Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet

Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet

Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great.

Posted07 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fits great and is very comfortable. Looks good too. Very pleased with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Helmet!

Posted07 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Looks good and is well made. Great value for money. Comes with extra padding for replacing original.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Helmet was nice and comfy but the straps feel a littel cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Nottingham

Really Good!

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fits perfectly, easily adjustable! Really happy with my purchase & would definitely recommend the helmet & the service i received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Stylish and comfortable

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great looking helmit and fits well with easy adjustable strap at the back. Very good value product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Great value helmet

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good item for the price. Comfortable fit (I wear a cap underneath) and easy to use mechanism. Only drawback is that the chin strap is either too loose at the front or too tight at the back. Overall great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All round top lid

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect fit for me. the only gripe is that it doesn't match the green on my bike, but great in all other areas. bought in the sale so even better value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good and light - straps annoying

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: straps
Bought this helmet for my wife but have used myself - both of us like it for the weight and shape however the straps clip point (bottom of the V of the straps) twists and can be annoying if on a bumpy surface.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Very light protective helmet.

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet for my wife. It looks great and is very light. It seems good protection too. Very good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Easy fit

Posted10 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product looks sleek and has a comfortable fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

great helmet

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light and safe. I wear almost without realizing I have it and enjoying full protection of my head. Useful under rainy and sunny conditions. Easy to carry when not using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent helmet

Posted19 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet primarily because it was reasonably priced. It is an excellent helmet and was easy to adjust. It is comfortable to wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Nice lid

Posted18 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Snug fitting, lightweight with good ventilation. Girls helmet but not too girly - not all girls like pink on everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice helmet

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
comfortable and light
with simple but nice graphics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Gender:Female

Good basic helmet

Posted29 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
As helmets go this is a nice, lightweight, and surprisingly comfortable option - helmets will never look great, but that's not really the point. Nice to have a women's helmet which is not predominantly pink or purple too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

happy to have it

Posted10 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this because I lost my specialized helmet when I left it outside over a night. It was nicer and more stylish but this new one has more room, width wise and my head is not so small. With Specialized brand I had difficulty finding my true size and comfort but with this I'm comfortable.
For ladies tieing up her is a problem when I where the helmet but with this one I can get my pony tail out between the helmet and adjusting bit easily as it can get loosen down a bit and it still holds my scalp safely.
When I received it at the branch one of the main pads were off and the piece was lost. I used the replacement but i came off again and got lost. I noticed when I felt the hard surface on my head. Now I only have one replacement pad left, one of the small ones. The velcro strip on one side is not really good.
And the look is a bit flat it really look like an health and safety helmet, maybe it is just because I have the white one. I miss the look of my old one really.
The vizor works well for me because I'm wearing glasses. During rain it keeps my glasses dryer.
Overall I would recommend the product if you can not find any better helmet cheaper on sale by any chance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

great little helmet

Posted28 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this for my wife. She hasnt been on a bike for over a decade and back then helmets were not always a priority.
Things have changed and she wants to feel as safe as possible but obviously she wants to look as good as possible.
This helmet looks pretty good (and is as flattering as a helmet can be).
Fortunately we haven't tested how well it performs in an accident but it seems well built and gives plenty of cover.
Would recommend this product. She wasn't a fan of the peak but this pullsoff leaving a few small holes. I thought the peak looked good but I have always preferred peaked helmets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality and value for money

Posted13 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Purchased for my daughter who loves it, excellent quality for the price, comfortable and looks good. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value helmet

Posted10 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this for my daughter, no helmet looks good, but some are better than others, The garneau helmets seem to be some of the lesser ostentatious ones, I have an lg sharp. Graphics are low key and not overly girly.
Hopefully she will wear it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good ladies helmet

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: scratchy
The helmet fits better than my previous ones, is nice and sturdy and is as flattering as a helmet can be. I like the visor at the front as it keeps the rain from dripping in my eyes.
I had a few problems getting this helmet to fit correctly as the straps are fixed at the back rather than just at the sides but this has been sorted with a bit of strap jiggling and using the other pads provided. The pads in the helmet are a bit scratchy but that's my only real niggle.
All in all, a good buy at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>