Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap

Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap

Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
51 out of 52Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

I really liked this product

Posted01 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought this for a friend, he found it to be really useful in the cold cold days, Merino wool is excellent for containing heat and not smelling bad when it gets sweaty unlike man made fibers. A good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great warmth

Posted15 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: slightly small
Great warmth in the cold weather, I bought this after reading other reviews and although it felt quite small and rides up under my helmet it has kept me warm on my cycle to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product

Posted14 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
does an excellent job of keeping the head warm for such a thin item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: smallish
It's a good product. Feels like merino-wool (suprise!). It is just littlebit small for me, but I have quite exceptionally big head anyway. I recommend this product just as I would recommend any merino - or other wool products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Nice feel and fit

Posted08 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I used to wear a regular cycling cap under my helmet in winter, but since buying this skullcap I wouldn't go back. The merino fits snugly over my big bald head and has a nice feel to it. Quality feels good, but time will tell how it lasts. I tried wearing it on it's own and was very happy with how it looked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent does a great job in keeping my head warm on winter rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Perfect for Cumbria

Posted20 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great close fitting merino layer, on very cold days I can wear this under a gore windstopper layer as well and still get my helmet on comfortably, great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great material no itching

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great fit under helmet, dries quick.
Bit snug fitting on my big head, smaller than the Beanie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thin but warm for thickness

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: size
Pretty thin but warm material...comfortableears under helmet. Could do with bring longer over ears..covers when pulled down but works its way up so lower ears exposed...need extra cm or two!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good protection

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Hat is very thin which makes it fit under the helmet easily but offers surprisingly good wind protection especially over the ears. Also dries out quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

excellent purchase

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This skullcap has kept me warm on longer rides and I've also used it under my ski helmet. It's small enough to stuff into a pocket easily should you start to overheat whilst out and because it's made of wool it stays warm even if it gets wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snuggy head and ears

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
You put this on (don't pull down too much as your helmet will do this). Then shortly after you've forgotten your wearing it. Only to be reminded by the occasional thought of my head and ears are worm. Absolute winner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

BaaBaa

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great under helmet, fit a little large for my small head, warm at 2degrees C
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it should, keeps the cold off

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, wicking
Bought this to wear under the helmet and keep the chill off the head and ears, as the cycling cap was not up to it. This does just that, but has the added value of being very comfortable, lightweight and does not smell because it's merino - so if like me you're a sweater, you won't need to wash this every day or buy five of them for your commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Hat

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Fits snugly and is perfect for under a helmet !
Looks good too !
Very impressed with this product..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I used three times in cold weather( near 0 degrees) and it's fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The product is simple, yet very useful under a helmet, and does go without a helmet as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Hungary
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very thin, yet enough warm even with wet.

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use it every day, i ride to work (14 km pro day). i am very pleased with this cap. Very thin, very light, but warm. Perfect fit under my Helmet.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Belarus
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight, comfortable

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have a few bike helmets with varying degrees of ventilation and I have one ski helmet. This hat is perfect for all of my helmets, it is very comfortably on the head. This skullcap is fully protects my ears from the wind.
It is very pleasant to the touch, and it is warm enough for any cold conditions as in combination with a helmet, so by itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Skullcap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

lovely but large

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: one size does not fit all
It's light, warm, well made and fits easily under a helmet, but it's a little too long on my head. I wish Endura would produce a smaller version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>