Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap

Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap

Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
45 out of 46Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AGW123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Perfect for Cumbria

Posted20 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great close fitting merino layer, on very cold days I can wear this under a gore windstopper layer as well and still get my helmet on comfortably, great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Subzi11a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great material no itching

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great fit under helmet, dries quick.
Bit snug fitting on my big head, smaller than the Beanie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sonicd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thin but warm for thickness

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: size
Pretty thin but warm material...comfortableears under helmet. Could do with bring longer over ears..covers when pulled down but works its way up so lower ears exposed...need extra cm or two!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
andreco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good protection

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Hat is very thin which makes it fit under the helmet easily but offers surprisingly good wind protection especially over the ears. Also dries out quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoe66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

excellent purchase

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This skullcap has kept me warm on longer rides and I've also used it under my ski helmet. It's small enough to stuff into a pocket easily should you start to overheat whilst out and because it's made of wool it stays warm even if it gets wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
pmurden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snuggy head and ears

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
You put this on (don't pull down too much as your helmet will do this). Then shortly after you've forgotten your wearing it. Only to be reminded by the occasional thought of my head and ears are worm. Absolute winner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BriJohno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

BaaBaa

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great under helmet, fit a little large for my small head, warm at 2degrees C
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Mikolaides
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it should, keeps the cold off

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, wicking
Bought this to wear under the helmet and keep the chill off the head and ears, as the cycling cap was not up to it. This does just that, but has the added value of being very comfortable, lightweight and does not smell because it's merino - so if like me you're a sweater, you won't need to wash this every day or buy five of them for your commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
logcutter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Hat

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Fits snugly and is perfect for under a helmet !
Looks good too !
Very impressed with this product..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gilgamesh
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I used three times in cold weather( near 0 degrees) and it's fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesperA
Country:Denmark

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The product is simple, yet very useful under a helmet, and does go without a helmet as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vahi
Country:Hungary
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very thin, yet enough warm even with wet.

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use it every day, i ride to work (14 km pro day). i am very pleased with this cap. Very thin, very light, but warm. Perfect fit under my Helmet.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nehai
Country:Belarus
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight, comfortable

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have a few bike helmets with varying degrees of ventilation and I have one ski helmet. This hat is perfect for all of my helmets, it is very comfortably on the head. This skullcap is fully protects my ears from the wind.
It is very pleasant to the touch, and it is warm enough for any cold conditions as in combination with a helmet, so by itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brakecable
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

lovely but large

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: one size does not fit all
It's light, warm, well made and fits easily under a helmet, but it's a little too long on my head. I wish Endura would produce a smaller version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philbyrne
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual Endura high end quality

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Excellent, quality, warm, good fit. What else can I say. A big fan of endura products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nifty05
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit. Very comfortable.

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Enduro BaaBaa Merino skullcap is great for cool weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grossburger801
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

"Baabaa black sheep, now I've got your wool"

Posted14 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
After commuting to work on my bike in March, I decided that the need for a cap under the helmet became a must. I did a bit of homework and found some good reviews regarding this cap. All I can say is so far they have been spot on from what I have read. The cap is light weight, lovely and toasty and stays put due to the 5% elastic, under a helmet even at 06.30 riding the back roads along the refreshing Fylde coast, some people have mentioned the cost but I truly believe that you must pay a little bit more for quality and this does have all the feeling of being a top notch product. I will happily recommend the "Baabaa cap" to any body looking for a lightweight fitted skull cap to go under a helmet on those chilly morning training or commuting rides
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvarnav
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good idea with or without a helmet. It seems so thin that you cannt imagine what this cap is really capable of doing. Expensive yes but it does worth every penny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ewst

Superb skullcap!

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
The Endura BaaBaa is a warm, good fitting, hat that fits easily under my helmet. It's cuts out all of the freezing wind and I'm happy to give it 5 stars!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yeahnice

Nice and warm

Posted14 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable and nice and warm. Perfect for those winter rides. Stops your ears freezing solid and falling off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>