Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Electron Milli Light Set

Electron Milli Light Set

Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Electron Milli Light Set
Review 1 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
learnercyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great lights

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bright lights, lovely colour, easy to fit and remove, arrived quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fluffy2560
Country:Hungary
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Works nicely but...

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I'm using this item on a MTB. The rubber fittings hold the light in place well even with higher speed downhill type sections. The front light has three modes: high, low and flash. The rear has just two modes: flash and on. The lights come with two USB cables and charge up from your PC which is handy. If I have a moan, it might be that the rubber fixings could wear out or come lose. But so far, no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kite2603
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Faulty

PostedAugust 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: chargeable
Cons: didn't work
When I first received the lights and charged them the back light took a few attempts to switch on! When it finally came on it didn't have the flashing motion as advertised. Trying to turn the light off proved difficult as it didn't want to know! I was going to return this product but got caught up in things so never go round to doing so! However the front light works as it should and is very bright! Just wish I sent the lights back, either for the same (not faulty lights) or a different set!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyklisten
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Light and Stylish

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very practical with good battery life. Easy to recharge and gives off a very strong beam of light.
We only have Electron Milli Light Sets in the household!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viennabiker

Best light ever used:Small,lightwight,great Design

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, price, brightness
I used a couple of battery based lights in they all where not the money worth, especially the price of the small batteries is crazy and ones the light turn unintentionally you loose planty of money. I would everyone recomment rechargeable lights.
The electron ligth set is extrem bright, never seen so small and brigth lights. Sometimes if the roadbike ride is too long there is anough light from the electron to get home fast. Also extrem great is the mounting, works perfekt for all my handlebars and the electron is just one single peace!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Bighter than expected..

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A lot brighter than I was expecting and more seeable from the sides than expected...GET THEM!!
Although they have nothing on my 200Lumen P14 but at a 1/8 of the size and 1/3 of the cost there faultless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bristolfcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright lights, rechargeable and cheap!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
was worried as they seemed cheap in comparison to other rechargeable lights, but took a gamble and it paid off. Nice and bright, easy to attach and no spending money on batteries, just charge them through the usb attachment. Great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wazza5574
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Little beauties

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I've had many of these simple to use lights ie the knog and others but the Milli set bets them all by far! Simple to use and you can recharge them via USB so no need to keep buying expensive batteries. These are heavier then other similar models but the benefits far out way the negatives. Brightness is also better then its knog counterparts10/10
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hemmo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Compact, functional and good value

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Always unsure when ordering online but I'm really pleased with these. They are really well designed - the rubber casing and fitting makes these really easy to use and from a brightness perspective perfect for me - City commuting. So far so good and would recommend, I love the rechargable element as well, simple and saves me worrying about the flat battery issues
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dams
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

exactly what I was looking for

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
very bright, easy to be mountained, water proof and USB rechargeable. Got them for 2 weeks, commuting almost one hour per day in North Scotland, I did not need to recharge yet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dan007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent set of lights.

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these as emergency 2nd lights that are light enough to be left on the bike. I had some other small lights for the same purpose but got fed up with constantly buying new batteries. These are rechargeable via USB so easy to recharge at home or at the office. They are fine for urban commuting where you need to be seen. They are easy to fit to the bike and operation is simple via sturdy button rotating through states off, on and flash.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scubasam9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Light

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Have been using this light for one month now, very pleased with it. The light output is bright, they are very easy in fit / release and I like the look of them. I charge them at work every morning, this takes about 2.5hrs, Electron tell me the lights are good for abouit 500 charge cycles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeGee
Country:Germany
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Super

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really like these lights.. handy, economical and also bright enough for the nights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lights, difficult to charge

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to put on and take off
Cons: usb cables too short, difficult to open cover for cables
Go these to replace my battery-devouring Knog Frogs as safety lights.
Bright, lightweight, easy to put on and off the bike.
The down side is that the usb cables are too short, so I am unable to plugh them into my tower PC during the day, and the covers on the lights for the cable are very difficult to open.
Recharging time is good and lighting time at 11 hours is pretty good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bizzel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Perfect

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Works so well, easy to put on and take off.
Looks modern and has a grea battery life.
Recarging is easy as I'm sure most people see a computer each day and can just pop them on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small powerful beams and small well fitting units

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Both the front and rear are easy to fit, they stay put, and work well on a racer as a secondary lights. They are great and really suprised me as much more expensive have failed me previously so gave these unknown brands a chance.
I would get them again and I am jewish so don't waste money if I can help it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sellyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Fun and easy to attach

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: ruuber charger door doesn't seal shut
These rubber lights are fun and the fact that they are easy to swap between bikes is a big plus.
However, I am giving these a four, as one of the rubber doors concealing the electrical charging area doesn't shut properly on the rear light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
71Turnip
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PRACTICAL AND COMPACT

PostedApril 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This light set is great for me as im able to switch between bikes as quickley as i do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nobbynorco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very practical light set

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
USB charging is great - a red LED tells you when they're charging and a green one tells you when they're charged.
The housing is excellent - rubber straps fit round pretty much any bar/seatpost. Also, as the lights don't need brackets, the rear light can simply be hooked around a bag-strap. The lights haven't been subjected to lengthy downpours (yet), but they haven't been affected by light rain. The first setting on the front light is bright enough to be seen by, and the second setting is bright enough to see with. I can't recommend the lights highly enough. And, most importantly, they look cool too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Electron Milli Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marcele
from Brazil

Muito legal

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Grande sacada recarregar via USB. Ambientalmente correto! Economia com pilhas tóxicas! Enfim, muito legal e super prático de colocar e tirar da bike.
Ainda não as usei muito para discorrer sobre o tempo que dura com a luz acesa; piscando e para reconhecer sua real resistência.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>