Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+

Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+

Thermoregulation: Body temperature plays an important role in athletic performance. If the body cools down, the muscles do not receive a sufficient blood supply. As a result, accidents and deterioration in performance can occur. The materials used for temperature control are highly wicking on the inside, offer ideal insulation and are extremely soft to the touch. Rapid escape of perspiration prevents the body from cooling down due to evaporation and the fabric from sticking to the skin. In this way, you can keep your body warmer and drier.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
countrymouse31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfy. Good value

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are great, Very very warm and a lot of comfort. However if you ride for longer than 5 or 6 hours then you start to feel some discomfort from the pad. However these are great for short to medium rides. Order a size down as they come up a little large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Dolly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
These bibtights are very comfortable and fit nicely, although they do feel slightly generous in the sizing. Purchased a Medium after reviewing the Gore sizing chart. I am a Size 10-12 and there is room for movement, not as tight as other cycling items that I have. They are slightly long in the leg for me (5ft 2in) but this is not really a problem. Seat pad very good. Zip sides take a bit of getting use to but once you realise how they work they do save you having to strip down for those needy breaks.
Would definitely recommend, brought them in the sale so very good value for money. The stitching detail is flattering in all the right areas.
Kept me warm during a February ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Bendy
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
PROS:
Fantastic quality fabric, feels nice on the skin. Pad is fantastic as its not too big that you feel like you have a nappy on!
Great having the zip across the lower back for necessary dignified "tiddle" stops on long rides without having to totally "strip".
CONS:
I have the same make shorts in an XS (im a size 8) so ordered the tights in XS, unfortunately they were far too big around the lower glute area and calfs so had to send back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gazelle80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Very good product

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Warm, fit very well, easy to take of the bottom with the zip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capri25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Warm and comfortable

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
When in the shop and trying them on along with other bibtights, I was not happy as the security tags where attached on the zip at the bottom of the leg. This meant that unless you have small narrow feet it was very difficult on get them on. How can you buy something if you can’t try it on correctly, one leg in and one leg out is not a good look!!
They fit really well, on the legs, length and width. I am normal a size 10 and 5 ft so the small was fine.
It has kept me really nice and warm. It is really comfortable. The fabric on the leg is soft and not too thick.
The 2 zips across the back work well but unnecessary, I think the fabric is elasticated enough to go over my hips comfortable.
The label in the suit is also on the waist and quite big, on the first time out in got twisted up a bit which I had not noticed and did rub. It has now been unpicked and removed, problem solved.
It has kept me really nice and warm. It is really comfortable. The fabric on the leg is soft and not too thick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jem111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great bib tights

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These bib tights are so comfy, no cutting in, and although its only November, they're warm too. I'm now a Gore convert (previously stuck with Pearl Izumi). Plenty long enough too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anj79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Super comfortable, look fantastic!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I tried on various winter leggings from Altura and Endura and then these from Gore. Yes, these Gore ones were a little more expensive but the quality is superior. They are so comfortable, feel fabulous on and look great. I felt very sleek with them on (and i'm curvy) and the seams are in all the rights places. Lovely too that they are nice and long (i'm 5'8'' with a 32'' inner leg) meaning no chilly ankles. Padding is good without feeling bulky. So good i had to buy two pairs!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
techytuppers
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Perfect Autumn/Winter addition

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Awesome addition to the colder commute. Fleecy leg lining and very comfortable upper bib mechanism for women.
Not entirely sure how the zip mechanism helps other than with possible ventilation - thought perhaps it would assist in quick trips to the ladies but it's much easier to take the braces off your shoulders.
Like with most GORE stuff, very high quality but sizing seems generous. Ordered a size S, and needed an XS, and I'm a size 8. Not cheap but worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peely02r
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

