Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet

Louis Garneau Global II Helmet

Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cidermart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

LG Global 2 Helmet

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The Louis Garneau Global 2 is a decent lightweight helmet, for the price, with plenty of vents for good air flow to keep your head cool. The fit around the head is easily personalised with the “Spiderlock” adjuster at the rear to cradle your head into the padded area on the forehead. The chinstrap is also easily tuned and has an added adjustment to fit the straps around the ears. Aesthetically speaking this is a reasonably good looking helmet that wouldn’t look out of place on both road and dirt. To sum up a good buy to protect your most important asset.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bd28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Great fit

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this helmet to replace the Youth one I've been using for cycling. If like me you have a pinhead (56cm) then most adult male helmets look huge and refuse to stay in position. The small-medium size was a great fit and well proportioned. Great value helmet with the reduced price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DC100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent helmet at a good price

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought the helmet for everyday use and the odd extended ride at weekends. The standard padding/liner was too thin to be comfortable but it comes with a second liner that has more padding and made for a much better fit.
The helmet itself is light with a removeable visor (I think it's better without). Straps are standard, easily adjustable if not particularly comfortable against your skin but, for this price, I can live with that.
Overall it does the job and, for around the 20 quid mark, it's good value for money against a lot of the other helmets you can buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great quality

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
great quality, cheap helmet, cheap delivery mail, important manufacturers, small and interesting manufacturers like Montague, Whyte,etc.
Fast delivery mail, very very easy ordered products (I' m a rookie in shooping on line ).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chris3381
Country:United Kingdom

Great helmet, good price

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This helmet fits well and is lightweight. The discounted price makes it a bargain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greggzy001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great hat

PostedJune 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this hat in the Evans sale great value. Hat fits well and adjusts at the rear and via the straps. Good vents keep you cool. Buy one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WeekendRider99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good helmet for the price paid - £25

PostedJune 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
At the full price I might have been underwhelmed but for £25 it was a good buy. Strap adjustment easy and other helmet fit adjustments work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halfhouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bought because half price

PostedJune 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Only bought from Evans as helmet was half price so made it a bargain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Altobelli
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable helmet at a great price

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet is very light and comfortable whilst offering good head protection. Great value at the reduced purchase price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MicknGiz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Helmet

PostedMay 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Looks good, good adjustment and spare thicker padding,fits good. Great for £25.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kymm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Very comfortable, stylish and good value

PostedMay 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very stylish, lightweight and comfortable - cannot even tell you're wearing a helmet. Easy to adjust. Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
queenbea78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Louis Garneau Global II Helmet

PostedMay 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The helmet is good quality with adjustable inner and I find it very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YT45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A real steal for £25

PostedMay 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fortunately, this is the first new helmet I've had to buy in over 10 years. As a result it's a far more comfortable to wear than my old one, much more lightweight. It also looks reasonably good as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Akseli3
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has good price quality ratio.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product has qreat features: lightweigt, well ventilated and comfortable. The price quality ratio is good. Product is worth to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chopsouey

Good style cycle helmet

PostedMay 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this for my son and hes made up with it. looks great on him and the padding and quality of the cycle helmet is really good for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Very good value

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This helmet is an improvement on the one I had before in a few ways. The fitting system is easy to use and ensures a good fit on my large head. The materials used in the construction of the internal parts of the helmet are soft enough to make it comfortable. Air-flow through the helmet is good so it is not hot even on sunny days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pmmc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great secure fit

PostedApril 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, snug adjustment system
I really like the fit - it feels snug and secure, really easy to adjust.
I like the inner frame construction and the visor (which can be removed).
Great value, not the neatest profile but not bad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kev45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, well made and a bargain

PostedApril 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
What more do you want from a helmet and at £25 it is fantastic value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A320Steve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Comfortable and lightweight

PostedApril 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased as a first helmet and I am very pleased with it. It is both comfortable and lightweight, and with enough adjustment that I was easily able to wear a fleece hat under it when the weather was baltic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Global II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickG88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid helmet, great value

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I'm struggling to think of a downside to this helmet: it's good quality, lightweight, comfortable and great value for money.
I use it without the visor for more of a 'road' look and am very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>