Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2

Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouisaS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I love these arm warmers,

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These have a simple design and match all my kit. They fold up small enough not to be annoying when it gets warm and they're a good fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Loopyloo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Product fits well

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely looking and fits really well. Length is perfect and grips well on upper arm without slipping down. I had a size XS as 5'4" medium build female. Important to get size right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spadeworker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not well fitting

PostedNovember 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: too loose upper arm
Only worn once and that was whilst playing golf, so this review could be unfair! But after a few holes I noticed that the arm warmers had come loose from my upper arms and were bunching around my forearms.( I'd worn them under another base layer as it was a v cold morning for golf). Hopefully they will perform better for their intended cycling purpose!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
earltedly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Warm and fit well

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
They stay up well, I don't get too sweaty and they breathe pretty well.
I think in colder / wetter winds they probably wouldn't be quite so up to the task, but for early winter they're doing well in dry conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorak
Country:Slovakia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice standard

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
standard quality
I´m 181cm and 85kg (muscular shape) and M fits great (good length an width).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jays1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, handy
These Louise Garneau arm warmers are perfect. They are a good fit, easy to pull on and slip off, giving extra warmth or protection from the sun just when it's needed, and small enough to stow away in a pocket when not needed. Brilliant for cycling and running.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JViner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another excellent Louis Garneau garment

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Well made arm warm warmers ( difficult to make them badly!). Thickist material and good arm grip that doesn't pull on the skin. As previously recommended, I bought a size smaller than my usual LG tops
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

These wear well, stay in place and feel great!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Reasonable price and good quality. These are my first arm warmers and I'm impressed by the fit and comfy-ness. I'm tall with thinner arms, and the mediums are a good fit for me. Nice thickness too, easy to get off and on with the seams in place and not causing any irritation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maddog88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent autumnal gear!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Excellent arm warmers. Allows you to get a good few more months out of your short sleeved jerseys!
Comfortable and they stay put. Soft lining keeps you warm and protects from wind.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GMtr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfectly acceptable

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Decent fit - I'm 6ft 80kg not a big guy & size M is fine. They stay up and although I haven't used in really cold weather I think will be on until the windproof jackets start appearing. I bought these at £14 very good value at that price point. Can't comment on durability & this is the only LG stuff I own but if feel / look is anything to go by they will last as long as I want to use them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Condor105
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Does the job

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I was sale shopping at Evans and bought these to go with the LG Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey. They arm warmers are thick enough with a nice brushed lining for autumn days..havent tried winter yet. I got a M although I have long arms (6ft 2) and they are long enough and fit well. All in all no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nookjb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good fit, comfortable

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I like the external grippers at the tops, preventing jersey sleeves riding up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilson1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Only needed to use them once so far got caught in the rain and wind kept my arms dry and warm for the last 6 miles of my journey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ARES
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not used arm warmers before and these are great. Used for the first time on a 100 mile sportive. Stayed up, comfortable and warm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kymm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought in black for a 60 mile event yesterday. Weather was a bit cool in the AM and warmed up throughout the ride but these were perfect in terms of keeping me climatized throughout the entire ride and they complimented my gear (which is very important). However having only worn them for a few hours I noticed a bit of fraying of material on both arms and also as I'm a UK 8-10 the elastic on the upper arms could have been a bit fitter, they didn't slide down but I did find myself having to adjust them often but had there been an option for a size smaller I would've opted for that. Other than than all round good product and having said all that I'm purchasing white ones today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuzzyWard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Does the job I wanted them to do...

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the white arm warmers first. However, I found they got dirty easily and was constantly washing them. I have since bought the black ones and I'm 'happy as Larry'.
I would definitely recommend these warmers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TK16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great price and products

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
They are good value for money and fit nicely on a woman.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
frankino58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Very pleased with these.

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wore these on 50 mile cycle where weather was either very warm in sun, or cloudy and breezy hence the use of arm warmers.
They were very comfortable, and once on didn't let in any draft going downhill at speed.
They also look cool :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnvet

Good fit, warm

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these for a sportive with an early start and they were excellent. Kept me warm at start and for first 20miles of race and then easy to roll down and then take off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robotdancer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Stylish, simple, does the job

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Straightforward piece of kit that adds an extra bit of versatility to your standard short sleeve jersey in our changeable climate. These warmers are smart and stylish and just the job on cooler evening rides or when it looks like rain. They are reasonably thick and insulate well, have grip seams on the bicep to stop them falling down and the labels even tell you right,left,front back. Very reasonably priced smart piece of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>