Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Review 1 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil1824
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great Base Layer

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I am new to cycling and until recently had no idea what a Base layer was, or what it did. I am now a convert.
I wear this under a Gore Soft Shell top and they work very well together to keep me warm. Not itchy at all and highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Maddog007
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and warm

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I'm 6" and slim, the medium fits well. Seams look and feel strong. Like other reviewers say, the beauty of Merino is that it doesn't need washing often so it lasts longer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PATOLOCO

EXCELENT SHIRT

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
EXCELENT SHIRT, THE TEXTURE PERFECT, COLOR , THE SIZE GOOD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Gingernuts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A real quality piece of kit

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I'd experienced the benefits of merino baselayers with kit from other manufacturers but been disappointed with the quality of the overall product. So, it was with some trepidation that I parted with my 'hard earned' for the Endura BaaBaa base layer.
It was evident from as soon as I opened the package that this was a well made item, but I was still a little concerned, as at first this seemed to be quite a weighty and 'woolly' item. Having now worn the baselayer on several long winter rides in temperatures varying from polar to almost spring-like, I have to admit that this is a tremendous item of kit . It fits snugly without being restrictive, is wonderfully comfortable doesn't itch or chaffe and wicks away moisture superbly.
It also washes well (i am told?)
Despite not being the cheapest baselayer on the market I would have no reservations in recommending the Endura BaaBaa base layer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
angelosm
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not perfect fit - short sleeve

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
+ very good breathability
+ dishwasher
- feels small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daveh1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent buy

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Very warm for winter cycling and a geat size fit for my body.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michael106tt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and warm

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm
The best base layer I have worn. Fits great and is warm. I have bought a shirt sleeved one as well as I was so impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bertonian
It was bought:Hendon

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, warm
Excellent warm and comfortable base layer. Very soft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rh22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great comfortable fabric, fits well, no sweat...

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the first merino wool clothing item I've tried, bought for running as much as cycling. I found it kept me warm with only a thin jacket over the top on a cold Boxing Day morning but didn't retain any sweat at all - it didn't smell at all the next day after being left to dry out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brokenchassis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A great present for the winter cyclist

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
The high natural fibre content makes this comfortable to wear with limited odour build up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nozza
Country:United Kingdom

Top Notch

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, quick drying
Great quality product as always from Endura. I purchased a medium as they come up a little small.... ( thanks to Evans for the advice ) ... which fits my 36inch chest quite well. I've worn it three times now and its still ultra fresh. It keeps me warm but not overly hot when riding and dries rapidly when i'm resting having a bite to eat in the welsh valleys. The only negative is thats its a little itchy compared to man made fibres, but really I'm just picking at straws If you're reading this, then you've already made the decision, you won't regret it..!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NellyF

Great base layer

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Got this to wear under a Gore jacket for my early morning 20mile commute. It is my first proper base layer having previously worn short sleeve compression tops. First ride I wore a long sleeve technical top over the base layer and under the jacket. Was way too warm after about a mile, so it does a better job than I'd thought. Since then I wear only that under a jacket at 6.30am and it is toasty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinn3r
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great base layer

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, good heat regulation
Cons: Expensive
Does exactly what I've read about merino, all the base layers I buy will be merino from now on defiantly worth the extra money over a standard base layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlakeH68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great base layer in changable weather/temperatures

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Sizing came up a bit large so went for a medium which fitted torso well but arms a little short although i do have long arms! Regulates temperature well and wicks away sweat. No itching for me and is now a must when the temperature varies so much this time of year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colin8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Base Layer

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I haven't yet used the long sleeved version of the jersey, but I have been using the short sleeved version for 6 months now.
Really well fitting really comfy, washes well and a great all round base layer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tys89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

first merino

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Chose this merino based on the reviews on this site.
Very pleased with it, haven't encountered any itchiness and like the fact that its an athletic fit as i don't like things being baggy or flapping about.
In the past I've been wearing the common base layers worn by footballers etc. but I think I may just be a merino convert.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
futilityinc
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm!

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Wore this under a short sleeve jersey on a cool 5 degree Celcius drizzly Melbourne morning. It kept me extremely warm even when wet. Great value and does what it is supposed to do.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallagandra
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, warm, high quality

PostedApril 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a well made product of high quality. Very light but still warm. I would buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Machnik

Good quality and comfy

PostedApril 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this for the cold spell in march and it did the job as a base layer. It's good quality, warm and very comfy to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetmiseryblue
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great product, I've got three now (BDay, Xmas, Bday). I can't afford to buy one myself though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>