Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet

Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
35 out of 39(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamboG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great Value for money

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Although this product was reduced at the time of purchase it is still great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chilcs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product is of good quality at a reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Biker27
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great value for money

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
A great helmet for someone who wants to start cycling, whether it's for commuting or short cycling trips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didger2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as the more expensive rang!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits well, easy to adjust (if you don't have fat fingers) and looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
minor2major
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight and decent

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
No problems so far, the size adjuster is pretty good and doesn't look as ugly as other helmets of a similar price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ChrisK80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good product, very minor issues

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
So as a base-level cycle helmet, you can't go wrong. However a couple of minor details bother me. Firstly, the dial to tighten the headstraps is not particularly sturdy and doesn't create a very good grip. Secondly, the clips on the side of the helmet stick out at right angles to the head, and feels a little uncomfortable.
Once on, it is very comfortable and lighter than previous helmets I've bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbc27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great helmet for the price

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Does the job and at a good price while looking good too. Bought this yesterday to protect my bonce while riding my Rockhopper Comp. Helmet matches the bike colour scheme which is a minor consideration but a consideration nonetheless. Meets the appropriate safety standards for protection, fits nicely and comfortably and as I say is very well priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mssmsym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

PERFECT FOR THE JOB!!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet looks and feels great, having used it several times now it feels sturdy and safe ... would recommend this product!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glittergirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, light.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I look like a freak in most cycle helmets. Whilst this should not really be an issue as a helmet is used to help avoid head injuries I was quite surprised how well this one looks. It is very light, has lots of air vents and is very, very comfortable. Very good price in the sale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpeedBill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit.

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Universal fit does not mean bad fit. Was a little concerned about fit on more specific sized helmets since my size seems to fall in the middle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chainsaw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Comfortable. Good fit

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good helmet for price. A little on the heavier side but not too bad and perfect for commuting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
graham1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Good value helmet

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
After a couple of weeks of wearing this helmet, I'd recommend it as a good value and nice looking helmet. Very easy to adjust for the perfect fit. Probably looks more expensive than it is and I found it to be a better fit and more stylish than similarly priced ones.
The only thing I would say is that it's not as generously padded as past helmets I've owned, although from when I was browsing in the shops, I think this could just be how hemets are nowdays. I wouldn't go so far as to say it was outright uncomfortable, but more padding would be welcome.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roger60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

LG Olympus Helmet

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good value helmet, comfortable fit and adjustment. Attractive design at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philsville
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good product.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: could do with a little more padding inside.
Nice looking helmet, fits well & good for the price. Could do with a bit more padding inside but this is only a minor thing & I may be able to add some myself at a later time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mrgw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good:)

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As my first helmet I have to say that its feel really nice and comfortable, easy to adjust, and look good too:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scca72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Helmet

PostedJune 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet looks great and fits perfectly, the adjustment is easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarrenJC

Comfortable and practical

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A nice comfortable lid, easy to adjust, fits well, not overly expensive and a choice of colours. Bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thomas88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

ergonomic and practical

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
this helmet is perfect if you have long hair and the reflective patch at the back makes a good complement to a light.
The colour is not great but at least you are seen which is what I wanted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PO8man
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good comfort, good value

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a well priced helmet that is light, comfortable and easily adjusted. Looks good and I am very please with my purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheHarold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Comfortable, good quality helmet

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm new to riding, so didn't really know what to look for in a helmet - however, this helmet is lightweight and very comfortable. It came with additional padding that can be placed inside, but I haven't needed these yet.
It fits perfectly on to my head, and the strap is easy enough to adjust.
I haven't fallen off my bike and on to my head (yet) so can't tell you if it's that good quality. And I don't like this review enough to test it in this way.
Sorry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>