Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Meryl Knicker

Endura Meryl Knicker

The Men's 300 Series moulded stretch pad in a plush microfibre face fabric for excellent comfort. The pad has a maximum thickness of 12mm and features antibacterial and wicking finish with dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it well suited to medium length rides of 1-3 hrs.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Meryl Knicker
Review 1 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
simon1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant design,comfortable to wear for long periods. Endura deliver every time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vicky17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good quality shorts

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Comfortable, length just below the knee so good for cooler days. A little tight around the hem, but once cycling I stopped noticing this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chilligg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
works as advertised, used item in hot conditions, wicks very well, provides good comfort if you are riding for 4+ hours a day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Von70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

A must have

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is very comfortable to wear,is quick to dry once washed which is a bonus and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
James32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Really comfy when riding

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: need to check fit
Love this, wearing them on rides right now and they are warm enough. The chamois on mine looksa bit like a nappy when I walk but that's probably my fault for buying them too big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simon98
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good pair of 3/4 length shorts

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Have been looking for a decent pair of 3/4 length shorts for some tim and came across these. Very comfortable and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ollebapur
Country:Mexico
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great for the fall season in Scandinavia! I still haven't tried them under rainy weather, but I hope they cope with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giustino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Fits well and useful where bib tights are awkward eg cycling to work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
craigyboy75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fitting product.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent fit and very comfortable. Found the description given on the web site to be very accurate.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aquarenaguy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

practical bike gym spin wear for guys!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
replacement for worn out pair! very happy... just right for all round bike and gym spin bike wear; just a shame you cant see and try these on in the shops!1
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
burls
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
a good fit (after swopping XL for L size ) and still comfortable after a five hour ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
forester
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Baggy

PostedJune 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
These tights do not solve the problem of what is a good look for the older Sportive rider; they are far too baggy at the seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Product is as described. Good quality and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gasfire39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: no draw cord for waist
these 3/4 shorts are Comfy, good value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eeyore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ten out of ten for comfort

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable, especially the 'no waste band' feature. Handy zip pocket at the back. Sizing seams on the large side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cycleshort
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Look and feel great

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
It took me a while to get use to wearing capri pants - but this is my third pair - and probably the best in terms of fit. The legs don't ride up and feel perfect for cycling in March.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
raca
from Renfrewshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought these as a replacement for cheap 3/4 tights. Took a while to realise that I needed to pull the legs up to just below the knee to get them to stay up. Padding feels a bit awkward (esp when walking) compared to my other Endura shorts but is Ok on the bike. Wear them to keep knees covered but didn't want full tights until winter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.