Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Soft Shells or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket

Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Familyrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Must have for Lake District cycling this cold May!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
We (family) have 3 of these jackets, they work. This pink one comes up larger in a 36 than our blue ones (different year)
Still they've been invaluble this spring as you never know if it's going to be hot or cold so arms zipping off is perfect.
Evans price, its rude not to buy one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hp247
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant warm jacket with optional removable slee

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great jacket, brilliant for wind resistance, if the weather is extremely cold I wear just a thin waterproof over the top and that keeps the heat in. The negative is there is no zip pocket feature so you can't zip in your phone safely, and the back middle pocket is so breathable it lets in a cold draft! Thats the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, but it is the best jacket I've ever bought and a bargain at £80.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KB15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this for my wife -Usual high quality product from Gore. Good fit with a shaped waist. It works well as a wind proof and although it's slightly fiddly to remove the arms it's a useful feature. The short sleeves are a bit longer than a normal short sleeve top but this is OK as the material is light and provide shade from the sun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CABWales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very comfortable and warm, an excellent buy.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This jacket is a superb windproof product and great to have zip off sleeves for warmer weather. Lightweight and very effective for winter cycling at a great price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KiwiBiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value at sale price £79.99 but fit compromise

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not a good fit for athletic build
I bought the women's 40 (being a size 12 -14 for tops) however as I have broad shoulders I found the size 40 top was very tight around the armpits and shoulders. For it to fit well, I exchanged for a 42. This is great in the shoulders but of course is now too big in the waist and hips. So if you are an athletic build (lean without a big tummy, be aware of this) The compromise of comfort across the back and shoulders - for active riding is worth the extra material elsewhere.
The top looks good, easily seen on the road and is warm - with both a long sleeve merino and a vest top underneath - for February riding. For cold windy days, the extra vest helped with wind chill, which did come a little bit through the zip, without it. 3 pockets in the back are great. A zipped one would have been good - though the central one is good and deep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Focusergo

Good quality

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Good quality jacket that keeps the wind out. A more generous cut than I was expecting leaving the jacket a little baggy around the waist area. The jacket is also a little shorter around the back area then I am used to. Plenty of storage space and the detachable arms look good For the Spring and Autumn
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
byKim

Good deal

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I like it. Good design and good price.
thx evans XD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Liverpool

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very pleased with this purchase. Good fit, very comfortable, does everything it says on the tin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobbieR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent cycling jacket

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This jacket has been brilliant. It keeps you warm without adding the bulk because it completely stops the wind.
We are now in Nov and I am cycling with just a t-shirt underneath - and staying toasty.
Only thing I would say is that they come up small. I ordered the 38". I am a size 10 and it fits really well. I would have ordered smaller if I hadn't been warned by a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
djg15cat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

nice jacket but a bit short

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: too short
Great quality jacket with zip off sleeves,
I did read other reviews about it being too short at the front and it is. I do prefer a jacket longer at the front to keep me warm. I do hope they address this issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1234J
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Notting Hill

If you only have 1 bike jacket get this one!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Versatile and comfortable - best bike wear product I have bought to date. Great for wind resistance and if you get warm just take the sleeves off and put them in your back pocket. Looks good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magdalena

perfect - lightweight and warm yet breathable

PostedApril 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
love this jacket. wore it on a very windy day - it kept me warm all day but not sweaty when i was struggling with a few uphills.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Phantom Windstopper Soft Shell Lady Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hardings
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic jacket

PostedApril 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant as an autumn/spring jacket, the windstopper fabric keeps you warm but doen't make you sweat.
The fit is very good and the longer sleeve length ensures you don't get a gap between them and your gloves. I have not used it with the sleeves zipped off yet but this is a good feature that I'm sure will be useful on those inbetween days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.