Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2

Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2

Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
67 out of 70Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I love these arm warmers,

Posted12 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These have a simple design and match all my kit. They fold up small enough not to be annoying when it gets warm and they're a good fit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great arm warmers

Posted14 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great fit, keep you warm, stay up, well made and a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent value top quality

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These are great snug fitting, easy to put on and take off and they keep your arms nice and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Too short

Posted16 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Cons: awkward fit for thin arms
I bought a medium and they fit well at the bicep if I have them pulled all the way up, about 2 inches short of my armpit (which is where I think they should be), however they are then 3 inches short of my wrist. If I take them lower down to fit my wrist then they are loose at the bicep and fall down, and also there is a bit of exposed skin between the end of my jersey and the start of the warmer!
I have long, thin arms (21.5 inches armpit to wrist and 10 inch bicep unclenched, 11.5 clenched). These warmers are 16.25 inches long as not stretched.
Otherwise they are comfortable for as long as they stay up and the construction is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Quality arm warmer for Spring and Autumn.

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Well made, quite long and a good tight fit. They are not for cold days, but great for keeping the morning chill away in Spring until the day warms up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps you warm

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
The sizing matches the online chart. Good vaule. Stays up on your arms well. Does the job nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Reall good!

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These arm warmers are great, they have a light fleece effect lining which makes them warm but you don't cook in them. Perfect for the cooler weather and transition into spring.
Some arm/leg warmers feel cold as soon as you move at a decent pace on the bike. These don't, they just keep at the right temp.
I like LG clothing they seem to get the perfect balance ! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, warm and good value

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These arm warmers are comfortable to wear and stay in place well. I have them in white and they look great and are really warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great arm warmers

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Comfy material and elastic at bicep end means they stay in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very warm!

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are unbelivably warm. Not cold enough to bother yet, needs to get to zero or sub-zero before I am gonna wear these again. That isn't a complaint by the way, I think they are excellent - would definately recommend them. Bring on the cold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected, husband is happy with this

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job, keeps arms warm while out cycling. Easy to get on and off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Perfect for a range of temperatures

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are great, fit well and provide the perfect amount of warmth without overheating!
I have used them on cool summer days when it's not quite warm enough for a short sleeve jersey as well as Autumn days, the latter required them to be used the whole ride, with absolutely no discomfort. It actually felt weird to have them off, they were that comfy!
They easily roll up to fit into a jersey pocket so if you do get warm, they are not a burden to deal with!
I'd highly recommend these as an alternative to long sleeve jerseys for those Autumn rides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality & Great Price

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Have had arm warmers in a few brands, but these are close fitting & great quality. Usual efficient delivery from Evans was great as well. Sizing is true on these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Perfect fit and reduce the chill.

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great fit
They are an ideal length and not too tight. Silicon holds them in place perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Super comfy!!!

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are lovely. They have a nice soft lining inside that's very comfy and warm. They stay up really nicely on account of the good fit and the rubber strip at the top of the arm. I would highly reccomend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

perfect for Autumn / Winter

Posted26 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
excellent solution to new season gear without purchasing new jerseys / jackets. really pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product - why didn't I buy them before?

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are the first pair of arm warmers I bought and I am really pleased with them.
The are perfect as I commute very early in the morning when it is chilly but I can take them off for the way home in the afternoon.
They fit really well and seem good quality, the silicon grip means they stay securely in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Nice and comfortable

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Got these for the London to brighton bike ride so glad i did really comfortable warm and at a great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great investment for the Autumn

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are a really snug fit without being tight and haven't slipped down once despite my twiglet arms. They are priceless when you have early morning starts or the weather is a little too cold for just a summer top, but not cold enough for your winter jersey. They don't overheat when you are going full gas either so end up being worn all the time, although they are light enough to be stowed in a back pocket. Mine have been washed a number of times and still look great. Terrific value and probably one of the best investments I have made this year. Oh, and they make you look pro too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Arm Warmers 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chelmsford

Arm warmers

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good for keeping arms warm on cold days & can be easily taken off. They are fleece lined, making them nice & comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>