Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet

Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet

Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
60 out of 65Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value and easy to adjust

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Helmet is lightweight, well-ventilated and very easy to adjust (much simpler than previous helmets I've used). It was excellent value in the sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rimmo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Helmet

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Buy this if you are on a budget or need a second helmet, I got this item a few weeks ago and have worn it a few times its got a good range of adjustments for your head size and feels like a more expensive helmet would get another yes I wont
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
kona47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice and comfortable good fit

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
bought as second helmet, spare. bargain price delivered quickly nice quality and comfortable fit. very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Kj370
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good buy

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Great item for my son comfy fit, easy adjust , plenty vents and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drewster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value helmet .. Half normal price and fits lovely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sinclair84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good comfortable fit

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought in white. Is comfortable and looks great. Bought in the sale so got a bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nirav7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, comfortable , safe

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet on my friends recommendation and was amazed by the weight, its light weight sturdy and comfortable to wear. Its straps are neatly lined in order to get a proper fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brakecable
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

cheap but by no means nasty

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good fit
A great improvement on my previous helmet. Adjusts well for a good fit. Peak offers useful protection against glare of winter sun. Buckle easy to undo even with cold hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunnie86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great entry level buy

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Helmet is a really great entry level purchase for every day use. Really comfortable pads on the inside. Would recommend for training use but not for racing as it is not the most aero of helmets (if you have a small head then it might be a bit broad in terms of appearance- specifically for ladies). Internal fit is great as it is easily adjustable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paulo71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, light and easy to adjust

Posted31 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'd never used a cycling helmet before, but just bought a new bike and thought I should get one for safety. This was a budget priced option, but is comfortable, light and easy to adjust, and you barely notice it when you are cycling. Can't comment on how robust it is, as thankfully I've not had to test the impact properties so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveyP29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable lightweight helmet.

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable and lightweight yet feels study and that it would actually protect your head if you fell off. Whilst you can buy cheaper helmets from other large high-street sports retailers, I don't think you would get a decent brand and one so comfortable for this price. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BuddaB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Looks like an oversized mushroom

Posted26 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Helmet can be adjusted fairly well and fits but the shape of the helmet is quite wide along the crown and looks abnormally wide and big. Hopefully it will provide adequate protection when needed but other helmets look more streamlined when worn.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jc123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted25 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Low end helmet but at £18 is very cheap and serves it purpose well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
etots
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product for the money

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good comfortable fit. Lightweight, looks good and good value for the money. I'm a beginner so was a bit overwhelmed with the choices and all the different hats you can buy. Went for this one as it seem good value for money. Very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
finc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

An excellent basic helmet

Posted08 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This helmet is lightweight and practical. It was really easy to fit to my head size and the chin straps are easy to adjust to ensure comfort and correct position low on the forehead. The finish is what you would expect, I bought it in black and it is still looking like new after several rides. The only slight issue I have found - and this may be true of the majority of cycle helmets - the helmet seems to cause a louder wind sound when travelling at speed which can sometimes limit your awareness of approaching traffic from the back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadHound
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Brilliant Helmet

Posted08 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I brought this helmet on sale. Great Price, Great fit and does exactly what I need it to. Extremely comfortable, I could wear it all day!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JDav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Dead easy to adjust. Comfortable to wear. Plenty of ventilation.
Its profile is a little bigger than some other (more expensive) helmets, but looks alright on. Overall, really impressed with the quality of the product considering I paid ~£20 for it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable.

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It fits good and you don't even notice it after a while. Looks good too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BRABBEN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helmet

Posted29 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmets are lightweight stylish value for money very happy even the kids don't mind wearing them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Olympus Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bobobinks5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted28 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
this product is great, very good price, adjustable fittings so it feels secure, light weight and nice style
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>