Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 55Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Review 1 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great Base Layer

Posted07 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I am new to cycling and until recently had no idea what a Base layer was, or what it did. I am now a convert.
I wear this under a Gore Soft Shell top and they work very well together to keep me warm. Not itchy at all and highly recommended.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Warm, light and comfy

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cosy on a chilly morning and comfy wool feel from the fine morino wool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good base layer keeps you warm

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Merino wool base layer, thin and warm as you would expect. The cut is skintight so check the size chart and get a size up if you need: my large top fits snugly like a medium top would from high street (ie, non-cycle wear).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Nice and comfy and affordable price

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
There are many other base layer suppliers, some of which are much more expensive than Endura. But on the whole i have found their products to be both competitively priced and of a high quality manufacture.
Also comfortable which helps, just wish the shop had somethng that wasn't black.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Good value merino base layer

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I wear one of these under my Altura night vision jacket for my daily commute when temps are around -3 to +3 and it works perfectly. Any warmer and I tend to switch to a short sleeve base with the same jacket. The fit is spot on for me and the sizing chart is pretty accurate whilst the material itself is soft to the touch and doesn't irritate at all. It's a close fit without being restrictive as you would expect from a base layer and certainly seems to regulate body temperature very well within the temperature range mentioned above. It appears to be well made and has survived many washes now with no ill effect. I would happily reccomend this base layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Brilliant winter base layer.

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I have been wearing this under a winter jersey all winter. It's very comfortable, wicks well, and has kept me warm enough on sub zero rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product is amazing

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've bought the endura baa merino and I am love it! The cut are really nice and tight, great material and very comfortable. I'm looking very smart during my bike ride!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not warm enough for less than 5 degrees

Posted29 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am sure for spring or autumn it will work well but in the winter this doesn't quite cut it. I've been wearing this as one of five layers in the current freezing conditions. I had hoped that the product would be enough to keep me warm along with a two jerseys, a gillet, and a coat. It hasn't quite made the difference I hoped. Not as thick or tight fitting as it might have been to really keep that core warmth in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great fitting merino base

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Washes well. Fits well. Half the price than the Raphael equiv. I'd buy the same again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Keeps me warm in 0 to 5 C temperatures

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Use it for my daily commute. I add it under my jersey when the temperature drops below 5C. Keeps me warm for the 45 minutes it takes me to go to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Essential winter wear

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I used to use ordinary tee shirts under a cycle jersey, but they get quite clammy. Following other reviews on this site and elsewhere, I decided to spend a bit on this Endura Merino wool garment, with no regrets at all.
It keeps me warm, never feels uncomfortable, and though thin, it does the wicking and warming job really well. I don't ride in the cold without it now.
A very good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Baaaaa!!!

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Warm merino wool base layer....Good for cold days down to zero. Use with with a Gabba for temps down to 4 degrees.
Good fit, plus these dont shrink. Extremely good at wicking away the sweat and takes a while before it starts to smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for winter under a winter softshell.

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, warm, quick drying
Cons: scratchy
This is the second one i have bought, i wear them over a sweat wicking base layer and they are warm, they dry quickly and are a good fit, i would prefer a slightly longer fit at the lower back and they still feel a little scratchy to me, perhaps its my sensitive skin?, i think they are great value and make a necessary addition to my winter riding gear as i plan to ride all year and even have studded snow tires ready!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

A great practical and comfortable thermal layer

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hard to wash despite the machine friendly sticker
The only drawback of the babaa baselayer product I can find is that it does require a separate wash without softener, despite the machine friendly label. Otherwise it is a great product, but as I had used a detergent with softener / conditioner the original feel of the merhino has lost a significant element of comfort. So it is a great buy, but just make sure you read the print on the washing information or you may ruin your new item!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

Good base layer

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The merino works well to regulate body temperature.
Doesn't get as smelly as synthetic alternatives.
Endura sizing is a bit weird, i now have small, medium and large things by them. In this case the sleeves are a bit short.
Quality is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Deceptively warm

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light and comfortable on - it keeps you nice and warm when active. The weather has not quite been cold enough yet for me to justify wearing it everyday so it has only had one outing so far. A bit warm for Autumn weather under a jersey - it will come into its own come the Winter.
I'm 37" inch chested guy with a 31" waist - with most cycling clothes I normally buy a medium. Bought a medium in this and it was too big - brought it back to the shop and changed it for a small - it was very quick and easy process. Small fits perfectly - nice and form fitting.
I know this comes in other colours but Evans seem to have adopted the approach that you can have any colour so long as it is black. Fair enough as it is a functional garment but I would have liked the choice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another fab product from Endura...

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Wicks sweat away and stays dry and totally odourless. Worth paying a little extra for this high quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Ba Ba Merino wool base layer

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, effective
This is a great base layer that covers a wide range of temperatures. It is warm when wet and yet wicks moisture away with ease when the going gets tough. It has now become my go to jersey for mountain biking worn either directly under a jacket or another jersey if it is really cold. Also it is easy to wash and care for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Didn't notice the cold, or the fact that I was wearing this undershirt even, on a 200k ride over the weekend. Temps started at 0 and warmed up to 14. Comfortable all day. Brilliant bit of gear for when it's cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and warm

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I'm 6" and slim, the medium fits well. Seams look and feel strong. Like other reviewers say, the beauty of Merino is that it doesn't need washing often so it lasts longer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>