Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad

Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad

The updated Men's 600 Series Italian stretch pad features Continuously Variable Profile (CVP) technology and is sculpted from a single block of foam, with gel inserts for extra comfort. A TRS perforated foam dermis layer is positioned under the face for improved blood-flow and wicking especially on longer rides (4 hours and more). Super-soft fast-wicking microfibre face fabric with permanent antibacterial finish. Front mesh panel improves air circulation and anatomic 3D shape.
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Very comfertable bib tights

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice quality and very comfertable. I'm 5'10" and 14st 9lbs and large fits me perfectly. The padding is great and the zips around the ankles are nice and tight. They are very warm and with the Teflon coating most of the water sits on top and I have worn them twice in the rain and still felt comfortable. Not a bad price point for what they are. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nasqueron
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Warm and comfortable

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fitted me fine (6 foot tall, around 33" waist) and seat padding was very comfortable, though was a bit slippy on my bike seat (moving forwards and backwards easily) - not sure if this is because it was brand new clothing or the water repellent cover - haven't had a chance to see what it's like in the wet but was comfy and warm riding at the weekend after the weather turned cold and fits nicely on me without feeling stretched
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NickS40
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spot on sizing. Quality product. Nice details.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
My first pair of long bibs. They are excellent! Spot on sizing. U can trust the size guide. Have used them on chilly mornings (2 degrees C) and on sunny afternoons (18 degrees C) and they do their job in keeping me warm but are not too hot in warmer weather. Havent tried them in the rain yet so cant say anything about the water repellancy.
Only con is that the pad feels a little bulky but I am not used to gel padding so maybe that is normal. It kind of softens up after riding for a while.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daveed545
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very comfy

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I wasn't sure if i needed bib tights - shorts and leg warmers seemed to do me fine - but bought these on the change there was a very cold and wet day
Wore them the 1st weekend after I bought them - great pad, not too hot and looks great
I like endura shorts and these continue the high standard - only 4 stars as the legs are slightly long - a small niggle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Batman999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good product/

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Very warm and you don't feel the wind.
Very tight on the legs, right down to the ankles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Craig1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

This product is good value for your money

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have been out on a few winter rides now and Have never felt the need to turn round and head home from feeling cold. They are great value for money especially as I bought them in the January sales!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Carboncop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Toasty warm

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I was getting a bit chilly on my winter rides so bought these. Lovely and warm and not a problem with rain either. Recommend these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Brianaal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Feels and fits just great

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What a difference to pay out out good money and get superb quality, it certainly shows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wocky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good fit, padding a little uncomfortable on longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
philg4664
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Good piece of kit !

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
The zips in the legs and front allow easy donning, and aid the comfortable fit. The materials are well manufactured with high quality seams all round. The seat pad is very comfortable and sits well underneath me on the saddle without movement. The biblong provides warmth in the cold and comfort when the body warms. Overall it is a pleasure to wear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Fraser54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and exceeds expectations

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Size guide is accurate for me - I pretty much match up to the large in terms of measurements and it fits me fine. Admittedly I'm only comparing with inferior gear, but it's obviously well made; the pad is way better than I'm used to and I'm much more comfortable on the saddle. Keeps me warm enough on the early morning (0430) commute and is pretty much shower proof too, which I didn't expect. Improved my lot more than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toddy65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

excellent winter warmer

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
An essential piece of winter wear for those cold rides..great fit comfy pad but most of all keeps your legs and lower torso nice and warm..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andymck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great product

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
I bought these for a hastily arranged 60 mile cycle trip from Moffat to Glasgow at the beginning of October. A friend of mine was doing Lands End to John O' Groats and had put a pair of thermal tights at the top of a list of things I should look into buying. I remember thinking they would be overkill, but, it rained and blew a gale for the whole 60 miles, and I was mighty glad to have them. So much so, it was the first time in a while I was glad that it was wet and cold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACH10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great product

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great product, good fit and comfy, zips on leg bottoms make them easier to get on and off than several i have tried, warm and windproof for winter riding, padding not bad...first ride out in them was 60 miles and not too bad on the backside. check our sizing....i would normally be a L, but had to go to XL to get the legs to fit OK and to a XXL to get the bib-top part comfy, though this did give a slightly looser fit on the legs, but overall not bad fit and comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TH1954
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Endura Thermolite Pro padded Bib tights

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Winter comes be prepared with these tights.
Good micro fleece on inside, very snug on chilly days.
Surface layer quite repellant even in heavy rain.
Good value with excellent features, zips and pad are as good as tights twice the price. won't break the bank.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkidMercks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Performs as advertised

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, good fit
Cons: none yet
Rode at the weekend in absolutely atrocious weather, first time of wearing , but the tights were marvellous. Kept me dry and warm for over 20 miles in constant , sometimes very heavy, rain. Would recommend these to any one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hedgehog2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Fits like and glove and really warm.

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
First time I've had a bib style product, but this product is very comfortable, warm to protect against cold wind / ambient, looks good, has reflectors and it will keep me on my bike for another month into cold weather! In addition purchased from Nottingham shop and staff rep was really helpful and knowledgeable - great asset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

WARM?? You bet they are :-)

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, quick drying
Toasty warm, comfortable and quick drying.
Only gripe is the zips on the front and ankles, make sure you lock the zip puller in place or they unzip.. Once i realised that they have been 100%..
So good I have ordered a 2nd pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hybrid25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent value for money

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These low cost bib tights were recommended for the way they compared to much more pricey alternatives. I have to say they were no disappointment. Excellent comfort and value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andyccb21

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality and a comfortable fit – would definitely recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>