Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hats & Caps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie

Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie

Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 33Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Review 1 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from England
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Keeps ears warm, an excellent buy.

Posted24 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Soft wool, stretchy, keeps head and ears warm. Having the peak helps to prevent the winter sun glare. The wool adds friction to keep jacket hoods from slipping back. Looks good on. A classic.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good, although a bit small.

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: bit small
Worn it in sub zero temperatures and has kept my head really warm. Only down side is its a bit tight for my clearly larger then average head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

This is a really great hat

Posted10 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, warm
I really like this hat ,as it is warm and fits me really well.I like the little peak and my cycle helmet fits over it really well.Best hat on the market as far as I am concerned .I have two of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great hat

Posted09 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: fairly tight fit
Very nice merino hat. Can be worn under helmet or not. Fits fine under helmet but is quite thick so for cold days only.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

great product

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Snug, not too itchy (it being wool blend). great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, warm, looks good

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this in store and trying it on was the clincher, the stretch in the fabric enables you to pull it down exactly where you want it over the ears and back of the head. The wool means it is warm from the go, you don't need to start generating your own heat - I use it for commuting and it is perfect for that. (I think maybe on longer rides you might get a bit too hot - I use a thinner lycra headwarmer for training rides.) Being wool, the fabric is quite thick so you might need to adjust your helmet, but it is fine to wear with a helmet. All round an excellent piece of kit, I'm very happy with it. Looks good off the bike too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and fits well

Posted21 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great hat. Warm, fits well and the peak is useful for low winter sun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good quality beanie

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Nice beanie with affordable merino. Fits under my slightly larger winter helmet.
Very cosy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Not yet worn this in really foul weather, but comfy so far. Wore it for several hours under a canoeing helmet recently, on what turned out to be a warm, sunny day. Not at all sweaty, and the small peak is useful against all but very low sun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Used a lot.

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I've worn this a lot. It fits well under a helmet and unlike many wool products is comfortable next to the skin and not itchy. The peak is useful against the rain and, on rare occasions this year, the low winter sun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Comfy as soon as you put it on

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great beanie on and off the bike, really comfy, great fit, quality fabric.
Worn it on colder days under my road helmet, great post ride too.
Usual Endure quality, it's one of those items that you wear and forget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Israel
It was bought:Online

this is a great beanie

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have a large head and this feel just right and fits under the helmet. good buy/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this is a warm and very comfortable cap

Posted13 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
this is just right for cold days on the bike. It suits me so well I wear it home from the gym and as I go walking. The cap peak is a nice bonus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Warm, comfortable, fits under a cycle helmet

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Winter riding needs something under your cycle helmet to prevent brain freeze - this beanie does it in style and looks good when you take the helmet off. Its little peak helps shade your eyes when that winter sun slices both through the trees and your clear winter glasses. It's warm as toast but doesn't cause my head to itch and although it's not waterproof I don't think it will soak up too much water yet will keep my head warm when wet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfy and warm

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not had a lot of use yet as weather has not required it but it feels very warm and well made. Would wear it off the bike when walking also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Posted03 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
covers ears very well, very warm, keeps out the wind chill. much thicker than most under helmet caps and has a small lip at the front which I like
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Does the job well.

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Fits under a helmet, warm and the peak is handy when the sun is low. I'm sure it looks good without the helmet, but not on me..... But then again anything on my head does me no favours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Posted25 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Doe's what is says Warm even when wet, doesn't smell at all, I like it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm, stretchy & with a peak!

Posted19 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: winter warmer
Bought for general use as I like the peak to keep sun from eyes. A bit bulky for under a helmet, very warm and slightly itchy but great for walking the dog! Not washed it yet but I'll be very careful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Skip Beanie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Baa Rilliant Hat

Posted07 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use this on every ride since buying it. fits nicely underneath my helmet. Is Comfortable, keeps my head cool in the heat and warm in the cold. That's the beauty of Merino Wool.
Well worth the price as the wool is normally extremely expensive.
10 out of 10 in my book.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>