Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain

KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain
Review 1 for KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Good standard chain

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
For my 200km a week track commute bike, hoping its going to last. Little noisy on new chainring, but after plenty of lube its getting quieter. Last KMC chain lasted 2 years. Shouldn't the joining link be reuseable though?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelo60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good chain

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality chain , no problem will last long time ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shinny123

Average

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The chain is so so its decent priced, but it was quite hard to shorten to the length that I needed it to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisanth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Qualty

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Value for money used over three weeks no problem so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Farmer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent single speed/fixie chain

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very good quality and strong chain.
I recommend that you make sure you have a good chain tool as it destroyed a rather flimsy one I had. Once I had bought a proper tool it was very easy to shorten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrcol99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good chain for a reasonable price

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this chain a few weeks ago and have been running it on my fixie. It's running nice and smooth, good purchase that i would recommend to anyone with a single speed road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeVache
from Surbiton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Silky

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Only just fitted this, so too early to tell whether wear is an issue or not. I hope not. I've had non-HD chains and they don't last very long at all - just a couple of months of commuting on my fixed Langster.
On the plus side, the drive chain is running silky smooth at the moment. It could be my supremem mechanic skills, or - more likely - the quality chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KMC Z510HX 1/8" Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluseman
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Joinin' the chain gang...

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent heavy duty chain. I use this on a heavyweight beach cruiser stripped back for the track.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.