Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks

Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks

Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
84 out of 87Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fully Functional

Posted26 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
For medical reasons, I have to avoid damage to my feet, including poor circulation due to extremely cold temperatures. These socks, combined with my overshoes, enabled me to keep cycling through the recent cold weather, without any numbness or other problems. They are thinner than many rivals and very comfortable to wear inside road shoes.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps your feet warm in winter

Posted09 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good quality, feels great feet are toastie and wash well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm!

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
These are warm socks, perfect for cycling in January!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Leicester

Warm and not too bulky

Posted27 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Keep my toes nice and warm and doesn't feel like you're stretching the inside of your shoes too much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good for the money

Posted22 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I often use old walking socks of good brands, but thought i'd try these. For the money they are comfortable, a good fit and i'd say quite warm.
After only a few weeks they are beginning look tired and bubbly already so i don't think they will last more than a season or two, then for just over £9 what do you expect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted20 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Was looking for warm winter socks to wear under my sealskins. Good quality and fit, nothing more to say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

The best socks I've used for those cold days

Posted08 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I really suffer the effects of the cold in my feet and I have tried many different socks at great cost, these were £10 and they honestly performed the best out of the ones I'd tried, they work really well keeping you warm and dry, I would highly recommend these socks and if they don't work then don't bother throwing more money away just get a pair of winter boots....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Comfy and good warmth for UK winter, without bulk.

Posted06 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Just what I was looking for. I wear these for my winter commute, and with a light overshoe (which provides no warmth) I find them just right. Not smelly either.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality product

Posted28 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought one pair of these for the start of the Autumn and have found them to be very comfortable with a thicker layer on the base. Not too large that it affects the fit of your footwear. Fully recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Comfortable and warm

Posted25 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Now the cold weather is here, these are the ideal socks for me. They keep my feet warm without being too thick so that my feet don't get compressed inside my shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Very warm pair of socks

Posted22 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These socks are great for keeping your feet toasty when the temperature drops!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Lovely

Posted20 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Warm and comfortable without adding greatly to any bulk inside the shoe. Feel good on the feet and look like quality.
Too soon to tell on durability but other Baabaa products have been good.
However nothing is perfect so only 4 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Good buy

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I was surprised how warm these socks are. Comfy and warm even for riding in summer shoes under autumn weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Must Buy

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great sock for when it is cold. Have kept my feet warm on cold rides, and also cool on warm spring days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top socks

Posted04 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit, warm, well made as all Endura products. So good I intend purchasing another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfection

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Perfect fit, comfortable, quick drying, non smelling. Have five pairs now, use them all year round. Hard wearing unlike other merino socks I have used. Possibly a tad pricy at a tenner a pair, but I still come back for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Nice and warm

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: bulky
These feel pleasant against the skin and are nice and warm. I used a second pair of regular socks on top when temperature dropped below 0 degrees C.They're a bit bulky, which means tight-fitting cycling shoes can get a bit tighter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and warm

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I don't own a pair of overshoes but found that these kept my feet nice and warm. Best socks I have owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

bye bye cold toes.

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These socks are the real deal. Wear them under a pair of sealskinz and no more wet cold toes.
Very soft and warm. Actually look forward to putting these on before a cold morning commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Warm tootsies

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Lovely socks, feel good, keep my feet lovely and warm. They are thicker than BaaBaa themselves and have not shrunk, probably due to having some man-made fibre added, which should mean they also last longer. True to size. Well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>