Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap

Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap

Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gilgamesh
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I used three times in cold weather( near 0 degrees) and it's fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesperA
Country:Denmark

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The product is simple, yet very useful under a helmet, and does go without a helmet as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vahi
Country:Hungary
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very thin, yet enough warm even with wet.

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use it every day, i ride to work (14 km pro day). i am very pleased with this cap. Very thin, very light, but warm. Perfect fit under my Helmet.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nehai
Country:Belarus
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight, comfortable

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have a few bike helmets with varying degrees of ventilation and I have one ski helmet. This hat is perfect for all of my helmets, it is very comfortably on the head. This skullcap is fully protects my ears from the wind.
It is very pleasant to the touch, and it is warm enough for any cold conditions as in combination with a helmet, so by itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brakecable
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

lovely but large

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: one size does not fit all
It's light, warm, well made and fits easily under a helmet, but it's a little too long on my head. I wish Endura would produce a smaller version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philbyrne
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual Endura high end quality

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Excellent, quality, warm, good fit. What else can I say. A big fan of endura products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nifty05
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit. Very comfortable.

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Enduro BaaBaa Merino skullcap is great for cool weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grossburger801
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

"Baabaa black sheep, now I've got your wool"

Posted14 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
After commuting to work on my bike in March, I decided that the need for a cap under the helmet became a must. I did a bit of homework and found some good reviews regarding this cap. All I can say is so far they have been spot on from what I have read. The cap is light weight, lovely and toasty and stays put due to the 5% elastic, under a helmet even at 06.30 riding the back roads along the refreshing Fylde coast, some people have mentioned the cost but I truly believe that you must pay a little bit more for quality and this does have all the feeling of being a top notch product. I will happily recommend the "Baabaa cap" to any body looking for a lightweight fitted skull cap to go under a helmet on those chilly morning training or commuting rides
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvarnav
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good idea with or without a helmet. It seems so thin that you cannt imagine what this cap is really capable of doing. Expensive yes but it does worth every penny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ewst

Superb skullcap!

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
The Endura BaaBaa is a warm, good fitting, hat that fits easily under my helmet. It's cuts out all of the freezing wind and I'm happy to give it 5 stars!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yeahnice

Nice and warm

Posted14 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable and nice and warm. Perfect for those winter rides. Stops your ears freezing solid and falling off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrommyT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Essential when the temperture is below 5 degreees

Posted10 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good quality stops wind chilling your skull. It is essential when the weather dips below 5 deg.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluemoon83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great buy

Posted06 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very deserved of the good comments, does what is promises too, fits nicely under helmet, very comfortable. Even on longer rides I haven't overheated. I Looked at a few and for the money this is very good quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tattie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great under helmet cosy hat

Posted24 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great merino wool hat which is very thin and fits well under a helmet.
Perfect for these cold days now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaptCarbon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Warm in the Wet

Posted02 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Have worn this a few times including a very wet and cold sportive. Was warm throughout even when wet. Fits well under a helmet and doesn't feel bulky. Usual Endura quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kergybits
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this is a good hat

Posted05 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
this hat keeps the heat in if you start to get chill, which is important so as not to lose energy, it's small to carry too so easy to take along just in case. nice hat for the money. I like mine and expect that I'll wear it a lot through winter.
it's merinho wool so it wicks well without getting sweaty and nasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve276
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great product.

Posted19 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Have worn this Skullcap under my cycle helmet on my commute to work and long cycle rides on the very cold early mornings and days weve been having this spring, it has proved very warm, and fits perfectly under a cycle helmet without making it look like your helmet is perched on your head rather than fitting on your head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huqstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Warm Hat

Posted19 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfy, snug fitting hat that keeps your head warm and dry during those treacherous winter rides. Found that it also fitted nicely underneath the helmet whenever I felt the need to wear it as well. Overall a good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loenermarkman
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and good value

Posted10 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
It meets all the claims. Comfortable and warm, I am very pleased with this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spicypedro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Kept me riding through winter.

Posted08 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Like all the Baa Baa range, this skull cap is of excellent quality. It's comfortable, warm without being too warm, lightweight and fits nicely under a helmet.
The sides adequately cover the ears and the back goes a good distance down the neck. I've been riding in this down to about 0-1ºC this winter and been very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>