Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre

Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre

Overall rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
45 out of 49(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Review 1 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephenMit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent Value

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Used this for 1,500 miles on the rear before it needed changed, and the front tyre looks like it has another 500-1000 miles left in it..
No issues with grip and only 2 punctures in the 1,500 miles (both on the rear).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tomhl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Wire too tight. Had to cut the tyre to get the tub

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, hard to get on, impossible to get off
The tyre is okay. Good grip. Only get a puncture after at about 5 months.
However the wire is super tight and strong and impossible to get off with tyre levers. Snapped a strong Pedros lever in half. Tried to cut it with swiss army knife but couldn't saw it completely and had to use sharp pliers to get in between the rim and tire wire to cut it.
I would pay a bit more to get folding bead tyres in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Welshkid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Not very impressed

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Slick tyres came on my new Fuji road bike purchased from evans cycles.On my first ride I got about a mile down the road and realised that I had a puncture straight away, I have now changed my tyres to Schwalbe Durano Plus which I have on a road bike and have cycled over 700miles with no punctures at all. I may have been to quick to change the tyres without riding on Zaffiro's for longer.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom

Excellent value if you've bionic fingers.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: fitting
Very good quality cheap tyre. Would thoroughly recommend, I'm a big lad at nearly 16 stone and they cope well with no punctures so far. Only issue is getting them fitted. I needed all of my 16 stone to get them fitted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thomas77
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good comfort, but not puncture resistant

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
These are OK tires. Price is right and so is quality. Fitting was a bit hard. I used these tires on my fixed gear bike but I got a lot of flat tires so I switched to another brand and model better suitable for my needs. However if you ride on clean asphalt only there should be no such problems. These tires are better suited for use on a regular road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taxiboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

excellent, low cost tyre

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have no idea why these tyres are so cheap! They are excellent. Reliable, fast and i've got to say puncture free. I've had them fitted on front and back for 6 months, cycle 12 miles a day in London, no problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spiidispede
Country:Finland
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great budget tire

PostedJune 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
An inexpensive, reliable choice for a bike enthusiast that cares about the looks.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDH28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tyres

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Needed new tyres for the road bike. Efficient service from Evans Cycles, great looking tyres, would recommend tyres and company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nola85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good day to day tyres

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These are great budget tyres. I use them on my fixed gear which I ride for commuting, and it's this kind of riding I'd recommend them for.
I bought these online and had them sent to my local shop. This service was very quick and efficient. Good job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trenme
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent price for a relatively good tyre. Rolls well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ikon

Fantastic for The price & looks great for price

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's a good bargain! Bought it for my dry weather bike & it does the job. It's a bit on the stiff side but nothing serious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oscar2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good and cheap tyre

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It was abit tight to put in, otherwise good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
micklei
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

What do you expect for the money?

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Probably the cheapest tyre around and looks good on bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kevin53
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good all round tyre

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this tyre based on price. No problem fitting onto rim. Bought blue to match bike (wife tells me I'm sad!) Performs well. I'm sure some would argue that more expensive tyres will shave .001 secs off a time trial but for everday use they do the job. More importantly have ridden over 500 miles with no punctures (a puncture will really loose you time!) and no sign of wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jackson96
Country:New Zealand
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very tight, punctures often

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I have had some trouble with these tires. They are very tight to get on and I ride all over the city and local suburban streets. I find this tire burst easier than it should when pumped hard and I have found a few cracks. On the up side because i have no brakes this does make a great option for a tire to put on my back wheel. They are cheap so I can just skid them till i hit the wire which actually doesn't happen too often. These tires have easily given me a month of tred even with the way I ride which is skids in the dry (often but not too over the top) and in the wet (down long streets and basically everywhere)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dashman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent budget tyre

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Got these for my sons bike as a budget pair of tyres for general riding. They fit the bill exactly. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

Seems pretty good!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I haven't been riding on the tyre for too long but with what I have done the tyre has been perfectly fine - no problems with it at all (apart from getting it on the wheel to start with - I had to hang off the tyre iron a little bit to coax it in to place!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
martinth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, great value

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Smart, good quality, reasonably lightweight tyres at a great price. I've paid more for much worse tyres in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hamster66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Everyday tyre

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pleased with the quality and looking forward to my old tyres being fully worn so I can use them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vittoria Zaffiro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NorwichHybrid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought this to stick on my hybrid for a bit of extra speed. So far have been satisfied: fast and the grip has been good, even in freezing conditions. Do watch them on tighter bends though, they can snap out. Had one p*****e with them in about 2 months so far, but it was a massive sharp piece of glass so not really a tire fault. Would recommend, particularly at the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>