Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Review 1 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
brakecable
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

worth the investment

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The most comfortable baselayer I've ever worn - keeps me cool in the heat, warm and fragrant in foul weather. The XS fits perfectly, although I'd have liked it a little longer in the body. Worth stocking up on these at sale price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great functioning top

Posted28 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wanted a merino wool top that was warm, breathable and managed without washing for a cycling touring trip. This top performed all of these functions. Great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jake68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great piece of kit

Posted17 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this baselayer because seriously needed some winter kit to let me get back out cycling. Was recommended by sales staff at evans and so glad I listened! Light weight, easy to wash and easy to dry......have been very careful with washing though because it's wool. Has kept me warm and does the job I needed it to do. Really like the colour too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waylander
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good all rounder

Posted26 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for my wife who wears the product as a normal top as well as for cycling. It is stylish, nicely fitting, warm and almost endlessly washable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmmh
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely soft texture. Really comfortable.

Posted09 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Snug fit. Lovely texture. I was wary as I don't like wearing wool next to skin, but this has been fine. Does all that it says re moisture wicking and being not smelly. Washes well. Wonderfully warm in cold, windy conditions. A bit expensive, but worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HayleyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfy and exceptionally warm

Posted03 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Once washed once, this baselayer will be the softest garment you own. The cut, with the side panels, is excellent. Really good wicking properties and the long back is ideal for tucking in to keep draft out. Pricey but quality is worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alexandrea

great feel!

Posted07 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Superb feel, 100% merino, not prickly at all! best part, delivery was prompt and efficient!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
learnercyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good top

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cosy, comfortable, well made, machine washable,nice colour, washes well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJM51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Use this everyday when it is cold

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This top is a life saver if you feel the cold. It is smooth to the skin, does not itch and I have several, one on, one in the wash and one drying! I choose to hand wash them to elongate their life span, my icebreaker merino top fell apart this winter , it lasted several years , but was machine washed. The endura are thicker but warmer and I like the choice in colour.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strawdog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted12 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I bought this for my wife as she had started to wear mine.If you're in the market for a base layer then this is the one to get. Great in summer, great in winter and great on holiday as it can be worn for more than one day without washing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NewyB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted04 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This product does what it says on the tin. Keeps you warm and it doesn't smell after intensive use. Good fit. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light and warm this feels great on, only minus is a bit of irritation round the neck from the stitching, but I expect that to soften with washing. A lovely snug fitting so no draughts as I wear this for cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jem2012
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great women's fit and very breathable

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This top fits nicely as a thermal layer and is very breathable. Great for colder days, the wool is quite soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JANICE21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

FANTASTIC

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
WARM WINDPROOF BEST BEST BASE LAYER I HAVE EVER PURCHASED.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Women's Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandiesfitnow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm base layer

Posted19 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Feels great.
Looks great and its very light and warm
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.