Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet

Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedingup
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

great helmet

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light and safe. I wear almost without realizing I have it and enjoying full protection of my head. Useful under rainy and sunny conditions. Easy to carry when not using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joppem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent helmet

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet primarily because it was reasonably priced. It is an excellent helmet and was easy to adjust. It is comfortable to wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKB123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Nice lid

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Snug fitting, lightweight with good ventilation. Girls helmet but not too girly - not all girls like pink on everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
poseidonsr
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice helmet

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
comfortable and light
with simple but nice graphics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
somewheresilver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Gender:Female

Good basic helmet

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
As helmets go this is a nice, lightweight, and surprisingly comfortable option - helmets will never look great, but that's not really the point. Nice to have a women's helmet which is not predominantly pink or purple too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thinkbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

happy to have it

PostedMay 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this because I lost my specialized helmet when I left it outside over a night. It was nicer and more stylish but this new one has more room, width wise and my head is not so small. With Specialized brand I had difficulty finding my true size and comfort but with this I'm comfortable.
For ladies tieing up her is a problem when I where the helmet but with this one I can get my pony tail out between the helmet and adjusting bit easily as it can get loosen down a bit and it still holds my scalp safely.
When I received it at the branch one of the main pads were off and the piece was lost. I used the replacement but i came off again and got lost. I noticed when I felt the hard surface on my head. Now I only have one replacement pad left, one of the small ones. The velcro strip on one side is not really good.
And the look is a bit flat it really look like an health and safety helmet, maybe it is just because I have the white one. I miss the look of my old one really.
The vizor works well for me because I'm wearing glasses. During rain it keeps my glasses dryer.
Overall I would recommend the product if you can not find any better helmet cheaper on sale by any chance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeicsBen
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

great little helmet

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this for my wife. She hasnt been on a bike for over a decade and back then helmets were not always a priority.
Things have changed and she wants to feel as safe as possible but obviously she wants to look as good as possible.
This helmet looks pretty good (and is as flattering as a helmet can be).
Fortunately we haven't tested how well it performs in an accident but it seems well built and gives plenty of cover.
Would recommend this product. She wasn't a fan of the peak but this pullsoff leaving a few small holes. I thought the peak looked good but I have always preferred peaked helmets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality and value for money

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Purchased for my daughter who loves it, excellent quality for the price, comfortable and looks good. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SmartMart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value helmet

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this for my daughter, no helmet looks good, but some are better than others, The garneau helmets seem to be some of the lesser ostentatious ones, I have an lg sharp. Graphics are low key and not overly girly.
Hopefully she will wear it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lynseyj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good ladies helmet

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: scratchy
The helmet fits better than my previous ones, is nice and sturdy and is as flattering as a helmet can be. I like the visor at the front as it keeps the rain from dripping in my eyes.
I had a few problems getting this helmet to fit correctly as the straps are fixed at the back rather than just at the sides but this has been sorted with a bit of strap jiggling and using the other pads provided. The pads in the helmet are a bit scratchy but that's my only real niggle.
All in all, a good buy at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bexs

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfy, lightweight, easily adjustable - a great helmet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
minley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Woking

Decent mid range option

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Decent helmet for the price.
Light and comfortable enough not to put me off wearing it.
Well enough ventilated for me.
Easy to adjust spiderlock to fit head circumference.
Chin strap a little awkward to adjust at first but fine once done.
Not the most enthralling range of colours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobS75
Country:United Kingdom

Nice styling; a great fit.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this for my partner along with a Jamis Commuter 2.0 - her first new bike ever. Like many, she regards helmets as an inconvience, uncomforable and distinctly 'uncool'.
The LG Saphir caught my eye mainly as a result of its price. There are other great factors too - the artwork on the black/blue version is stylish but not overly girly, the fitting mechanism is good and the size is perfect for the female bonce.
All in, a great helmet snapped up at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katze
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is stylish, good quality, good size, feminine and good value for money. The rain/sun guard on the front was one requirement that I was looking for which I liked. The only downside is the padding in the inside is slightly lower quality than what you would expect for the price, but it still serves its purpose. In addition, the hi vis on the front, back and side is a nice touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anna101
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Louis Garneau Saphir Helmet

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for a new cyclist, she found it lightweight and comfortable, good for a beginner who needs a standard helmet for a reasonable price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.