Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Tektro Novela Disc Brake Pads

Tektro Novela Disc Brake Pads

Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Tektro Novela Disc Brake Pads
Review 1 for Tektro Novela Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saulf123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Brake pads came really quickly and there were good clear instructions on how to fit them. They don't need much breaking in. Really recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tektro Novela Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sevenstains
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

New Pads needed before setting off to Dalbeatie

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Wore out the first pair of pads this winter. Ordered new for a trip to one of the seven stains. The new pads are just as squeaky as the old one, but they work a treat in all conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tektro Novela Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good replacement part

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Needed to replace the brake pads, and these are better quality than the stock ones
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tektro Novela Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mark33

Quality product.

PostedMay 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I purchased these for a Specialized Hardrock Int disk 2012 and was somewhat confused by the retainer clip that came along with the pads as the fit for this bike was magnetic, I.e. no need for the retainer piece. I understand that Tektro have these pads as standard for both the magnetic and non-magnetic disk brakes which is not immediately obvious from their website. A quick fit and after some minor adjustments to the cable these are a great replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tektro Novela Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chipijs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Those pads are much better than pads i had before(stock). No squeaking and good breaking preformance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tektro Novela Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peterquinn6869

great service

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I got these pads on the recommendation of Evans. Cycles as I was unsure what type I required to replace my worn ones. They are easy to replace and do exactly what you want them to. The price reflects what you pay for as I certainly would not purchase inferior cheaper ones on ebay where the safety of brakes are concerned..I git the for my GT Avalanche disc 3 2011.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tektro Novela Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bkkbiker
Country:Thailand
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: noisy
The actual pads have red backplate instead of black as pictured on the online catalogue. It differs from the OE Novela pads on my GT Avalanche in that my original pad is fully round and has no cut in the middle like this one. Also, on the packaging it says for Tektro Lyra which I suppose is the road version of the Novela, but it works just as well - no better no worse.
FYI, the original pads didnt wear out that much to need replacement though but I needed to replaced the cables so I thought I'll just change the pads too. The original pads have seen over 3000km in city commuting with lots of aggressive braking (avoiding silly Bangkok pedestrians and motorcyclists mostly) and even ridden through 1 metre deep flood with no real problems.
Require a bit of adjustment after bedding in, although it's a noisy as ever ;-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.