Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2

Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2

Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouisaS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I love these arm warmers,

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These have a simple design and match all my kit. They fold up small enough not to be annoying when it gets warm and they're a good fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Retired62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
First arm warmers, very pleased with them, comfortable and light weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ebo13
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Arm warmers for the price!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fit is ok, seem a bit longer than some of the other makes i've had, but see this as a plus as no gaps to jersey sleeves. Gripper at top seems adequate and warmers provide plenty of protection for the chilly mornings/evenings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CDS0611
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Product performs as expected

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit and nice soft warm material inside.
Product performs as expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cornishstevie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Wanted warmers for chilli spring mornings and these perfectly meet my needs. Good quality and good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great product

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought the medium size and fit is good. Great for this time of year in the early morning to take the chill off until it warms up a bit. Fold up small to put in back pocket. Wish I had bought some of these years ago!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Huntos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Very nice quality, good fit and comfort

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are great, I bought them on an offer at £14.99 and they represent really good value for the quality and comfort. Stay in place really well and have a nice soft fleecy lining which is very comfortable even when sweating. perfect for those early morning starts and fit in your jersey pockets easily when it warms up. They were the envy of many of my friends on a recent London-to-Paris cycle ride.
I am 6'1" and average to slim build and ordered the large which fit well.
No complaints at all, good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dambike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Snug

PostedJune 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight and snug - almost wish winter arrives so I can wear them in anger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reece123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great value for money

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good fit robust material and like a lot of the Garneau range wonderful value for money, I have since purchased gloves and a Jersey and would give a good review to all the products so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Roadranger59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Transformational

PostedApril 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Helps keep the body at the right temperature without being burdened by too many layers of clothing - the days of cold arms/overheating body are gone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Loopyloo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Product fits well

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely looking and fits really well. Length is perfect and grips well on upper arm without slipping down. I had a size XS as 5'4" medium build female. Important to get size right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spadeworker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not well fitting

PostedNovember 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: too loose upper arm
Only worn once and that was whilst playing golf, so this review could be unfair! But after a few holes I noticed that the arm warmers had come loose from my upper arms and were bunching around my forearms.( I'd worn them under another base layer as it was a v cold morning for golf). Hopefully they will perform better for their intended cycling purpose!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
earltedly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Warm and fit well

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
They stay up well, I don't get too sweaty and they breathe pretty well.
I think in colder / wetter winds they probably wouldn't be quite so up to the task, but for early winter they're doing well in dry conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorak
Country:Slovakia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice standard

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
standard quality
I´m 181cm and 85kg (muscular shape) and M fits great (good length an width).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jays1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, handy
These Louise Garneau arm warmers are perfect. They are a good fit, easy to pull on and slip off, giving extra warmth or protection from the sun just when it's needed, and small enough to stow away in a pocket when not needed. Brilliant for cycling and running.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JViner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another excellent Louis Garneau garment

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Well made arm warm warmers ( difficult to make them badly!). Thickist material and good arm grip that doesn't pull on the skin. As previously recommended, I bought a size smaller than my usual LG tops
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

These wear well, stay in place and feel great!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Reasonable price and good quality. These are my first arm warmers and I'm impressed by the fit and comfy-ness. I'm tall with thinner arms, and the mediums are a good fit for me. Nice thickness too, easy to get off and on with the seams in place and not causing any irritation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maddog88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent autumnal gear!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Excellent arm warmers. Allows you to get a good few more months out of your short sleeved jerseys!
Comfortable and they stay put. Soft lining keeps you warm and protects from wind.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GMtr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfectly acceptable

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Decent fit - I'm 6ft 80kg not a big guy & size M is fine. They stay up and although I haven't used in really cold weather I think will be on until the windproof jackets start appearing. I bought these at £14 very good value at that price point. Can't comment on durability & this is the only LG stuff I own but if feel / look is anything to go by they will last as long as I want to use them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Condor105
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Does the job

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I was sale shopping at Evans and bought these to go with the LG Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey. They arm warmers are thick enough with a nice brushed lining for autumn days..havent tried winter yet. I got a M although I have long arms (6ft 2) and they are long enough and fit well. All in all no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>