Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4

BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4

The Bike Mount pivots so you can use your iPhone in portrait or landscape mode. Membrane protected openings for the front and rear camera lenses lets you take video or pictures while you ride. Fully compatible with the BioLogic ReeCharge. Suitable for handlebars or stems with a diameter of 38 mm (1.5") or smaller.
Overall rating:
4.289 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
41 out of 45Would you recommend this product to a friend?91%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Review 1 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Value

Posted02 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent little product for the money, fits perfectly on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

This product fits the bill

Posted31 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This product fits the bill. It was purchased for my daughter's long bicycle rides and she is very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Got an old iphone? - Works brilliantly with my 4S

Posted25 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I've been using an armband for my phone for Strava and was looking for a bike mount so I can keep my eyes on the road more. This mount for £2 is brilliant. It even has a recess at the bottom for a charger cable so I can attach my external battery for longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Crouch End

Does the job

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good piece of kit.
Cheapest of its kind, so to mark it down on how flimsy it may feel is pointless.
Set me back roughly £5 as a present for my dad and he's more than happy with it.
May wobble a bit, and I believe there are some complaints about it breaking off when going over rough road.
But in all fairness, for those who need it for their turbo or casual riding (as it is the most simplistic phone mount) it does the job perfectly.
Only downside was that it came without the mount in the box! This was clearly a manufacturing error that can happen with any product, and so I'll still give it 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Nice enough - £5 in sale - Inlay lost already

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
It's a nice enough piece of kit, I picked it up for a £5 so I can't complain.
However, the rubber inlay is loose within the casing, so it comes out with the phone every time your take it out.
So, of course, I've lost mine already.
I wouldn't let this stop you from buying it, but my advice would be to super glue the inlay to the case before using it.
The grip isn't fantastic either, a few bumps and it can come loose from the handlebar and flap round (with your treasured phone inside!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great solid product

Posted18 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, easy to fit, easy to use
A sturdy easy to fit and use product. I have bought other mounts but this is by far the best. It holds the iphone neatly which stops any vibration, is waterproof and is easy to use whilst riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor quality,broke within days !

Posted05 September 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Used this product twice,rode over a cattle grid and the case broke off from the mounting.Very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit

Posted29 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit and fits iPhone 4 exactly, good build quality - very robust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cheapest on line and excellent quality

Posted15 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought for son and he has been using it. Says its really good, although not used in very wet weather so can not confirm just how good it is.... That said Son said he was really surprised how good the build quality was.. and at the price I paid can't complain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it supposed to do

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very happy with this. Easy to install on the bike and fits solidly without rattling. The case seems very robust and will protect the phone. Not used in the rain yet but I do feel it will protect the phone from water. The phone is easy to use through the case and is easily removed from the bike whilst still in the case. My only issue is that it can be difficult to see the screen in bright daylight, I do however think this is an iPhone issue rather than an issue with the case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Neat construction, very secure

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This bike mount seems very secure. It is easy to fit and holds the iphone neatly allowing you to rotate the phone to view it in horizontal mode.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Useful

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works but decided not to use phone in the end as thought computer would be better. Nothing wrong with device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
The bike mount is exactly as I expected and works perfectly. The only issue I have with it is that there is a scratch on the inside of the screen which makes it difficult to read the ride details on my phone. I couldn't be bothered returning it but I do wonder if this product was previously purchased, damaged and then returned. Apart from that, it works really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Great stuff

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
So far I've used this on-road but not off, and it hasn't got wet yet so can't vouch for whether it's waterproof. Fitted easily and quickly and appears robust so far. I've used it to video our cycle route to school and the case easily rotates to allow the phone camera to work in both portrait and landscape mode. Phone touch screen works even through two layers of silicone.
Good value at half of original suggested price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does every thing it claims to do with no problems. Would recommend it an Evans clix and collect service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Looking originally to fit a simple bike computer to my Trek road bike after a year of limited use and to be honest the power of the IPhone in a holder is a better option. Using the Strava app I can now analyse my rides and share with friends. Recommended item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Seems like a good quality item

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: bracket looks a little lightweight
Very happy with my purchase. The case appears to be good enough to protect your phone especially in the current weather conditions. My only concern is that the bracket that fixes to the bike is not as sturdy as I'd expect and I think it would be quite easy to break the thread on the fixing.
Despite this I would recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good thus far

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It does why it says on the tin. The iPhone is good for maps (the little blue dot is good show how far you are from the byway you thought you were riding...) and the Topeak app is useful for ride data. So having the phone in sight is better than having to dig it out of a pocket.
As yet not tested in the wet - which will happen but not with the phone in it the first time.
We managed well for a century of cycling before mobile phones but it is daft to carry the capability in your pocket and not utilise it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Waterproof, easy to use and great quality. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent

Posted08 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, needs iphone 5 insert
Does exactly what it suppose to. I wanted to be able to charge the iPhone as I cycled using my dynamo. Casing has cable hole with grommet to achieve this. It just needs iPhone 5 insert so I can upgrade phone in future
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>