Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad

Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad

The updated Men's 600 Series Italian stretch pad features Continuously Variable Profile (CVP) technology and is sculpted from a single block of foam, with gel inserts for extra comfort. A TRS perforated foam dermis layer is positioned under the face for improved blood-flow and wicking especially on longer rides (4 hours and more). Super-soft fast-wicking microfibre face fabric with permanent antibacterial finish. Front mesh panel improves air circulation and anatomic 3D shape.
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floyd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Well worth considering. Represents good value

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The fit was very good I am 5ft 6in and not skinny (medium). Shoulder straps wide enough and comfortable. Good ventilation -did not get too sweaty on my back. Padding, like all Endura, very good feeling thicker than most but very comfortable. In 2 degrees temperature I found my thighs feeling on cool side. Pleased with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NWales15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good in cold temps and comfortable

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
It has kept me warm on recent rides in below zero temperatures, very comfortable for long 4-5 hours rides.
I am 6ft with 32 inch waist and the M fit is tight, but fine in a riding position.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Gazo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bib tights

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great fit and very comfortable and will keep you very warm in these cold mornings, bottom zips help you remove.
I am new to cycling and would recommend these bib thights to any one just starting to cycle.
57 yrs old waist 40inches -XXL ordered, very good fit
Gary
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
BigGee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made - just too small

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: too small
I ordered the xxl in these as my Endura bib shorts fit well in this size (42" waist, 50" chest, 6' 1" tall).
Unfortunately these came up way too small and I had to return, a real pity as they are well made and look to be good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
niceonetidy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

My first winter clothing

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Well this is my first ever winter clothing purchase. And the shop salesman was exceptionally helpfull. He helped me choose this item, and I had it delivered. It fits like a second skin. Warm to wear, and extremely comfortable. I'm so pleased with it,
Thank you sales person, sorry, I did not get your name. And thank you Evans cycles.
Thanks,
Colin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Dave0967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Great for riders of a larger build.

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I hàd looked for bib tights to fit me for along time without luck. They all came up to small. These though fit really well and have Endutra's excelent manufacturing quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stuartnsl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfortable, well worth buying

Posted04 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these with winter in mind and have found they work well in a range of temperatures so you are unlikely to feel sweaty if its 10 degrees c or more. They come into their own in lower temperatures.
My daily commute involves an hour ride home and I've been very happy with the results. I chose large and the fit is good. I have a 34 inch waist, a little over 6 feet. Medium was OK round the waist but large was needed for length without feeling oversized round the waist . The padding is good, I haven't had any 4 hour plus rides since buying three weeks ago.
There's a decent amount of reflective material which helps with night riding.
Overall an excellent buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
skidrowp00

Good product, but a little inconvenient

Posted20 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
1, Body condition : 169cm / 67kg (Medium size slightly larger)
2. Weak windproof function
3. If the wind does not blow very satisfied But poor little windy winter
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
LEJOG2015
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Nice and Warm, Very comfortable on long rides!

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these for those longer rides....4+ hours.... on those colder days...10 degrees or lower.
Very impressive garment, snug fit, warm and most importantly they are comfortable and the chamois does its job superbly. The well positioned pads protect those gentleman areas nicely!
If your looking for some Bib tights for long cold days, when the wind bites or that head wind blows then, I would recommend these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Very comfertable bib tights

Posted17 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice quality and very comfertable. I'm 5'10" and 14st 9lbs and large fits me perfectly. The padding is great and the zips around the ankles are nice and tight. They are very warm and with the Teflon coating most of the water sits on top and I have worn them twice in the rain and still felt comfortable. Not a bad price point for what they are. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nasqueron
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Warm and comfortable

Posted08 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fitted me fine (6 foot tall, around 33" waist) and seat padding was very comfortable, though was a bit slippy on my bike seat (moving forwards and backwards easily) - not sure if this is because it was brand new clothing or the water repellent cover - haven't had a chance to see what it's like in the wet but was comfy and warm riding at the weekend after the weather turned cold and fits nicely on me without feeling stretched
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NickS40
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spot on sizing. Quality product. Nice details.

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
My first pair of long bibs. They are excellent! Spot on sizing. U can trust the size guide. Have used them on chilly mornings (2 degrees C) and on sunny afternoons (18 degrees C) and they do their job in keeping me warm but are not too hot in warmer weather. Havent tried them in the rain yet so cant say anything about the water repellancy.
Only con is that the pad feels a little bulky but I am not used to gel padding so maybe that is normal. It kind of softens up after riding for a while.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daveed545
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very comfy

Posted20 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I wasn't sure if i needed bib tights - shorts and leg warmers seemed to do me fine - but bought these on the change there was a very cold and wet day
Wore them the 1st weekend after I bought them - great pad, not too hot and looks great
I like endura shorts and these continue the high standard - only 4 stars as the legs are slightly long - a small niggle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Batman999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good product/

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Very warm and you don't feel the wind.
Very tight on the legs, right down to the ankles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Craig1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

This product is good value for your money

Posted30 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have been out on a few winter rides now and Have never felt the need to turn round and head home from feeling cold. They are great value for money especially as I bought them in the January sales!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Carboncop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Toasty warm

Posted22 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I was getting a bit chilly on my winter rides so bought these. Lovely and warm and not a problem with rain either. Recommend these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Brianaal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Feels and fits just great

Posted19 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What a difference to pay out out good money and get superb quality, it certainly shows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wocky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Posted10 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good fit, padding a little uncomfortable on longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
philg4664
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Good piece of kit !

Posted07 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
The zips in the legs and front allow easy donning, and aid the comfortable fit. The materials are well manufactured with high quality seams all round. The seat pad is very comfortable and sits well underneath me on the saddle without movement. The biblong provides warmth in the cold and comfort when the body warms. Overall it is a pleasure to wear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Fraser54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and exceeds expectations

Posted25 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Size guide is accurate for me - I pretty much match up to the large in terms of measurements and it fits me fine. Admittedly I'm only comparing with inferior gear, but it's obviously well made; the pad is way better than I'm used to and I'm much more comfortable on the saddle. Keeps me warm enough on the early morning (0430) commute and is pretty much shower proof too, which I didn't expect. Improved my lot more than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>