Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Review 1 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waylander
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good all rounder

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for my wife who wears the product as a normal top as well as for cycling. It is stylish, nicely fitting, warm and almost endlessly washable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmmh
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely soft texture. Really comfortable.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Snug fit. Lovely texture. I was wary as I don't like wearing wool next to skin, but this has been fine. Does all that it says re moisture wicking and being not smelly. Washes well. Wonderfully warm in cold, windy conditions. A bit expensive, but worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HayleyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfy and exceptionally warm

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Once washed once, this baselayer will be the softest garment you own. The cut, with the side panels, is excellent. Really good wicking properties and the long back is ideal for tucking in to keep draft out. Pricey but quality is worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alexandrea

great feel!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Superb feel, 100% merino, not prickly at all! best part, delivery was prompt and efficient!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
learnercyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good top

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cosy, comfortable, well made, machine washable,nice colour, washes well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJM51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Use this everyday when it is cold

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This top is a life saver if you feel the cold. It is smooth to the skin, does not itch and I have several, one on, one in the wash and one drying! I choose to hand wash them to elongate their life span, my icebreaker merino top fell apart this winter , it lasted several years , but was machine washed. The endura are thicker but warmer and I like the choice in colour.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strawdog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I bought this for my wife as she had started to wear mine.If you're in the market for a base layer then this is the one to get. Great in summer, great in winter and great on holiday as it can be worn for more than one day without washing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NewyB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This product does what it says on the tin. Keeps you warm and it doesn't smell after intensive use. Good fit. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light and warm this feels great on, only minus is a bit of irritation round the neck from the stitching, but I expect that to soften with washing. A lovely snug fitting so no draughts as I wear this for cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jem2012
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great women's fit and very breathable

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This top fits nicely as a thermal layer and is very breathable. Great for colder days, the wool is quite soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JANICE21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

FANTASTIC

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
WARM WINDPROOF BEST BEST BASE LAYER I HAVE EVER PURCHASED.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandiesfitnow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm base layer

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Feels great.
Looks great and its very light and warm
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.