Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre

Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre

Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Review 1 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No Punctures!!

Posted02 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As with my last bike, I soon realised that the supplied tyres were prone to punctures. Two in a month on the originals was enough to make me change tyres.
My issue this time was that my Bianchi has white tyres, which suit the styling. After reading other reviews, I opted for the Rubino Pro.
They were easy to fit, look good and give a good and comfortable ride, noticeably better that the originals. After 500 miles I've not had any punctures either.
Good purchase and would recommend them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good all weather tyres

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, lots of colours
I've been riding with rubinos for over 3 years, they're a really good value for money tyre. I mainly ride a mix of commuting and leisure (20-50km rides) and have yet to experience a puncture. To be honest there are probably much better tyres if you want a quick ride with low rolling resistance (Michelin pro 4), but if you want a good value everyday tyre that you can ride as confidently in the wet as on a dry day these are as good as any. Look great in red too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Got these tyres because I,'ve had them before and the white on them goes with my bike.Have had slicks on bike previous and they didn't last long.I know they last and roll well the only thing is compared to other tyres they ain't easy to put on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Cyprus
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent all weather tyres

Posted11 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
this is the second pair of tyres and not the last one. I am very pleased with vittoria pro tyres. Best buy for sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for the winter

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I needed some winter tyres and I've always been pleased with Vittoria in the past. I've done a couple of hundred kilometres on them now and so it's time for a review.
There was a definite scuffing in period needed, as the tyres definitely had a hard coating that needed to go before I could get grip. Now that's gone, they're great.They shed water well, and perform acceptably in the grotty weather we've had recently. They're not brilliant on muddy roads, but unless you're rocking cyclocross tyres, what is?
Great value and good for the winter months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best value for money

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great anti-puncture protection, usually last ca. 2500-3000 miles, the only downside - quite slippery on wet. Still, to me the best choice for allround (budget) tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great value

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought these tyres after trying more expensive ones. I have found these last longer, get less punctures and are cheaper. I am now on my third set and will continue to buy them in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent tyre with plenty tred which for me is a must for Winter riding.
Goes on the rim very easily indeed.
Good value tyre
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far, so good.

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good tyres for the wet at a reasonable price. And fast delivery as always from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good price!

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Exactly the same as the front tyre! And chance to win £250.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Tyre

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
My favourite road tyres. Very easy to put on and take off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good looking, durable and light tyre

Posted30 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Only just did about 200 km on these last week, so cannot comment on long term durability. They are light and so good value for money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

A New Bike!

Posted28 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The old wire Vittoria Rubino fitted to my 12 year old Pinarello were disintegrating, and having just returned to the UK the bad road surfaces were a bit of a shock.
However after fitting the new Vittoria Rubino Pro my bike transformed into being much more comfortable, and of course much safer when braking. Went out on Monday for 50miles in the South Lakes and it was like riding a new bike and the road surfaces much less of concern.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Extremely satisfied.

Posted14 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, durable
This tyre is lightweight and offers superb grip on all road surfaces.
For me, it's just a great 'all rounder'.....weather I am training or at an event. Five stars !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain from Evans

Posted18 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I already have 2 of these tyres . I had been using cheaper tyres but they did not seem to last long. These tyres however are strong with good grip. I really like them. Evans price made me purchase a spare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick and tough

Posted14 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: unsure in the wet
Not only is the tyre quick but it is also tough.
After 500 miles there is no cuts or splits unlike my previous tyres over a similar distance.
Only con is they seem a bit skittish in the wet.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

so far, so good, so what..

Posted11 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, looks good
only done bout 100mile on these and in dry conditions, had one pinch flat so far otherwise no issues, look good and were on sale so no complaints, also very easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Don't understand the positive reviews

Posted01 March 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The Rubino Pro's were on my new bike when I got it. I've done 500 miles on mine this year and they are not good.
In ice and snow they are terrible and on greasy roads (wet from heavy dew). They give no grip at all.
When getting out of the saddle on a steep climb or kicking off to sprint the rear tyre just slips. Maybe OK if you live somewhere that it doesn't rain - but if you are in the UK - where it does rain, then give these tyres a wide berth. Avoid.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Visually sleek and easily fitted!

Posted30 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Honestly the only reason I bought this was to match the colour of my frame to the tyre, which matched seamlessly!
The colour is beautiful and the quality is superb too!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vittoria Rubino Pro Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality tyre

Posted25 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This tyre will last many km's. The additional weight of the tyre is small but the added protection from punctures due to tyre construction makes additional weight worthwhile.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>