Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 45(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Review 1 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil1824
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great Base Layer

Posted07 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I am new to cycling and until recently had no idea what a Base layer was, or what it did. I am now a convert.
I wear this under a Gore Soft Shell top and they work very well together to keep me warm. Not itchy at all and highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
soapydux
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Baaaaa!!!

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Warm merino wool base layer....Good for cold days down to zero. Use with with a Gabba for temps down to 4 degrees.
Good fit, plus these dont shrink. Extremely good at wicking away the sweat and takes a while before it starts to smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
scottdiver690
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for winter under a winter softshell.

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, warm, quick drying
Cons: scratchy
This is the second one i have bought, i wear them over a sweat wicking base layer and they are warm, they dry quickly and are a good fit, i would prefer a slightly longer fit at the lower back and they still feel a little scratchy to me, perhaps its my sensitive skin?, i think they are great value and make a necessary addition to my winter riding gear as i plan to ride all year and even have studded snow tires ready!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TWTS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

A great practical and comfortable thermal layer

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hard to wash despite the machine friendly sticker
The only drawback of the babaa baselayer product I can find is that it does require a separate wash without softener, despite the machine friendly label. Otherwise it is a great product, but as I had used a detergent with softener / conditioner the original feel of the merhino has lost a significant element of comfort. So it is a great buy, but just make sure you read the print on the washing information or you may ruin your new item!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Myumyu
Country:United Kingdom

Good base layer

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The merino works well to regulate body temperature.
Doesn't get as smelly as synthetic alternatives.
Endura sizing is a bit weird, i now have small, medium and large things by them. In this case the sleeves are a bit short.
Quality is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
hibernoscotia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Deceptively warm

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light and comfortable on - it keeps you nice and warm when active. The weather has not quite been cold enough yet for me to justify wearing it everyday so it has only had one outing so far. A bit warm for Autumn weather under a jersey - it will come into its own come the Winter.
I'm 37" inch chested guy with a 31" waist - with most cycling clothes I normally buy a medium. Bought a medium in this and it was too big - brought it back to the shop and changed it for a small - it was very quick and easy process. Small fits perfectly - nice and form fitting.
I know this comes in other colours but Evans seem to have adopted the approach that you can have any colour so long as it is black. Fair enough as it is a functional garment but I would have liked the choice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
richy69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another fab product from Endura...

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Wicks sweat away and stays dry and totally odourless. Worth paying a little extra for this high quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldjoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Ba Ba Merino wool base layer

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, effective
This is a great base layer that covers a wide range of temperatures. It is warm when wet and yet wicks moisture away with ease when the going gets tough. It has now become my go to jersey for mountain biking worn either directly under a jacket or another jersey if it is really cold. Also it is easy to wash and care for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gassman
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Didn't notice the cold, or the fact that I was wearing this undershirt even, on a 200k ride over the weekend. Temps started at 0 and warmed up to 14. Comfortable all day. Brilliant bit of gear for when it's cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Maddog007
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and warm

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I'm 6" and slim, the medium fits well. Seams look and feel strong. Like other reviewers say, the beauty of Merino is that it doesn't need washing often so it lasts longer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PATOLOCO

EXCELENT SHIRT

Posted27 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
EXCELENT SHIRT, THE TEXTURE PERFECT, COLOR , THE SIZE GOOD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Gingernuts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A real quality piece of kit

Posted25 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I'd experienced the benefits of merino baselayers with kit from other manufacturers but been disappointed with the quality of the overall product. So, it was with some trepidation that I parted with my 'hard earned' for the Endura BaaBaa base layer.
It was evident from as soon as I opened the package that this was a well made item, but I was still a little concerned, as at first this seemed to be quite a weighty and 'woolly' item. Having now worn the baselayer on several long winter rides in temperatures varying from polar to almost spring-like, I have to admit that this is a tremendous item of kit . It fits snugly without being restrictive, is wonderfully comfortable doesn't itch or chaffe and wicks away moisture superbly.
It also washes well (i am told?)
Despite not being the cheapest baselayer on the market I would have no reservations in recommending the Endura BaaBaa base layer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
angelosm
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not perfect fit - short sleeve

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
+ very good breathability
+ dishwasher
- feels small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daveh1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent buy

Posted04 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Very warm for winter cycling and a geat size fit for my body.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michael106tt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and warm

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm
The best base layer I have worn. Fits great and is warm. I have bought a shirt sleeved one as well as I was so impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bertonian
It was bought:Hendon

Posted24 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, warm
Excellent warm and comfortable base layer. Very soft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rh22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great comfortable fabric, fits well, no sweat...

Posted08 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the first merino wool clothing item I've tried, bought for running as much as cycling. I found it kept me warm with only a thin jacket over the top on a cold Boxing Day morning but didn't retain any sweat at all - it didn't smell at all the next day after being left to dry out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brokenchassis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A great present for the winter cyclist

Posted01 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
The high natural fibre content makes this comfortable to wear with limited odour build up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nozza
Country:United Kingdom

Top Notch

Posted17 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, quick drying
Great quality product as always from Endura. I purchased a medium as they come up a little small.... ( thanks to Evans for the advice ) ... which fits my 36inch chest quite well. I've worn it three times now and its still ultra fresh. It keeps me warm but not overly hot when riding and dries rapidly when i'm resting having a bite to eat in the welsh valleys. The only negative is thats its a little itchy compared to man made fibres, but really I'm just picking at straws If you're reading this, then you've already made the decision, you won't regret it..!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NellyF

Great base layer

Posted01 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Got this to wear under a Gore jacket for my early morning 20mile commute. It is my first proper base layer having previously worn short sleeve compression tops. First ride I wore a long sleeve technical top over the base layer and under the jacket. Was way too warm after about a mile, so it does a better job than I'd thought. Since then I wear only that under a jacket at 6.30am and it is toasty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>