Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad

Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad

The updated Men's 600 Series Italian stretch pad features Continuously Variable Profile (CVP) technology and is sculpted from a single block of foam, with gel inserts for extra comfort. A TRS perforated foam dermis layer is positioned under the face for improved blood-flow and wicking especially on longer rides (4 hours and more). Super-soft fast-wicking microfibre face fabric with permanent antibacterial finish. Front mesh panel improves air circulation and anatomic 3D shape.
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
50 out of 51Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chalky77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than the rest

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cycling snobbery means that people sometimes walk past this brand but I have the bib shorts and now these bib longs And both are great.
Really comfortable, good fit and very well made.
I go for the large. I am 5'10 but have large thighs and unlike other brands these give me a perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
PrebenOh
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not a good pair of bibs for cold days

Posted27 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable, Poor quality, Unattractive
Weird sizing, bad pad, does not hold warmt in the upper thigh area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Smiffffy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good quality bib

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: short
A well made, but a bit short in the leg for me at 1.87m
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeedsdownSouth
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Warm, comfortable and good value

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought this bib to fend off the cold on my 40m commute which regularly starts with temperatures around -2. I've found it to be sufficiently warm yet breathable and comfortable enough to handle 2-3 hour rides with ease. I've not had it long enough to have much of an opinion on its longevity but a couple of washes in it seems to be wearing well.
I'm 6ft and 76kg and a Large is a perfect fit for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
John68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Overall, a good garment for colder conditions

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these for riding in temperatures of 0-12 Celsius or so and they perform well. The length is good (I am 6 ft tall) but they are a bit wide around the middle (I'm not so skinny at 81 kg). Despite this they are comfortable and give good insulation even when wet. The padding is also good, being comfortable even after 70+ miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevetyke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Comfartable and warm

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Only ridden about 150 mile in these but they have always kept me nice and snug and very comfy in the rear. First bib style I have had but they do stay in the same place unlike pants which tended to slip and make the ride a bit uncomfortable.
With the zips on the ankles and on the front it makes them easy to put on and take off.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BooTheMightyHamster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth every penny

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Picked these up as I wanted something long to wear under my Humvee baggy shorts while it's cold.
I'm 6' 1", 33" inside leg and a 38' - 40" waist (which is why I've started cycling!). Went for a 2XL, which turned out to be a perfect fit. Leg length is great, and the 'braces' are comfortable without feeling tight.
You do need a top though, as otherwise you look like a wrester from Saturday afternoon 'World of Sport' back in the 1970's!
Went out in them today and got caught in a downpour. Not only did they keep me warm, but they did a really good job of keeping my legs dry too.
Very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ant70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

like a second skin

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
once you have set off you don't want to be distracted with poorly fitting kit, this is comfy and warm (both my trips have been in cold conditions)and I have never had a problem or worry !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
pmurden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Winter wonderness

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A truly great product, warm as toast on the legs, fits like a snuggy glove and you can wear shorts over the top so you don't look like a muppet (in my opinion). The little zip above the waste is useful and the ones on the leg ensure taking off and putting on is a doddle too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burt123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very warm and very comfortable.

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I purchased these bib tights for the Bristol Sportive which was very cold. They were incredibly comfortable and really kept the frost out. They are well made and have a couple of good reflective details on the legs. All in all I'm really pleased with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishybez
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ticks all the boxes

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these with a £10 discount voucher from Evans, but would still buy them at full price. I've always been impressed with the quality of Endura gear and these don't disappoint. I wore them for the first time today in cold damp conditions and a strong Northerly wind. They were comfortable and kept me warm and dry. Ticks all the boxes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floyd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Well worth considering. Represents good value

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The fit was very good I am 5ft 6in and not skinny (medium). Shoulder straps wide enough and comfortable. Good ventilation -did not get too sweaty on my back. Padding, like all Endura, very good feeling thicker than most but very comfortable. In 2 degrees temperature I found my thighs feeling on cool side. Pleased with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NWales15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good in cold temps and comfortable

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
It has kept me warm on recent rides in below zero temperatures, very comfortable for long 4-5 hours rides.
I am 6ft with 32 inch waist and the M fit is tight, but fine in a riding position.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Gazo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bib tights

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great fit and very comfortable and will keep you very warm in these cold mornings, bottom zips help you remove.
I am new to cycling and would recommend these bib thights to any one just starting to cycle.
57 yrs old waist 40inches -XXL ordered, very good fit
Gary
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
BigGee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made - just too small

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: too small
I ordered the xxl in these as my Endura bib shorts fit well in this size (42" waist, 50" chest, 6' 1" tall).
Unfortunately these came up way too small and I had to return, a real pity as they are well made and look to be good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
niceonetidy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

My first winter clothing

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Well this is my first ever winter clothing purchase. And the shop salesman was exceptionally helpfull. He helped me choose this item, and I had it delivered. It fits like a second skin. Warm to wear, and extremely comfortable. I'm so pleased with it,
Thank you sales person, sorry, I did not get your name. And thank you Evans cycles.
Thanks,
Colin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Dave0967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Great for riders of a larger build.

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I hàd looked for bib tights to fit me for along time without luck. They all came up to small. These though fit really well and have Endutra's excelent manufacturing quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stuartnsl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfortable, well worth buying

Posted04 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these with winter in mind and have found they work well in a range of temperatures so you are unlikely to feel sweaty if its 10 degrees c or more. They come into their own in lower temperatures.
My daily commute involves an hour ride home and I've been very happy with the results. I chose large and the fit is good. I have a 34 inch waist, a little over 6 feet. Medium was OK round the waist but large was needed for length without feeling oversized round the waist . The padding is good, I haven't had any 4 hour plus rides since buying three weeks ago.
There's a decent amount of reflective material which helps with night riding.
Overall an excellent buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
skidrowp00

Good product, but a little inconvenient

Posted20 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
1, Body condition : 169cm / 67kg (Medium size slightly larger)
2. Weak windproof function
3. If the wind does not blow very satisfied But poor little windy winter
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
LEJOG2015
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Nice and Warm, Very comfortable on long rides!

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these for those longer rides....4+ hours.... on those colder days...10 degrees or lower.
Very impressive garment, snug fit, warm and most importantly they are comfortable and the chamois does its job superbly. The well positioned pads protect those gentleman areas nicely!
If your looking for some Bib tights for long cold days, when the wind bites or that head wind blows then, I would recommend these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>