Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre

Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre

Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Review 1 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yhstveben

poor performance.

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
Terrible in wet not amazing in dry either, spending money on tyres is one of the best ways of improving your ride my advice is spend 60 on a pair at least, I have now and they are so much better. Its not good value because it is terrible
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hadrian

Good tyre and price

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
A good tyre and price. No problems so far would recommend getting it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dusan

Great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
overall a good tyre, been using it for a month now and i can say it's really good, it looses the air after 2 weeks of cycling but it's due to a bumpy road like any other tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
aidmac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great budget tyre

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought these as a cheap Tyre to get me through the winter. Really pleased with them. No punctures so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pezz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellant value tyres.

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
excellant value tyres.Bought them for winter road bike. Sufficient tread to do the job and for the likely number of mlles I will cover ,for single season use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arjun
Country:India
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best training tyre

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: tricky to put on
I got this tyre after my stock tyres ripped apart in just 2,000 kms of road use. First up, it is very hard to fit the bead of new tyres on to the rim if you do not have the right technique. I've ridden these for about 200 kms so far and in my opinion it has exceeded expectation. Can feel direct improvement in acceleration and increased grip on climbs and corners. No flats in spite of being a heavy rider thanks to the puncture resistant belt below the tread. In all, there's not much to lose at this price. Get them NOW!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn01

Good quality tyre on a budget

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I bought this tyre as a replacement for my old one. This tyre is of good quality and great value. I have been riding around on the tyre for the last month and have come across no problems. Excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

First Impressions....

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value
Bought 700x25 version - Unlike others here I had NO problems fitting this tyre by hand - also others have questioned direction of travel but mine had a arrow on sidewall so again no problems - on my digital calipers the tyre only measures 23mm which I find odd -
Ordering from Evans is a real pleasure - complete with Item tracking and notice of 1 hour delivery slot - the best there is!
Too soon to comment on long term durability so will report back further down the road.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barcagp225
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Excellent quality, fitted to my Bianchi Via Nirone
Would definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
EquilibriumOwner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

False economy

PostedJune 19, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: cheap
Cons: Poor quality, scary in the wet
I bought these to replace some worn out Bontrager Race Lite Hard Cases which had served me very well and admit I was motivated mainly by the price of the Vittoria tyres. I wish I'd stuck with Bontrager.
The remarkable number of punctures (front and back) I've suffered in the past three months since putting them on could just be down to bad luck - that is the only reason these get two stars and not one.
The main reason I wouldn't recommend these tyres, however, is that in wet weather they are frankly terrifying. The scary wheelspin makes you worried to put the power down in anything other than fully dry conditions, and heaven forbid you should attempt to ride over a painted white line or man-hole cover whilst actually pedalling.
After a fatal blow-out on the back tyre (yes, could be bad luck), I've already replaced these and am gutted I wasted my money on them. These are cheap tyres with the performance to match.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topshiner

Sleak

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very impressed with these tyres, they are very low profile and great value for money. Will be getting a pair of these for my road bike soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
edin

Nice tyre. Very good for the money

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
For a cheap tyre this does very well. Don't expect amazing performance or weight but at this price it's a winner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoulPatch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great for the price

PostedMay 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
It is easy it spend lots on tyres - i have got these on a couple of bikes and whilst they might not be the best they are reliable and a good ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Vittoria Rubino Tyre

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fantastic value for money, good quality tyre at a "very low price".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamo40
from australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent all weather

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Puncture proof all round tyre great for training and club racers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acidbleeps
from England, United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price for a great tyre

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I can't fault these. I'm no pro and just wanted good solid tyres with a little grip when needed and this is just the job. A doddle to fit and long lasting so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vittoria Rubino Wired Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lleilacarla
from brasil
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent cost-benefit

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The product is cost-effective, provides stability, and agility conforno
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.