Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Stolen Thermalite BMX Pedal

Stolen Thermalite BMX Pedal

Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Stolen Thermalite BMX Pedal
Review 1 for Stolen Thermalite BMX Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dubaemon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great looking relatively cheap pedals with decent grip.
They were already greased.
Only small ennoying thing is the cap hiding the tightening nut is not easy to remove, i guess it will not let dirt in at least.
Can t comment on durability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stolen Thermalite BMX Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SRBMX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good pedals, recommended!

Posted26 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They have a nice large platform with a slim/low profile, lots of grip for a PVC pedal, good selection of colours and are one of the lightest PVC pedal sets out there at a great price. I would definitely recommend this product especially at the price they are great quality and value.
The only down side I have noticed so far is that the spanner bolt is very narrow and you must have a specific pedal spanner to avoid rounding it off, or use the hex key bolt but I find this never gets them quite tight enough for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stolen Thermalite BMX Pedal
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unknown11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pedals

Posted05 July 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Nice and grippy but really weak, the right axle bent really bad when I done a 180 whip:/ I didn't even fall off, I just landed and the right pedal bent like mad!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stolen Thermalite BMX Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanBerryManc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very very good

Posted24 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, big platform, nice colour
Cons: there is none
They are amazing, look great in bright green, have a really grippy surface, really big platform for the larger feet, managed to land tricks with these pedals that i couldnt do with my stock haro pedals, overall: amazing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stolen Thermalite BMX Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ressan
from UAE
Age:18-24
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good pedal!

Posted06 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good grip
The plastic pedals that came on my bike don't compare with these in terms of comfort and grip.
If you're trying to save on weight, each pedal weighs 198 to 200 grams ( 7oz), so 400 grams for the pair
Very happy with the product. I just got it a week ago so will edit in case something comes up :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stolen Thermalite BMX Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrSerious
from Worthing
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat

Posted27 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pedals, hard to wear down and they have a clean look to them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stolen Thermalite BMX Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeanixOak
from Horsham
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

These pedals rock

Posted05 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, grippy
Awesome, very grippy and very tough pedals. The best plastic pedals out there. As grippy as a JCPC but a third of the cost. Pedal genius.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.