My favourite bibs

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
This is my second pair of these, they are so comfortable, perfect fit, good leg length, warm, seat insert is comfy - no sore bum even after a 50 mile ride. Waist zips for those comfort breaks take a bit of getting used to at first, but once you get the hang of it, they're great.
Can not recommend this product enough! Get some!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lins47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJune 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I found gore clothing to run a bit small, I take a size 12-14, so I got these in xl, would have got away with a large, saying that, they fit nice & very comfy, love the zips (great idea) fit well in length & are extremely well made, padding is not bulky but effective, seems gore is on to a winner here & thanks to Evans cycles, I got them at a great price too ! Well recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roubydoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I love them!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the first bibtights I've had and I love them.
They're so comfortable and warm on the legs, the double fabric on the knees feels great too.
I thought the zip idea for comfort breaks would be fiddly, but it isnt.
Cycl gear can be quite unflattering but I think these look quite good.
I'm 5' 6'' and a good size 12 on the bottom half and they are a great fit. They would fit a taller person as there is plenty of length in the legs, but they dont feel uncomfortably long.
They feel like a top quality product and I enjoy wearing them.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jake72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Well padded, very comfortable and true to size fit

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This product is as good as it says it is. I am a novice cyclist so do not have much to compare this to product to but it is very comfortable with great padding. The bottom of the legs stay where they should and do not ride up. Overall I am extremely please with this purchase.
Does it look great - it looks as good as anything in lycra could look!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annie1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent for Autumn

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
These bib tights are a good fit and are suitable for Autumn and Spring rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3velogirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first pair of bib tights. They feel extremely comfortable and fit well. They also look good too. I would never consider returning to bib-less tights again as I was forever pulling them up. The zip is a great feature for speedy comfort breaks but I do have to wear my base layer under the bibs as the zip irritates my skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nena30
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Good fit,well padded,good quality fabric.Tried them on,they feel very comfortable but haven't worn them for a ride yet as the weather is still quite hot.The only thing that I find annoying is the two zip system for easier toilet access as it scratches my back.Wearing a base layer t-shirt should resolve that..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldWobbler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lighweight, great moisture wicking, comfortable

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these full length bib tights to use for a time trial as I didn't want my old knees to get too cold and I couldn't find any lightweight three quarter length ones for women at the right quality or price. They were very light to wear and the combination of the mesh insert at the back, the lightweight straps and the zippered construction meant that I did not overheat at all. I found the extra support at the knee area extremely useful and the thermo fabric wicked away moisture so efficiently that I was warm and completely dry all over, both during the time trial and afterwards.
A previous reviewer found the size medium a bit big. My measurements are similar to hers and I confirm I can manage comfort breaks in the size medium without needing to undo any zippers!! I'm very new to cycling and didn't go commando, but found the fit close and easy but not tight. If you prefer your bib tights to be a really close fit, you may want to try one size smaller than indicated for your measurements on the size chart. I may do this next time anyway!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eisy1
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

lovely quality

PostedJune 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
lovely pants unfortunately I ordered the Medium and they are too big my friend bought them and was thrilled with them I will buy them in a small when I go to england in two weeks
I am 5ft 5 inches with a larger hip at 39 inches a regular size 12 medium these pants are generous fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcook2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

These bibtights have very useful features

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These bibtights are extremely comfortable & well padded. They have a zip to enable easy access when needing to visit the toilet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mossy2012
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Feel really nice

PostedApril 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I just tried these on and they feel fabulous, I cannot wait to go cycle in them! They are actually quiet flattering, and do not make me look like thunder thighs like my last pair of cycling pants.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Lady Bibtights+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Puzzle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

In between seasons

PostedApril 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not winter warm
My first pair of bib tights, they are wonderfully comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised!
Nice soft material, really like the comfort break zips, padding great.
That being said I wish I had read one of the reviews above a bit closer. I was looking for cold weather tights. Although described as 'thermo tights' I didn't find them as warm as other winter tights I've had. Took them out for a test ride this weekend, it took my legs that bit longer to warm up. They will be great in between seasons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>