Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet

Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet

Overall rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
55 out of 60(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sinclair84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good comfortable fit

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought in white. Is comfortable and looks great. Bought in the sale so got a bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nirav7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, comfortable , safe

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet on my friends recommendation and was amazed by the weight, its light weight sturdy and comfortable to wear. Its straps are neatly lined in order to get a proper fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brakecable
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

cheap but by no means nasty

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good fit
A great improvement on my previous helmet. Adjusts well for a good fit. Peak offers useful protection against glare of winter sun. Buckle easy to undo even with cold hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunnie86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great entry level buy

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Helmet is a really great entry level purchase for every day use. Really comfortable pads on the inside. Would recommend for training use but not for racing as it is not the most aero of helmets (if you have a small head then it might be a bit broad in terms of appearance- specifically for ladies). Internal fit is great as it is easily adjustable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paulo71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, light and easy to adjust

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'd never used a cycling helmet before, but just bought a new bike and thought I should get one for safety. This was a budget priced option, but is comfortable, light and easy to adjust, and you barely notice it when you are cycling. Can't comment on how robust it is, as thankfully I've not had to test the impact properties so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveyP29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable lightweight helmet.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable and lightweight yet feels study and that it would actually protect your head if you fell off. Whilst you can buy cheaper helmets from other large high-street sports retailers, I don't think you would get a decent brand and one so comfortable for this price. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BuddaB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Looks like an oversized mushroom

PostedAugust 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Helmet can be adjusted fairly well and fits but the shape of the helmet is quite wide along the crown and looks abnormally wide and big. Hopefully it will provide adequate protection when needed but other helmets look more streamlined when worn.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jc123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Low end helmet but at £18 is very cheap and serves it purpose well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
etots
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product for the money

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good comfortable fit. Lightweight, looks good and good value for the money. I'm a beginner so was a bit overwhelmed with the choices and all the different hats you can buy. Went for this one as it seem good value for money. Very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
finc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

An excellent basic helmet

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This helmet is lightweight and practical. It was really easy to fit to my head size and the chin straps are easy to adjust to ensure comfort and correct position low on the forehead. The finish is what you would expect, I bought it in black and it is still looking like new after several rides. The only slight issue I have found - and this may be true of the majority of cycle helmets - the helmet seems to cause a louder wind sound when travelling at speed which can sometimes limit your awareness of approaching traffic from the back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadHound
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Brilliant Helmet

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I brought this helmet on sale. Great Price, Great fit and does exactly what I need it to. Extremely comfortable, I could wear it all day!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JDav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Dead easy to adjust. Comfortable to wear. Plenty of ventilation.
Its profile is a little bigger than some other (more expensive) helmets, but looks alright on. Overall, really impressed with the quality of the product considering I paid ~£20 for it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It fits good and you don't even notice it after a while. Looks good too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BRABBEN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helmet

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmets are lightweight stylish value for money very happy even the kids don't mind wearing them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bobobinks5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
this product is great, very good price, adjustable fittings so it feels secure, light weight and nice style
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
MrAMaretto

Attractive and easy to fit

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice looking helmet which fits well. Small fits my 8 year old son
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
abde009
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is a great value for money

PostedJune 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
At first I thought it was a little large, but after taking a picture I realised that it did seem to be a good fit. It has a good number of ventilation vents so your head can breath. The strap at the back also makes it adjustable. All in all I'd say getting this product was the right choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Geoff1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good helmet, good value

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought three for my wife and daughters who find the helmet very comfortable with a good range of adjustment. highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mot47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value helmet

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I found the sizing to be correct after using the sizing chart for guidance. The vents are very good they keep you cool. The only criticism I have is that the side straps slightly twist under the ears when locking but this is not noticable when riding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This helmet is outstanding value

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this helmet as a second one, but it has become my first choice now it is comfortable light and keeps me cool with lots of ventilation.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>