Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks

Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks

Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
52 out of 54(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Numbnoots
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fully Functional

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
For medical reasons, I have to avoid damage to my feet, including poor circulation due to extremely cold temperatures. These socks, combined with my overshoes, enabled me to keep cycling through the recent cold weather, without any numbness or other problems. They are thinner than many rivals and very comfortable to wear inside road shoes.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Toasty!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Warm and comfortable. Combined with bit of windproofing these are great in cooler conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Topaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product so far

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Early days as it's still fairly warm but I have been impressed with these so far, good fit and well made, full test will come in the winter
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Murgy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Comfy socks for your feet!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I wear these socks all year round and find them extremely comfortables. They fit great and are worth that little extra as they wash really well and are quite durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyTrek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great socks!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Marvellous, they are warm and fit very well, happy to buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Blencathra
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable Socks

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I suffer from numb toes/cold feet when cycling and these help a lot. Thick enough to pad out my shoes but not so thick I overheat in warmer weather. Very pleased with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
teshno

cosy cosy

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
fit nice, feel nice, great value and keep your feet dry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cavallino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Toastie toes

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these as my feet were getting cold on the relatively short commute to work since getting proper road shoes and pedals! These now keep my toes lovely and warm. Not too thick to interfere with the fit of the shoes either.
Wore them on a particularly cold frosty long Sunday morning ride, and feet froze, so now looking for overshoes to complement them.
PS - they also seem to dry out quickly if they have been wet from a rainy commute!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simon141
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Keep feet very warm in cold weather

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very good product, I was looking for some warm socks for riding in the winter and these are ideal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
PJD97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Toasty but a bit on the large size

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Love these socks in the winter - keep feet nice and warm. Only criticism is that they are a bit on the lareg size - even the size small. I am a size 4 and there is still a fair bit of space in the sock left at my toes so I have to pull them up quite a bit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
wahla21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very good pair of socks.
It's a high price for a pair of socks but they do keep you warm in cold weather and are really comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morvy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfy

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wore these for a 24 hour mountain bike event in the north of Scotland. Toes still got a bit cold but I have terrible circulation so not surprising.
Have worn them also with sealskin socks and they were great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
desmondo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: short
When I 1st put them on they were very comfy, caught me out a little in that they are short socks, better spring than winter for me, my fault for not looking closely enough when buying. Tried on 2 rides and they performed exactly like the other socks I use. Good for about an hour then cold kicks in. I will use them but for me no wow factor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RocketRonnie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

warm toes

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These socks with t cold wet weather we have been getting these socks keep your feet warm. Great winter socks and good length too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BigStav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Comfy and warm

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
What can I say? They're socks, they're comfortable, warm and non-itchy. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
odracir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Kept my feet nice and warm

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Got a pair of these for Christmas, been out twice in them now and they've been great on both occasions - they're comfortable, kept my feet warm without them overheating and they looked good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cobraweb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Finally a sock that does what it says on the box!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, keeps feet warm
Having tried various combinations to try and get through a 40 miler at 5AM in November and December still feeling my toes, I stumbled upon these bad boys. I have tried socks from other "Names" at prices double the cost of these. Compared to the other expensive options these rock and surprise surprise actually keep your feet warm. Moral of the story? Be guided by reviews not prices.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pbond
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Winter sock

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these for winter riding, feet have been warm and any moisture is wicked away
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madeye
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great Fit,comfortable,also lovely and warm!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was looking for some winter socks and have a few pairs of Endura socks already but not like these,the moment i put them on the fit was perfect i am size 8 so bought S/M so comfortable and just the right height up your leg also they dont seem to creep down like some other socks.They stay right where they should and out on a recent night ride doing about 25 miles in +3 degree weather didn't feel the cold at all really nice and warm feet, riding with regular mountain bike shoes.For the price they are a real bargain and very good quality. Excellent winter socks well done again ENDURA for another fine product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Winter Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love these socks

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Just bought another 4 pairs to keep me going over the winter. I've combined these with an investment in some winter boots and shoes - the combo means super warm and toasty feet all winter long.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>