Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad

Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad

The updated Men's 600 Series Italian stretch pad features Continuously Variable Profile (CVP) technology and is sculpted from a single block of foam, with gel inserts for extra comfort. A TRS perforated foam dermis layer is positioned under the face for improved blood-flow and wicking especially on longer rides (4 hours and more). Super-soft fast-wicking microfibre face fabric with permanent antibacterial finish. Front mesh panel improves air circulation and anatomic 3D shape.
Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
62 out of 63Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Solid clothing but the print / labels came off

Posted09 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I have to say these bad boys do the job on those cold winter days. I wish I had bought them weeks before. I usually take a Large but found XL fitted better, so it is a snug fit.
My only complaint is all the Endura lettering came off ... and that was on ride number one before I had even shown them to the washing machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

warm and comfortable

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
good for long bike runs in the cold, start to let rain through after about and hour, but still kept me warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good but zip fly un-does itself

Posted09 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: zip fly comes undone
Good quality, comfortable and warm tights. However the zip fly has an unfortunate habit of coming undone. Awkward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Great longs for cold weather

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Bought these so I can continue riding during the cold winter mornings and they have been great, nice and warm with good zips on the bottoms for easy on / offs.
The pad is comfy and not too bulky.
All in all a great buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

So far so good

Posted12 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Had them for a few weeks now, used them as the weather cools down (including when raining).
They feel comfortable, warm and high enough quality to last, I expect to be using them throughout the winter happily.
My only complaint is the shoulder straps are a little tight - but at 2m tall I've not found any bibs that don't have that problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great texture

Posted11 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
very warm and comfortable, was starting to get cold with leg warmers etc. Pays to layer up properly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidenhead

Great product

Posted11 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought these 4 weeks ago and have done a few hundred miles in them. Enjoyed the comfort so much I have bought a second pair. The small zip at the midriff is a really great idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for Autumn and Winter riding

Posted03 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent high quality and stylish biblong at a reasonable price. I've worn it so far in cold Scottish autumnal showers and it has kept me dry and warm. Excellent comfortable pad suitable for longer rides. Looks stylish without being "over the top".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits me well - 5'11'' 100 kg

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Found this item to fit me well and is very comfortable. I have not used it in really cold conditions but you can tell it will keep you warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

Posted01 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This was an excellent product from Endura at a good price. Alas the padding didn't provide the support I needed - we're all different body types- and I had to exchange the item. Otherwise the fit was perfect. Can't comment on the performance, but the material seemed exactly what you would expect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The quality is very good and it looks great.

Posted31 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The product is very comfortable with a well padded seat. The material is of good quality and is lined nicely for warmth. The large is an excellent fit for me at 5'11" (inside leg 31") and at 80 kgs. I also have the same in shorts and are delighted with Endura as a brand. I would certainly recommend the product that's very good vales and have become a fan of Endura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidenhead

Very comfortable and functional

Posted05 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought a pair of these in medium. Tried them out today for the first time, it was pouring with rain. They kept me warm, dry and were v comfortable.
The shoulder straps certainly add some upwards lift to keep the gel pad in the crucial spot!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than the rest

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cycling snobbery means that people sometimes walk past this brand but I have the bib shorts and now these bib longs And both are great.
Really comfortable, good fit and very well made.
I go for the large. I am 5'10 but have large thighs and unlike other brands these give me a perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not a good pair of bibs for cold days

Posted27 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable, Poor quality, Unattractive
Weird sizing, bad pad, does not hold warmt in the upper thigh area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good quality bib

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: short
A well made, but a bit short in the leg for me at 1.87m
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Warm, comfortable and good value

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought this bib to fend off the cold on my 40m commute which regularly starts with temperatures around -2. I've found it to be sufficiently warm yet breathable and comfortable enough to handle 2-3 hour rides with ease. I've not had it long enough to have much of an opinion on its longevity but a couple of washes in it seems to be wearing well.
I'm 6ft and 76kg and a Large is a perfect fit for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Overall, a good garment for colder conditions

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these for riding in temperatures of 0-12 Celsius or so and they perform well. The length is good (I am 6 ft tall) but they are a bit wide around the middle (I'm not so skinny at 81 kg). Despite this they are comfortable and give good insulation even when wet. The padding is also good, being comfortable even after 70+ miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Comfartable and warm

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Only ridden about 150 mile in these but they have always kept me nice and snug and very comfy in the rear. First bib style I have had but they do stay in the same place unlike pants which tended to slip and make the ride a bit uncomfortable.
With the zips on the ankles and on the front it makes them easy to put on and take off.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth every penny

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Picked these up as I wanted something long to wear under my Humvee baggy shorts while it's cold.
I'm 6' 1", 33" inside leg and a 38' - 40" waist (which is why I've started cycling!). Went for a 2XL, which turned out to be a perfect fit. Leg length is great, and the 'braces' are comfortable without feeling tight.
You do need a top though, as otherwise you look like a wrester from Saturday afternoon 'World of Sport' back in the 1970's!
Went out in them today and got caught in a downpour. Not only did they keep me warm, but they did a really good job of keeping my legs dry too.
Very impressed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Thermolite Pro Biblong with Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

like a second skin

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
once you have set off you don't want to be distracted with poorly fitting kit, this is comfy and warm (both my trips have been in cold conditions)and I have never had a problem or worry !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>