Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2

Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2

Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
60 out of 62(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouisaS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I love these arm warmers,

Posted12 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These have a simple design and match all my kit. They fold up small enough not to be annoying when it gets warm and they're a good fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
andaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very warm!

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are unbelivably warm. Not cold enough to bother yet, needs to get to zero or sub-zero before I am gonna wear these again. That isn't a complaint by the way, I think they are excellent - would definately recommend them. Bring on the cold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meerkat78

As expected, husband is happy with this

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job, keeps arms warm while out cycling. Easy to get on and off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJC55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Perfect for a range of temperatures

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are great, fit well and provide the perfect amount of warmth without overheating!
I have used them on cool summer days when it's not quite warm enough for a short sleeve jersey as well as Autumn days, the latter required them to be used the whole ride, with absolutely no discomfort. It actually felt weird to have them off, they were that comfy!
They easily roll up to fit into a jersey pocket so if you do get warm, they are not a burden to deal with!
I'd highly recommend these as an alternative to long sleeve jerseys for those Autumn rides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJackson20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality & Great Price

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Have had arm warmers in a few brands, but these are close fitting & great quality. Usual efficient delivery from Evans was great as well. Sizing is true on these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keith13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Perfect fit and reduce the chill.

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great fit
They are an ideal length and not too tight. Silicon holds them in place perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thepeginator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Super comfy!!!

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are lovely. They have a nice soft lining inside that's very comfy and warm. They stay up really nicely on account of the good fit and the rubber strip at the top of the arm. I would highly reccomend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ted27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

perfect for Autumn / Winter

Posted26 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
excellent solution to new season gear without purchasing new jerseys / jackets. really pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingertom1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product - why didn't I buy them before?

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are the first pair of arm warmers I bought and I am really pleased with them.
The are perfect as I commute very early in the morning when it is chilly but I can take them off for the way home in the afternoon.
They fit really well and seem good quality, the silicon grip means they stay securely in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Shades71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Nice and comfortable

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Got these for the London to brighton bike ride so glad i did really comfortable warm and at a great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jonnie77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great investment for the Autumn

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are a really snug fit without being tight and haven't slipped down once despite my twiglet arms. They are priceless when you have early morning starts or the weather is a little too cold for just a summer top, but not cold enough for your winter jersey. They don't overheat when you are going full gas either so end up being worn all the time, although they are light enough to be stowed in a back pocket. Mine have been washed a number of times and still look great. Terrific value and probably one of the best investments I have made this year. Oh, and they make you look pro too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NikkiB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chelmsford

Arm warmers

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good for keeping arms warm on cold days & can be easily taken off. They are fleece lined, making them nice & comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ronners
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value for money

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Warm, comfortable and a good fit. Excellent value for money. Will be useful on those chilly autumn and spring rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chalky77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

arm warmers

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A touch awkward to put on but fabric quality seems very good and they certainly did the job and kept that crisp early morning cold off of my arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFUNK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

No more chilly arms!

Posted10 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
New to the Lycra and was complaining about cold rides in the morning. Instant cure with these. Comfortable, affordable and effective. Great fit and a warm ride in now....knee warmers next when those temperatures really drop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ronis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Arm Warmers.

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am very impressed with these Louis Garneau Arm Warmers.For the price they are unbeatable; they fit well, don't slip down in use and keep my arms nice and warm. They are also very light and comfortable to wear and fold up nice and small, fitting easily into a jersey pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Hattiesdad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

warm, grippy, comfy

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these because my commute to work and then home was variably too cold for a short sleeve jersey and then too warm for long sleeves and I needed something which gave a bit more warmth and could be taken off and stashed easily. These are great. They grip well and have a brushed fleece lining which is very comfortable. I bought large and the arm length is ideal. I think if I wasn't naturally lean I'd have a job putting them on though - they're tight, even on me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Lladnaar

Great for pre/post ride

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these for use during the L2B night ride. I figured I might be a bit chilly before and after the ride. These were just what I needed. Kept me warm when I wanted, easily fit in my pocket during the ride.
I expect they will get a lot more use come autumn.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Retired62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted27 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
First arm warmers, very pleased with them, comfortable and light weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ebo13
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Arm warmers for the price!

Posted22 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fit is ok, seem a bit longer than some of the other makes i've had, but see this as a plus as no gaps to jersey sleeves. Gripper at top seems adequate and warmers provide plenty of protection for the chilly mornings/evenings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>