Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4

BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4

The Bike Mount pivots so you can use your iPhone in portrait or landscape mode. Membrane protected openings for the front and rear camera lenses lets you take video or pictures while you ride. Fully compatible with the BioLogic ReeCharge. Suitable for handlebars or stems with a diameter of 38 mm (1.5") or smaller.
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
33 out of 36Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Review 1 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it supposed to do

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very happy with this. Easy to install on the bike and fits solidly without rattling. The case seems very robust and will protect the phone. Not used in the rain yet but I do feel it will protect the phone from water. The phone is easy to use through the case and is easily removed from the bike whilst still in the case. My only issue is that it can be difficult to see the screen in bright daylight, I do however think this is an iPhone issue rather than an issue with the case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
silverfox1963
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Neat construction, very secure

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This bike mount seems very secure. It is easy to fit and holds the iphone neatly allowing you to rotate the phone to view it in horizontal mode.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bill1950
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Useful

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works but decided not to use phone in the end as thought computer would be better. Nothing wrong with device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phillo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
The bike mount is exactly as I expected and works perfectly. The only issue I have with it is that there is a scratch on the inside of the screen which makes it difficult to read the ride details on my phone. I couldn't be bothered returning it but I do wonder if this product was previously purchased, damaged and then returned. Apart from that, it works really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiranacyclist
It was bought:Online

Great stuff

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
So far I've used this on-road but not off, and it hasn't got wet yet so can't vouch for whether it's waterproof. Fitted easily and quickly and appears robust so far. I've used it to video our cycle route to school and the case easily rotates to allow the phone camera to work in both portrait and landscape mode. Phone touch screen works even through two layers of silicone.
Good value at half of original suggested price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave7123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does every thing it claims to do with no problems. Would recommend it an Evans clix and collect service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravegenerator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Looking originally to fit a simple bike computer to my Trek road bike after a year of limited use and to be honest the power of the IPhone in a holder is a better option. Using the Strava app I can now analyse my rides and share with friends. Recommended item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JayOnes620
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Seems like a good quality item

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: bracket looks a little lightweight
Very happy with my purchase. The case appears to be good enough to protect your phone especially in the current weather conditions. My only concern is that the bracket that fixes to the bike is not as sturdy as I'd expect and I think it would be quite easy to break the thread on the fixing.
Despite this I would recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grumpy1949
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good thus far

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It does why it says on the tin. The iPhone is good for maps (the little blue dot is good show how far you are from the byway you thought you were riding...) and the Topeak app is useful for ride data. So having the phone in sight is better than having to dig it out of a pocket.
As yet not tested in the wet - which will happen but not with the phone in it the first time.
We managed well for a century of cycling before mobile phones but it is daft to carry the capability in your pocket and not utilise it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Waterproof, easy to use and great quality. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dave0349
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent

Posted08 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, needs iphone 5 insert
Does exactly what it suppose to. I wanted to be able to charge the iPhone as I cycled using my dynamo. Casing has cable hole with grommet to achieve this. It just needs iPhone 5 insert so I can upgrade phone in future
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andytwosheds
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive but you can trust it to do the job.

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Easy to fit and the iPhone 4s fits snugly into the case giving you confidence that the phone will be safe. I ride a mountain bike on road and on some tracks and have not had any issues with the case at all, it stays where it should do on the handlebars and all the functions of the phone still work. Expensive but peace of mind is worth it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephen34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Dose the job I brought it for

Posted15 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Fit's on my bike with no problem, easy to see the phone through
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cisco138
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Idea for using iPhone to track riding progress

Posted05 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Easily attaches. securly to bike, and does not rattle whilst riding.
You CAN use phone through the waterproof cover.
But it is a bit pricey for what it is...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nwj999

Works as expected

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
IPhone is securely attached and well protected. Great for using Apps that record your ride (e..g Strava), or Google Maps for when you are lost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scottyland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

An idea that failed

Posted01 August 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I was hoping this product would be great. It looked very robust and well made and carried the price tag to match. However, I have been left disappointed and will be returning the bits to the shop at Braehead before I break my phone using it.
The weak link in the design is the way the bracket connector on the back of the iPhone housing is attached to the housing. On my second ride out with it, the iPhone housing separated from the bracket connector and bounced down the road. I was left with the handlebar mount and bracket connector attached to my bike and the phone in the phone housing lying in a ditch. I was lucky to find it. I clipped it all back together with some difficulty and put the unit in my pocket after it happened for a second time.
I was riding a road bike on normal (not super smooth) roads at a moderate pace so nothing mental.
In addition to the above problem, the device started to spin around on my handle bars rather than remain in a fixed position. Also, the slightest rough surface leads to quite unnerving slapping of the device on my handlebars which is probably what caused the failure I detailed above.
Good idea. Needs to be made more robust if you are to use it on anything other than smooth tarmac.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Optiride
 
Please wait while more information about Optiride is loaded.
Additional information about Optiride could not be loaded.
Posted 25 February 2014
Exactly the same happened to me yesterday after 1,5 years of use.
Hopefully the iPhone is not damaged as far I can tell.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cab123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple yet great way to carry your iPhone

Posted01 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
If you use mapmyride or other such app, this is a really good way to keep tabs on your progress.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ob1zzle
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Product

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Only problem is it covers the light sensor so take your screen brightness of 'auto' otherwise you won't see anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTMLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great product

Posted02 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This does all it says it will do...you can use the touch pad through the surface membrane and it clips in safely and solidly. Only problem is an apple one - that the map is often hard to read because the screen is dulled...but the mount itself is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Openmicman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Does the job - not perfect

Posted15 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good visibility, solid build
Cons: needs 'customisation'
When inside the case, you can see the screen on the phone clearly, and it seems fairly waterproof, though I haven't used it in pouring rain yet.
I mainly do off-road mountain biking, and use it to log the route on Mapmyride (it kills the battery if you have the screen on full the whole time). It's not hard-core off roading, but the tracks are quite rough, and I found the case was vibrating round, and not staying in one position. The instructions say 'don't over tighten', but you can't actually tighten it enough to get it to stick tight (the clamp is plastic, and would be better if it was a rubbery material.
I fixed the loose clamp by wrapping insulation tape (sticky side out) around my handlebar for quite a few turns. Now the clamp will not shift, no matter how many roots'n'rocks I fly over on the trail!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>