Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Socks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks

Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks

Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
58 out of 61(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Numbnoots
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fully Functional

Posted26 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
For medical reasons, I have to avoid damage to my feet, including poor circulation due to extremely cold temperatures. These socks, combined with my overshoes, enabled me to keep cycling through the recent cold weather, without any numbness or other problems. They are thinner than many rivals and very comfortable to wear inside road shoes.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
securityvillage
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So pleased I bought another pair!

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Lovely warm, well made socks, however, on a really cold morning (2 degrees C and lower) I wear these plus another conventional pair of cycling socks. I bought a second pair and will be adding more as the winter weather arrives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogdodge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Toastie feet

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Used in weather with temperatures around 12ºc. and found them to be a very nice soft, comfortable and warm sock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavJ
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very warm and sizing guide is spot on!

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have worn this on 3 rides and it cold and wet weather in Ireland and it has been a fantastic purchase, well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Myumyu
Country:United Kingdom

Comfortable socks

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Well fitting, comfortable socks. They are warmer than standard, but if wearing well ventilated shoes, toes will still get cold in winter. Need to be worn in tandem with winter shoes for best effect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nehai
Country:Belarus
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very warm and comfortable

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These socks are very warm and at the same time comfortable.
Them alone is enough in the coldest weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Comforable but not Winter

Posted03 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, well made
Cons: Expensive, not winterproof
Yes very comfortable and well made but only 38% merino wool and not as warm as other socks with more wool. With hindsight I would probably have gone for their twin pack as they have 74% merino wool (though promoted as 100%).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DuncanC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Warm, even when wet. Dry quick. Only issue is that these shrink a bit in wash over time - so go a size bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Toasty!

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Warm and comfortable. Combined with bit of windproofing these are great in cooler conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Topaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product so far

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Early days as it's still fairly warm but I have been impressed with these so far, good fit and well made, full test will come in the winter
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Murgy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Comfy socks for your feet!

Posted19 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I wear these socks all year round and find them extremely comfortables. They fit great and are worth that little extra as they wash really well and are quite durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyTrek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great socks!

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Marvellous, they are warm and fit very well, happy to buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Blencathra
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable Socks

Posted06 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I suffer from numb toes/cold feet when cycling and these help a lot. Thick enough to pad out my shoes but not so thick I overheat in warmer weather. Very pleased with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
teshno

cosy cosy

Posted03 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
fit nice, feel nice, great value and keep your feet dry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cavallino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Toastie toes

Posted11 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these as my feet were getting cold on the relatively short commute to work since getting proper road shoes and pedals! These now keep my toes lovely and warm. Not too thick to interfere with the fit of the shoes either.
Wore them on a particularly cold frosty long Sunday morning ride, and feet froze, so now looking for overshoes to complement them.
PS - they also seem to dry out quickly if they have been wet from a rainy commute!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simon141
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Keep feet very warm in cold weather

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very good product, I was looking for some warm socks for riding in the winter and these are ideal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
PJD97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Toasty but a bit on the large size

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Love these socks in the winter - keep feet nice and warm. Only criticism is that they are a bit on the lareg size - even the size small. I am a size 4 and there is still a fair bit of space in the sock left at my toes so I have to pull them up quite a bit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
wahla21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted01 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very good pair of socks.
It's a high price for a pair of socks but they do keep you warm in cold weather and are really comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morvy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfy

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wore these for a 24 hour mountain bike event in the north of Scotland. Toes still got a bit cold but I have terrible circulation so not surprising.
Have worn them also with sealskin socks and they were great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
desmondo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok

Posted27 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: short
When I 1st put them on they were very comfy, caught me out a little in that they are short socks, better spring than winter for me, my fault for not looking closely enough when buying. Tried on 2 rides and they performed exactly like the other socks I use. Good for about an hour then cold kicks in. I will use them but for me no wow factor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>