Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer

Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
65 out of 66Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Review 1 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great Base Layer

Posted07 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I am new to cycling and until recently had no idea what a Base layer was, or what it did. I am now a convert.
I wear this under a Gore Soft Shell top and they work very well together to keep me warm. Not itchy at all and highly recommended.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Comfortable and warm

Posted10 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
feels comfortable and has been warm in the cool weather though haven't been out in really cold weather yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great base layer

Posted28 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great base layer, as sale price was 30% discount.
The material has soft feel and isn't itchy.
Fit of large is close for 42 inch chest , but comfortable and not restrictive. Getting 2 days use before washing after hard, long days.
Overall a fantastic product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Nice fi

Posted24 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Love the feel and it keeps you very warm.
I love the wool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I love this baselayer!

Posted01 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I bought this to wear under my waterproof jacket and sweater in the winter but I like it so much that I wear it for other sports too. I even wear it as a regular long sleeve t-shirt since it is so warm and comfortable. I might buy another one!
It's expensive but it is pure merino and worth it in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Decent merino baselayer

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I've taken to wearing Castelli Gabba/Alpha jackets with only a baselayer underneath recently, and my usual Helly Hansens are not quite warm enough. The Baa Baa Merino feels more substantial. The material is a little thicker than another merino baselayer I have, and the cut, collar and cuffs are much better as well. I think polypropylene baselayers (like Helly Hansen) are slightly better at wicking sweat, but Merino feels nicer and warmer against the skin overall. Reasonable price for a good quality merino baselayer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good product

Posted07 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Great to wear as base layer for winter riding to stay warm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
It was bought:Chiswick

Best thing for a cold ride

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
I had a preconceived notion that this base layer would be heavy and be all wet and clammy against my skin after a ride.
It is actually the opposite. It is really lightweight and comfortable, you barely notice you're wearing it, and how it wicks away the sweat so effectively I'll never know.
If you're looking for something to keep you warm regardless of the conditions, even when it warms up a little, this is the base layer I'd go for
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Very comfy next to my skin.

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Warm, silky smooth next to my skin and fit perfect.
Very nice under shirt that's well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

soft on skin

Posted25 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I always find wool itchy, but this one isn't... nice touch, keep warm, and it's smell free even after using a few times without washing. Made the mistake of buying it a bit loose. it'd be better stretched on skin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great baselayer

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, scottish firm!
Second purchase of this baselayer.
Good value for the money. Take care with sizing , as I am a standard medium, and this was a close fit.
I like Endura products in general.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Baselayer

Posted08 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Worn this product on a handful of rides now and still haven't needed to wash it yet. Great antibacterial base layer. Keeps me at a comfortable temperature and wicks sweat away really well meaning I am still pretty dry at the end of a ride. Cant really fault it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Warm, light and comfy

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cosy on a chilly morning and comfy wool feel from the fine morino wool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good base layer keeps you warm

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Merino wool base layer, thin and warm as you would expect. The cut is skintight so check the size chart and get a size up if you need: my large top fits snugly like a medium top would from high street (ie, non-cycle wear).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Nice and comfy and affordable price

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
There are many other base layer suppliers, some of which are much more expensive than Endura. But on the whole i have found their products to be both competitively priced and of a high quality manufacture.
Also comfortable which helps, just wish the shop had somethng that wasn't black.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Good value merino base layer

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I wear one of these under my Altura night vision jacket for my daily commute when temps are around -3 to +3 and it works perfectly. Any warmer and I tend to switch to a short sleeve base with the same jacket. The fit is spot on for me and the sizing chart is pretty accurate whilst the material itself is soft to the touch and doesn't irritate at all. It's a close fit without being restrictive as you would expect from a base layer and certainly seems to regulate body temperature very well within the temperature range mentioned above. It appears to be well made and has survived many washes now with no ill effect. I would happily reccomend this base layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Brilliant winter base layer.

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I have been wearing this under a winter jersey all winter. It's very comfortable, wicks well, and has kept me warm enough on sub zero rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product is amazing

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've bought the endura baa merino and I am love it! The cut are really nice and tight, great material and very comfortable. I'm looking very smart during my bike ride!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not warm enough for less than 5 degrees

Posted29 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am sure for spring or autumn it will work well but in the winter this doesn't quite cut it. I've been wearing this as one of five layers in the current freezing conditions. I had hoped that the product would be enough to keep me warm along with a two jerseys, a gillet, and a coat. It hasn't quite made the difference I hoped. Not as thick or tight fitting as it might have been to really keep that core warmth in.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great fitting merino base

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Washes well. Fits well. Half the price than the Raphael equiv. I'd buy the same again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>