Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre

Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre

Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Review 1 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob500
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No Punctures!!

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As with my last bike, I soon realised that the supplied tyres were prone to punctures. Two in a month on the originals was enough to make me change tyres.
My issue this time was that my Bianchi has white tyres, which suit the styling. After reading other reviews, I opted for the Rubino Pro.
They were easy to fit, look good and give a good and comfortable ride, noticeably better that the originals. After 500 miles I've not had any punctures either.
Good purchase and would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andre6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good looking, durable and light tyre

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Only just did about 200 km on these last week, so cannot comment on long term durability. They are light and so good value for money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

A New Bike!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The old wire Vittoria Rubino fitted to my 12 year old Pinarello were disintegrating, and having just returned to the UK the bad road surfaces were a bit of a shock.
However after fitting the new Vittoria Rubino Pro my bike transformed into being much more comfortable, and of course much safer when braking. Went out on Monday for 50miles in the South Lakes and it was like riding a new bike and the road surfaces much less of concern.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atheyjonny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Extremely satisfied.

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, durable
This tyre is lightweight and offers superb grip on all road surfaces.
For me, it's just a great 'all rounder'.....weather I am training or at an event. Five stars !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody300447
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain from Evans

PostedJune 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I already have 2 of these tyres . I had been using cheaper tyres but they did not seem to last long. These tyres however are strong with good grip. I really like them. Evans price made me purchase a spare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuart64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick and tough

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: unsure in the wet
Not only is the tyre quick but it is also tough.
After 500 miles there is no cuts or splits unlike my previous tyres over a similar distance.
Only con is they seem a bit skittish in the wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lightinrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

so far, so good, so what..

PostedApril 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, looks good
only done bout 100mile on these and in dry conditions, had one pinch flat so far otherwise no issues, look good and were on sale so no complaints, also very easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GGadd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Don't understand the positive reviews

PostedMarch 1, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The Rubino Pro's were on my new bike when I got it. I've done 500 miles on mine this year and they are not good.
In ice and snow they are terrible and on greasy roads (wet from heavy dew). They give no grip at all.
When getting out of the saddle on a steep climb or kicking off to sprint the rear tyre just slips. Maybe OK if you live somewhere that it doesn't rain - but if you are in the UK - where it does rain, then give these tyres a wide berth. Avoid.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zuhri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Visually sleek and easily fitted!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Honestly the only reason I bought this was to match the colour of my frame to the tyre, which matched seamlessly!
The colour is beautiful and the quality is superb too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elsham
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality tyre

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This tyre will last many km's. The additional weight of the tyre is small but the added protection from punctures due to tyre construction makes additional weight worthwhile.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zanny
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice looking tyres

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
tyres look good and really compliment my red and black pinnarello. the small tread gives a bit more confidence in the winter conditions so far so good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kamal
Singapore
 
Please wait while more information about Kamal is loaded.
Additional information about Kamal could not be loaded.
Great Training Tyres
Posted July 7, 2013
I have these on my road and tri bikes. These tyres would not die. To date, mileage has been about 7000km and it still shows signs of it going strong. Good performance both in dry and wet conditions. It rolls slower than race tyres, but then again, that isn't the reason why you would get the Rubino Pro.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bhardi
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good hard wearing tyres. Decent grip. Pretty easy to fit. Not bad price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sowcreation
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
These tires are great. Race ready and yet lasting like the training tires. The tires are great for wet conditions too and they provide good traction
I will recommend these tires to those who want to race but at the same time do not want a big hole in their pocket
One thing to note is that the tires are definitely not as smooth as the racing tires
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheTdogg
from Brisbane
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good training tire

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good tire, looks good. Lots of color options, bomb proof, 1000kms so far and no puntures! Easy to put on. Great hassle free all round good guy! Prompt delivery as always from the team at Evans.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.