Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4

BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4

The Bike Mount pivots so you can use your iPhone in portrait or landscape mode. Membrane protected openings for the front and rear camera lenses lets you take video or pictures while you ride. Fully compatible with the BioLogic ReeCharge. Suitable for handlebars or stems with a diameter of 38 mm (1.5") or smaller.
Overall rating:
4.179 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Review 1 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grumpy1949
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good thus far

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It does why it says on the tin. The iPhone is good for maps (the little blue dot is good show how far you are from the byway you thought you were riding...) and the Topeak app is useful for ride data. So having the phone in sight is better than having to dig it out of a pocket.
As yet not tested in the wet - which will happen but not with the phone in it the first time.
We managed well for a century of cycling before mobile phones but it is daft to carry the capability in your pocket and not utilise it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Waterproof, easy to use and great quality. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dave0349
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent

PostedJune 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, needs iphone 5 insert
Does exactly what it suppose to. I wanted to be able to charge the iPhone as I cycled using my dynamo. Casing has cable hole with grommet to achieve this. It just needs iPhone 5 insert so I can upgrade phone in future
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andytwosheds
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive but you can trust it to do the job.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Easy to fit and the iPhone 4s fits snugly into the case giving you confidence that the phone will be safe. I ride a mountain bike on road and on some tracks and have not had any issues with the case at all, it stays where it should do on the handlebars and all the functions of the phone still work. Expensive but peace of mind is worth it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephen34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Dose the job I brought it for

PostedMay 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Fit's on my bike with no problem, easy to see the phone through
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cisco138
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Idea for using iPhone to track riding progress

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Easily attaches. securly to bike, and does not rattle whilst riding.
You CAN use phone through the waterproof cover.
But it is a bit pricey for what it is...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nwj999

Works as expected

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
IPhone is securely attached and well protected. Great for using Apps that record your ride (e..g Strava), or Google Maps for when you are lost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scottyland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

An idea that failed

PostedAugust 1, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I was hoping this product would be great. It looked very robust and well made and carried the price tag to match. However, I have been left disappointed and will be returning the bits to the shop at Braehead before I break my phone using it.
The weak link in the design is the way the bracket connector on the back of the iPhone housing is attached to the housing. On my second ride out with it, the iPhone housing separated from the bracket connector and bounced down the road. I was left with the handlebar mount and bracket connector attached to my bike and the phone in the phone housing lying in a ditch. I was lucky to find it. I clipped it all back together with some difficulty and put the unit in my pocket after it happened for a second time.
I was riding a road bike on normal (not super smooth) roads at a moderate pace so nothing mental.
In addition to the above problem, the device started to spin around on my handle bars rather than remain in a fixed position. Also, the slightest rough surface leads to quite unnerving slapping of the device on my handlebars which is probably what caused the failure I detailed above.
Good idea. Needs to be made more robust if you are to use it on anything other than smooth tarmac.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Optiride
 
Please wait while more information about Optiride is loaded.
Additional information about Optiride could not be loaded.
Posted February 25, 2014
Exactly the same happened to me yesterday after 1,5 years of use.
Hopefully the iPhone is not damaged as far I can tell.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cab123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple yet great way to carry your iPhone

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
If you use mapmyride or other such app, this is a really good way to keep tabs on your progress.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ob1zzle
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Only problem is it covers the light sensor so take your screen brightness of 'auto' otherwise you won't see anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTMLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great product

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This does all it says it will do...you can use the touch pad through the surface membrane and it clips in safely and solidly. Only problem is an apple one - that the map is often hard to read because the screen is dulled...but the mount itself is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Openmicman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Does the job - not perfect

PostedMay 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good visibility, solid build
Cons: needs 'customisation'
When inside the case, you can see the screen on the phone clearly, and it seems fairly waterproof, though I haven't used it in pouring rain yet.
I mainly do off-road mountain biking, and use it to log the route on Mapmyride (it kills the battery if you have the screen on full the whole time). It's not hard-core off roading, but the tracks are quite rough, and I found the case was vibrating round, and not staying in one position. The instructions say 'don't over tighten', but you can't actually tighten it enough to get it to stick tight (the clamp is plastic, and would be better if it was a rubbery material.
I fixed the loose clamp by wrapping insulation tape (sticky side out) around my handlebar for quite a few turns. Now the clamp will not shift, no matter how many roots'n'rocks I fly over on the trail!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Datz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Bike mount

PostedApril 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Was a bit cautios putting my Iphone in this but great, bought it to use a cycle app but that killed my battery at least I can keep my eye for calls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BirdyH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Does what it says on the tin

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Instead of buying a computer I bought this to put my I Phone in to use the Cyclemeter app.
Excellent bit of kit. Just did the Wiggle no excuse in the driving rain and phone stayed bone dry and was easy to view whilst riding. Would strongly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aheadley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Works very well. Kept my phone dry and was still able to access all functions. It was incredibly easy to attach and felt very secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warthog

Good Buy

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
When combined with an inexpensive cyclig app works great and keeps me in touch on the move. So far weatherproff though I have not een out in heavy weather.
Only downside attractive to Thieves so make sure you do not forget to take the phone out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GraemeB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great case, good price

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This case works really well. It holds my iPhone securely while I ride and I can access all of the features easily. Great for using various fitness apps to track my ride and all delivered with the usual excellent service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EoinC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

The BioLogic Bike Mount does the job well

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
The mount secures the iphone well. The casing is good and tight and although so far the iphone has not slipped off the handlebars, even if it did I would feel confident that the phone is well protected. It is easy to still use the touch screen through the case and the visibility is good.
It would need to be slightly cheaper to get the full 5 stars, but still a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonThePieman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Biologic Bike Mount

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a cracking bit of kit if you like your gadgets. I use an iphone 4S and I have the Cyclemaster App. It allows you to see the screen, to check your speed, distance etc.
The Biologic also allows you to check anything else on your phone too. The cover is also touch sensitive, so you can operate your phone as though you were using it normally.
Its very waterproof. My first outing with it was wet. It was raining really heavily, but it wasnt a problem, (and that was with my earphones in).
Its not cheap, but its a cracking bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
noisyman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great holder but bike mount connection is weak...

PostedJuly 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, waterproof
Cons: Poor quality, bike mount weak
Attaches the iphone well to the bike and allows for use of navigation systems (subject to iphone battery life limitations). However, the bike mount isn't strong enough - mine broke when I rode over a pot hole and send the phone tumbling into the road at 40kph!! Tribute to the case - the phone was fine - but the off-centre positioning of the mount bracket and the ability to twist it reduce its strength - a single direction mount that attaches to the stem (a la Garmin) would be much better. I've now bought a Garmin as it ticked all the boxes - small, multi-functional, better mount, etc. I've kept the Biologic case for use on the beach etc - but the mount needs to be redesigned so that it's stronger.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>