Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap

Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap

Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philbyrne
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual Endura high end quality

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Excellent, quality, warm, good fit. What else can I say. A big fan of endura products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nifty05
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit. Very comfortable.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Enduro BaaBaa Merino skullcap is great for cool weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grossburger801
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

"Baabaa black sheep, now I've got your wool"

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
After commuting to work on my bike in March, I decided that the need for a cap under the helmet became a must. I did a bit of homework and found some good reviews regarding this cap. All I can say is so far they have been spot on from what I have read. The cap is light weight, lovely and toasty and stays put due to the 5% elastic, under a helmet even at 06.30 riding the back roads along the refreshing Fylde coast, some people have mentioned the cost but I truly believe that you must pay a little bit more for quality and this does have all the feeling of being a top notch product. I will happily recommend the "Baabaa cap" to any body looking for a lightweight fitted skull cap to go under a helmet on those chilly morning training or commuting rides
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvarnav
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good idea with or without a helmet. It seems so thin that you cannt imagine what this cap is really capable of doing. Expensive yes but it does worth every penny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ewst

Superb skullcap!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
The Endura BaaBaa is a warm, good fitting, hat that fits easily under my helmet. It's cuts out all of the freezing wind and I'm happy to give it 5 stars!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yeahnice

Nice and warm

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable and nice and warm. Perfect for those winter rides. Stops your ears freezing solid and falling off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrommyT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Essential when the temperture is below 5 degreees

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good quality stops wind chilling your skull. It is essential when the weather dips below 5 deg.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluemoon83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great buy

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very deserved of the good comments, does what is promises too, fits nicely under helmet, very comfortable. Even on longer rides I haven't overheated. I Looked at a few and for the money this is very good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tattie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great under helmet cosy hat

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great merino wool hat which is very thin and fits well under a helmet.
Perfect for these cold days now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaptCarbon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Warm in the Wet

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Have worn this a few times including a very wet and cold sportive. Was warm throughout even when wet. Fits well under a helmet and doesn't feel bulky. Usual Endura quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kergybits
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this is a good hat

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
this hat keeps the heat in if you start to get chill, which is important so as not to lose energy, it's small to carry too so easy to take along just in case. nice hat for the money. I like mine and expect that I'll wear it a lot through winter.
it's merinho wool so it wicks well without getting sweaty and nasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve276
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great product.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Have worn this Skullcap under my cycle helmet on my commute to work and long cycle rides on the very cold early mornings and days weve been having this spring, it has proved very warm, and fits perfectly under a cycle helmet without making it look like your helmet is perched on your head rather than fitting on your head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huqstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Warm Hat

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfy, snug fitting hat that keeps your head warm and dry during those treacherous winter rides. Found that it also fitted nicely underneath the helmet whenever I felt the need to wear it as well. Overall a good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loenermarkman
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and good value

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
It meets all the claims. Comfortable and warm, I am very pleased with this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spicypedro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Kept me riding through winter.

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Like all the Baa Baa range, this skull cap is of excellent quality. It's comfortable, warm without being too warm, lightweight and fits nicely under a helmet.
The sides adequately cover the ears and the back goes a good distance down the neck. I've been riding in this down to about 0-1ºC this winter and been very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
uhas42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic in cold weather

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Fits very comfortably beneath helmet. Has kept me warm on the coldest winter mornings experienced this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ingells
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very pleased

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this item as a gift and it arrived very promptly. The recipient is very pleased with this skullcap. It is very warm and lightweight and fits easily and comfortably under a cycle helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ski1

Best Hat Ever

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Was bought this hat as a present for Xmas 2010 but unfortunately lost it when moving house so bought another. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EtapeCymru
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product !

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm
Nice snug fit, warm and no itching. Comfortable under a helmet. Certainly takes the cold off the head and ears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
aleksandar
Country:Macedonia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fit (similar to an L/XL FS pro skullcap), warm, good breathability, not cold when wet, smells good even after a long ride, non itching.
I use it for below zero mountain bike activities. Faster cycling might require windproof protection over the ears for the lowest temp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>