Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks

Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks

Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
72 out of 75Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fully Functional

Posted26 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
For medical reasons, I have to avoid damage to my feet, including poor circulation due to extremely cold temperatures. These socks, combined with my overshoes, enabled me to keep cycling through the recent cold weather, without any numbness or other problems. They are thinner than many rivals and very comfortable to wear inside road shoes.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Must Buy

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great sock for when it is cold. Have kept my feet warm on cold rides, and also cool on warm spring days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top socks

Posted04 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit, warm, well made as all Endura products. So good I intend purchasing another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfection

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Perfect fit, comfortable, quick drying, non smelling. Have five pairs now, use them all year round. Hard wearing unlike other merino socks I have used. Possibly a tad pricy at a tenner a pair, but I still come back for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Nice and warm

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: bulky
These feel pleasant against the skin and are nice and warm. I used a second pair of regular socks on top when temperature dropped below 0 degrees C.They're a bit bulky, which means tight-fitting cycling shoes can get a bit tighter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and warm

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I don't own a pair of overshoes but found that these kept my feet nice and warm. Best socks I have owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

bye bye cold toes.

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These socks are the real deal. Wear them under a pair of sealskinz and no more wet cold toes.
Very soft and warm. Actually look forward to putting these on before a cold morning commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Warm tootsies

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Lovely socks, feel good, keep my feet lovely and warm. They are thicker than BaaBaa themselves and have not shrunk, probably due to having some man-made fibre added, which should mean they also last longer. True to size. Well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfortable

Posted29 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Warm and comfortable sock, which I have been using with summer shoes and winter booties. Feel good on the skin and fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Excellent winter socks, great value for money!

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought a pair of these socks in size 37-42 for my wife, who normally wears size 39 and these are a very good fit. She have worn them to cycle to work during the recent cold weather and loves them; in fact, she has asked me to get her some more for her birthday which I have done! Excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warmth and value

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Keep feet very warm, needed in winter months, need a second pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Grate product

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Just what i needed for the cold days. grate performing socks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

keeps feet warm and dry

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Even in wet cold weather, the sock kept my feet warm - despite the sock being soaked with water!
Deffo worth being in the sock drawer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Warm socks

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I received these as Christmas presents, needed some warm socks for winter rides. Well made and first ride was great. Feel good quality with Merino Wool. Nice fit, so far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

review after 1 year

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Bought: 2014 Jan, 9,49 GBP
Was surprised that it's only 40% merino wool
They lasted for 1 year at heavy use - cycling, football, basketball, etc.
Started decomposing on the sole.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So pleased I bought another pair!

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Lovely warm, well made socks, however, on a really cold morning (2 degrees C and lower) I wear these plus another conventional pair of cycling socks. I bought a second pair and will be adding more as the winter weather arrives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Toastie feet

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Used in weather with temperatures around 12ºc. and found them to be a very nice soft, comfortable and warm sock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very warm and sizing guide is spot on!

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have worn this on 3 rides and it cold and wet weather in Ireland and it has been a fantastic purchase, well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

Comfortable socks

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Well fitting, comfortable socks. They are warmer than standard, but if wearing well ventilated shoes, toes will still get cold in winter. Need to be worn in tandem with winter shoes for best effect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Belarus
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very warm and comfortable

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These socks are very warm and at the same time comfortable.
Them alone is enough in the coldest weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>