Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet

Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet

Overall rating:
4.377 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
49 out of 53(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jc123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Low end helmet but at £18 is very cheap and serves it purpose well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
etots
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product for the money

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good comfortable fit. Lightweight, looks good and good value for the money. I'm a beginner so was a bit overwhelmed with the choices and all the different hats you can buy. Went for this one as it seem good value for money. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
finc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

An excellent basic helmet

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This helmet is lightweight and practical. It was really easy to fit to my head size and the chin straps are easy to adjust to ensure comfort and correct position low on the forehead. The finish is what you would expect, I bought it in black and it is still looking like new after several rides. The only slight issue I have found - and this may be true of the majority of cycle helmets - the helmet seems to cause a louder wind sound when travelling at speed which can sometimes limit your awareness of approaching traffic from the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadHound
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Brilliant Helmet

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I brought this helmet on sale. Great Price, Great fit and does exactly what I need it to. Extremely comfortable, I could wear it all day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JDav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Dead easy to adjust. Comfortable to wear. Plenty of ventilation.
Its profile is a little bigger than some other (more expensive) helmets, but looks alright on. Overall, really impressed with the quality of the product considering I paid ~£20 for it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It fits good and you don't even notice it after a while. Looks good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BRABBEN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helmet

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmets are lightweight stylish value for money very happy even the kids don't mind wearing them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bobobinks5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
this product is great, very good price, adjustable fittings so it feels secure, light weight and nice style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
MrAMaretto

Attractive and easy to fit

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice looking helmet which fits well. Small fits my 8 year old son
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
abde009
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is a great value for money

PostedJune 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
At first I thought it was a little large, but after taking a picture I realised that it did seem to be a good fit. It has a good number of ventilation vents so your head can breath. The strap at the back also makes it adjustable. All in all I'd say getting this product was the right choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Geoff1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good helmet, good value

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought three for my wife and daughters who find the helmet very comfortable with a good range of adjustment. highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mot47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value helmet

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I found the sizing to be correct after using the sizing chart for guidance. The vents are very good they keep you cool. The only criticism I have is that the side straps slightly twist under the ears when locking but this is not noticable when riding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This helmet is outstanding value

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this helmet as a second one, but it has become my first choice now it is comfortable light and keeps me cool with lots of ventilation.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TR33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money and nice styling

PostedMay 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is generally good, particulalry in terms of value for money. The sizinf mechanism works well and it would suit a wide variety of male/female riders
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamboG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great Value for money

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Although this product was reduced at the time of purchase it is still great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chilcs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product is of good quality at a reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Biker27
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great value for money

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
A great helmet for someone who wants to start cycling, whether it's for commuting or short cycling trips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didger2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as the more expensive rang!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits well, easy to adjust (if you don't have fat fingers) and looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
minor2major
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight and decent

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
No problems so far, the size adjuster is pretty good and doesn't look as ugly as other helmets of a similar price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ChrisK80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good product, very minor issues

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
So as a base-level cycle helmet, you can't go wrong. However a couple of minor details bother me. Firstly, the dial to tighten the headstraps is not particularly sturdy and doesn't create a very good grip. Secondly, the clips on the side of the helmet stick out at right angles to the head, and feels a little uncomfortable.
Once on, it is very comfortable and lighter than previous helmets I've bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>