Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie

Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie

Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Review 1 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudi1
from England
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Keeps ears warm, an excellent buy.

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Soft wool, stretchy, keeps head and ears warm. Having the peak helps to prevent the winter sun glare. The wool adds friction to keep jacket hoods from slipping back. Looks good on. A classic.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BrizSteveO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfy and warm

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not had a lot of use yet as weather has not required it but it feels very warm and well made. Would wear it off the bike when walking also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
covers ears very well, very warm, keeps out the wind chill. much thicker than most under helmet caps and has a small lip at the front which I like
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Faz2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Does the job well.

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Fits under a helmet, warm and the peak is handy when the sun is low. I'm sure it looks good without the helmet, but not on me..... But then again anything on my head does me no favours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tandempedlar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Doe's what is says Warm even when wet, doesn't smell at all, I like it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chrissy1960
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm, stretchy & with a peak!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: winter warmer
Bought for general use as I like the peak to keep sun from eyes. A bit bulky for under a helmet, very warm and slightly itchy but great for walking the dog! Not washed it yet but I'll be very careful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RooRooRoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Baa Rilliant Hat

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use this on every ride since buying it. fits nicely underneath my helmet. Is Comfortable, keeps my head cool in the heat and warm in the cold. That's the beauty of Merino Wool.
Well worth the price as the wool is normally extremely expensive.
10 out of 10 in my book.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiger001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Nice, warm and fits under my helmet.

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: poor quality peak inner
I only have one problem with this hat, the peak inner has split in half. I think it should have a more robust material in the peak to avoid this.
But overall its a nice warm hat that has made commuter cycling in a cold London winter a little easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

For the coldest winter days

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very useful for those frosty 'ice cream head' days .
All the usual benefits of merino, and the peak comes in useful when the sun is low.
Can use it as a normal hat as well unlike some of the alternatives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ava2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the job nicely

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
On an 11-mile hour long cycle commute one way during the winter, this does the job nicely. Keeps my head and ears warm, though when it got really really frosty one week, I had to use some extra ear warmers as well, but that is because I also wear glasses to keep dust out of my eyes, so then when it got really cold I could feel a bit of a draft round my ears, but it wasn't a problem as the ear warmers still fitted easily over this snug fitting beanie. So overall it does the job and is comfortable. A nice warm hat. Together with merino wool socks, my winter cycle commute has just become that less enduring.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lacascade2
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

never off my head since buying

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Merino loveliness,very warm and itch free on my bald pate.Not as low over ears and nape as some alternatives.The peak has a shaped insert that I worry will wear through where it ends at both sides,these are rounded,but I fear not enough...only time will tell,so far my fears are unrealised.
Love this hat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brooksy40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good winter hat

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
warm enough but also breathable. fits well and covers the ears. like the visor to keep rain out of the eyes during a shower.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outbackfixie
Country:Australia
Age:Under 18
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Decent Beanie

PostedApril 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: leaches colour
This hat is, overall, a good product. The wool seems to be of a reasonable quality and the brim is unobtrusive. The fit is also good as it is tight enough to fit underneath a helmet without restricting your head and it is also long enough to cover your ears (this is surprising as I have a huge head.) The main downside is that the color leaches, accidentally left it in the pocket of my favorite jersey and was left horribly stained after going through the wash. This was unexpected as I had already rinsed it well beforehand. So, if care is taken washing it extremely well before use, it is a very good product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beaverb
from uk
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
nice warm hat. Great feature is the lenght over the ears and the peak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surefire
from Australia

Warm and fit.

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm, odour-resistant
Cons: takes too long to dry, stretched easily
I bought this beanie because I wanted to try Merino wool garments for a change.
The beanie is very good looking with well made stitches. It borders between a hat and a beanie so I can switch between the two styles by flipping the front guard up or down.
The only thing that I regret is the fact that the beanie is now stretched and fit not-so-snugly after a couple of washing. I blame that on my lack of laundering know-hows and not on the product itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vespa
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and stylish

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great hat. It replaced my Gore windstopper hat that had better protection for the ears in cold days, but the Endura beats it in the style department. It also feels really cosy. I even used it on a ski Holiday. Hope it lasts as long as the old one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SNEAKAMO
from N IRELAND
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

will keep head warm on cold days, looks good.

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, will keep head warm
Cons: Expensive, a bit big
a hat that will keep your head warm on very cold days, and also looks good ,probably a hat more suited to walkers,might be a bit too warm on bike ,have not tried on bike yet,also a bit on the big side fit wise unless you have a large head,overall not a bad hat, 8/10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gavin6180
from West Midlands, UK
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great hat shame about durability.

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I brought this hat as it was ideal for mtb'ing and could also be used in general on a cold day. I was initially very pleased with product but after washing it was very dissapointed. The instructions state to wash on 40 but I washed on 30 due to it being wool but this still really worn the hat after one wash and threw it out of shape. The washing instructions are cheaply printed on the inside of the hat in plastic and these completely melt and washed out the hat on first wash. I would avoid this hat as it becomes tatty pretty quickly especially for £20
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul41
from Milton keynes
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Looks good and fits well .Am 41 years old and even my son says am starting to look cool .so a big thank you to the hat!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
benb
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Toasty warm head

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm
This beanie is great. Keeps my head toasty warm, and the peak keeps the rain out of my eyes too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.